We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Jackson, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I booked this Hotel Room through a discount website. Let me say this is the first time I have had a bad experience with booking this way.

I was supposed to be in a non-smoking room. When I opened the door, the smell hit me. As someone who uses an inhaler, this was not my ideal room. However, since I arrived at 11:00 P.M. Monday, only slept in the room, was in town less than 36 hours, I did not ask them to change my room.

I did let them know, when I checked out, they blamed it on a new housekeeping person. Seriously, there were burn marks in the bathroom flooring and the bed dust cover.

I will continue to use the discount website, since this was my only bad experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay Deluxe Denver - Tech Center South.  Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post.  Please accept my most sincere apologies. I do appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns about the condition of your room. Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. Only certain rooms are designated as smoking rooms, the rest as non-smoking. It should never be the case that a guest who requests a non-smoking room is placed in a smoking room when the preferred room type is available. In response to your comments, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out how such an experience occurred and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence. It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    8
    13
    20
See reviews for
24
13
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Its clean, good loction but for extended stays, not a good choice. If you must work from your laptop the connection is very poor. I have spent roughly 1.5 hours a week calling tec support to resolve. I gave up and headed to the coffe shop! Oh they do advertise it is FREE HI SPEED INTERNET. Also. THEY LOST MY MAIL !! I had a package sent here expidited service, cost me over $100, postal shows it was delivered. Staff well, they say they dont have it ! Very upset!
The mattress is very old and stained and very uncomfortable. The pool is always closed as well. Staff are on their cells dealing with personal calls. I didnt care to hear about someone going to jail as it was a loud conversation by the desk clerk. After that I tried to stay away from the desk.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room if you are extended stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TammyRenaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of our hotel.  Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post.  Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We regard a consistent, dependable Internet experience as crucial for our guests, who are often staying with us for long periods of time while on business. That's why we have invested so much in a technology infrastructure that supports our guests' internet needs. I apologize if you were inconvenienced while utilizing our internet; however, we will continue to invest in reliable wireless Internet access for our guests.

As well, our housekeeping staff is trained in proper cleaning and inspection processes. We take pride in ensuring our guests receive their rooms in a clean and timely fashion. It seems that there was a breakdown in this during your stay, and because of that, I have personally spoken to our staff and reviewed company standards.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other of our brand locations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Location, Location, Location! Great area of town. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolinCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel.  Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure.  My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

got a great deal on this hotel. came with a kitchenette pretty clean, easy to find, right near a gas station and fast food places and about 15 minutes from downtown denver and 5 mintues away from the university

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank carmenh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Previously for few times I stayed in Extended Hotl and they were good enough. But this hotel was horrible. First of all ther was no fencing which made the hotel insecured. Secondly the room was not good at all. AC was not working. No concept of room service. I will never stay there and I am not recommending anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surajitsaha2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Slotted for a 12 night stay. Had to clean my own room to try to eliminate odor. Everything was dirty and bedding was horrible.

After 2 nights I elected to leave and asked for a refund on the other 10 nights that were Prepaid. They refused to give me a credit. I should have requested 100% refund but tried to be reasonable as I just wanted to get out.

In the end, I stayed in another hotel and paid for 10 rooms twice.

What ever you do, avoid this hotel at all costs. It is worth it to stay at a Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn, etc.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTaveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kearney ne
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

My husband usually stays here when he has to travel to take his classes at golden gate seminary in Denver. It is very close and it is pretty cheap. It is in a nice neighborhood and the rooms are clean. You do have to pay for internet service though so keep that in mind.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannyworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village
Extended Stay America - Denver -...
#11 of 14 in Greenwood Village
23 reviews
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian Business Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South

Property: Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South
Address: 9604 E Easter Ave, Englewood, CO 80112-3791 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Denver-Tech Center South Hotel Englewood
Extended Stay Englewood
Englewood Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing