We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Englewood
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My recent stay at this hotel was a wonderful experience . Breakfast was always hot on each morning and the room was always clean. On a walking distance you will find different restaurants like italian, chinese,fish etc.. The hotel could give you some discount freebees from those restaurants. The front desk Bernadette was a sister for me during all that two week stay and I hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyageur2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thank you for your most recent review on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and was able to relate to Bernadette (One of our guest service agents). She is a wonderful person that loves to make people feel at home. We are looking forward to assisting you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 140 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

We loved our suite at the Holiday Inn Denver Tech Center. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was a nice size with a seperate seating area. The complentary breakfast is very nice and we were surprised by the innovating automatic pancake machine.
The only negetive I have to report was the front desk clerk that was on duty our first night there. We checked in at 4:30 ish so we were ready for dinner. My husband went down to ask the desk clerk about the local restaurants. First he recommended the high dollar Italian restaurant across the street. When my huspand said we were not looking for Italian, he bluntly told my husband to go out the front door and down the street because there were lots of restaurants to choose from. In my opinion, that was uncalled for blantant rudeness!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cDebbie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thank you so much for you kind comments! It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your next trip to our area. I also appreciate you noticing our renovation, completed a year ago and still in amazing shape. I apologize for the rudeness that you did encounter. We are working with our staff to better our guest relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This hotel in Englwood CO has been my place to stay for the last year when I visit my client site. As a frequent traveler I have stayed in a ton of places over the years – some every week for months. This place I rate very high on just the fact they always get it right. Never an issue with getting a reservation or when I get to the hotel having my reservation. Even when I don’t come in for a month they still treat me like I am a frequent guest. The site is always clean and in the rooms I have never had an issue that caused me to have to complain or request a move. This all may not sound like much but believe me other places you feel like the faster the trip is over the better. Here it is as close to home as a hotel can get.

Room Tip: Join the Priority Club - if you travel much you will get top rating quick and then better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarriorMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thank you for your positive feedback. We try to build that personal relationship with all of our returning guest. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

As a business traveler I have very few needs in a hotel so this review is in response to those needs (1) comfortable bed, (2) clean room, (3) free wifi and workspace in my room, (4) hot shower with good water pressure. This hotel met all those needs and then some. Seems to be a brand new hotel and the King Suite was very roomy and not much more than a regular room. Bed was a little firm for my liking but very clean and new. Front desk staff was very friendly as well. Close to the freeway and to office buildings and wharehouse area of the Tech Center. Took about 25 minutes to get to the hotel from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevesmobilepc1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thank you for your positive feedback. We have continued to upgrade different aspects of our hotel. We are still offering the most current ammenities to our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

clean facility , friendly staff, quiet and a great place to stay during my business trip. conveniently located.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan_iowacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thank you for our positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

My family came in from out of town and I had made reservations at the Holiday Inn Express in Denver Tech Center. The room was clean and spacious. The front desk staff was very courteous and friendly and top it off, my family mentioned that the hot breakfast was wonderful. I would definitely make my next reservation for my family or friends at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helloiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

The staff was great. There was plenty of parking. Everything in the room was fine except for the smell. I asked to be moved, and was, without any problems. The new room smelled ok at first, but after a day, it smelled musty, kinda like how it smells when old carpet is removed. I know what you're thinking, yes, I packed clean clothes.
I won't be staying here again as there are way too many hotels in this area to choose from.
I gave "value" 1 bullet because price was way high for a smelly room.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trader1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
3 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
#1 of 15 in Greenwood Village
421 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center

Address: 7380 S Clinton St, Englewood, CO 80112-3652 (Formerly Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: $82 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Delightful rooms & accommodations and attentive guest service' offers the latest hotel style and amenities. Newly renovated 92 rooms and suites are ready to welcome our guests with delightful accommodations. Our suites include microwave, refrigerator and a sofa bed. Our warm and friendly staff will make you feel right at home. 'Best location for business & shopping.' Where modern metropolitan commerce meets rustic Rocky Mountain charm, the hotel is Located less than one mile from the Denver Tech Center, which is the center of the Colorado business and near the Castle Rock outlet and major shopping malls. For those avid golfers, there is an award winning golf course within walking distance. Business and leisure travelers can visit Denver Downtown via Denver's RTD Light rail located less than 5 minutes away from the Hotel. Our complimentary shuttle service can take you anywhere within a 10 mile radius including Centennial airport (APA), the University of Denver and Park Meadows Shopping Center. 'Start your day with a hot breakfast and enjoy free coffee & cookies.' Start your day with a hot breakfast buffet by the fire before heading out. Enjoy fresh baked cookies and coffee in the afternoon and catch up on the latest news with USA today newspaper. Guests can also enjoy top amenities, like free high-speed wired and wireless Internet, wonderful indoor pool, jetted Jacuzzi and fitness center. Guests can get various benefits from restaurants, bars and famous spots that have partnership with us. Enjoying free stay at 4,400 hotel of the IHG (Intercontinental Hotel Group) over 100 countries by your Priority Club points! Become a Priority Club member for free and start receiving points towards free nights, free electronics and free vacations. Priority club points are honored at 4,400 hotels of the IHG (*Intercontinental Hotel Group) over 100 countries. Pack your bags and come home to the !. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suitees: Denver Tech Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suitees: Denver Tech Englewood
Holiday Inn Englewood
Holiday Inn Express Englewood
Englewood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing