We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't Even Do It For Free” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wouldn't Even Do It For Free”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I am staying here right now and am regretting every single day of it. We are here for an extended period of time and so far have not had a full cleaning. I asked for the bathroom to be cleaned and got fresh towels instead. So, unable to take it any longer, I bought cleaning supplies and am doing it myself. At least that way, I know the surfaces of this room have seen a disinfectant. If wi-fi is important to you, then you'll hate this place. It is sporadic at best and in the evening when everyone is in their room, you can forget about it. Currently we are unable to park in half of the parking lot because they are re-paving it. The lot is FULL every night, so when those poor folks come back tonight, they will be parking a 1/4 mile away on a side street. There probably isn't an optimal time to do a project like that, I just wish it wasn't while I was here. I will say the staff are very friendly but powerless to help what are obviously upper management decisions made in haste. They are also doing minor remodeling around the property and some of the hallways are littered with debris. Perhaps working on an area of the hotel where guests are not staying would be a better way to tackle that project. Oh well what do I know - I am just a paying guest. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Residence Inn. They know how to treat long term guests much better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtngirl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    63
    42
    21
    17
See reviews for
72
34
21
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I attended some business meetings in the Denver area and reserved a room at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel overbooked and I was bumped to another hotel. Normally this wouldn't have been too much of an issue. However, the hotel that they moved me to was miles away from the original hotel and in the opposite direction of the location of my meeting - even though there are tons of hotels in the DTC area. Why in the world would they send a bumped guest to a hotel so far away? Also, I was travelling with colleagues and we had all reserved rooms in the same hotel so that we could have meet at breakfast to prepare for our regular meetings, carpool, etc. I was only one of our group moved to a different hotel, which was a real hassle. In the end though, it turned out to be a blessing in disguise since my colleagues had plenty of trouble with things not working at the Towneplace Suites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank november_moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul L, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay.

Unfortunately, due to a few unexpected stayovers, we were indeed overbooked. Our standard procedure in this event is to arrange for alternate accommodations at a nearby hotel. On this particular occasion we were unable to arrange for these alternate accommodations to be nearer to our property.

Please feel free to contact myself directly via the below details if you are travelling to the Denver Tech Center again so that I may personally take care of you and your next stay.

Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that the remainder of your trip to Denver was most enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I should have checked reviews before booking! Housekeeping was minimal-- changed out the towels and emptied trash, but that was it for four days. Renovations made the gym sporadically available, and that did not please my daughter at all. Deborah, the breakfast room lady, was delightful, and the location is great. However, I won't be staying here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Go to Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed 3 weeks in the hotel, they are doing major renovations, this means laundry room is closed, gym is closed, elevators functioning sporadically, loud noise all day.
Our water was shut of for an entire day.
Housekeeping staff do a really poor job cleaning the rooms

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a place in the tech center area and found TownPlace Suites listed for not a lot of money. We arrived late and were greeted by the night manager. Check in was fast. Our room was on the third floor. There was remodeling in progress on the second floor, our floor had just been remodeled.
Our room was clean and comfortable. There were many welcome home touches in the room especially all the origami folding of towels on the bed and in the bathroom (we both especially liked the towels folded to look like a dress shirt and tie). There were candies in the kitchen and on the bed. With the small kitchen, there was a flat panel tv, a work desk with a pull out area, a couch and chair (we stayed in a Queen Studio room). I connected easily to the wireless Internet and I didn't have to reenter the code during the stay.
The bathroom, while just one sink didn't feel cramped and the drawers worked out well.
The breakfast isn't a buffet but has coffee, fruit, juice, cereal, bagels, muffins, and very friendly staff.
We were impressed with the hotel and staff and will stay there again next month when we come to Denver again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen. Room was very doable - clean and modernized with flat screen TV's in each room. However the room lacked basic care such as the curtains that were drawn on with a marker, sofa had a large stain, missing caulk at bathtub/floor joint, and a bed that was too soft and had a 'valley' in it, The breakfast is in the lobby and is basic continental - juice, cereal, fruit. Grounds are clean and well maintained and hotel is in a quiet area in the Tech Center yet very close to the mall. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuZenMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

EXTREMELY HELPFUL staff! I had a crisis and needed my keys shipped to me while I was out traveling for work. Raul and Brett were the front desk employees that did everything they could to make sure I got my keys. They even tried shipping them same day. I got my keys the next day in a timely manner and it just shows how great their customer service is. I am staying here for 30 days and it is nice to stay with a hotel that is there for the guests.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaraGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
5.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center

Property: TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center
Address: 7877 S. Chester Street, Englewood, CO 80112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Englewood
#9 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a first choice among Denver Tech Center hotels, the Marriott TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center provides exceptional short and extended stay suites in Denver south. Located in the Mile High city’s 2nd largest business hub, our Denver suite hotel is just 10 minutes from downtown and close to top corporations, businesses, and Denver attractions. With such a convenient location & apartment-style accommodations, the TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center hotel is ideal for Denver corporate housing, long stays and business travel. Each of our extended stay hotel suites features a fully-equipped kitchen, flat screen TV, spacious living area, and well-lit work desk. High-speed wireless Internet is available throughout our hotel and we offer a free daily breakfast buffet. Take advantage of our full-service business center, hotel fitness center, and outdoor pool. Whether you’re here for business or for a relaxing Colorado vacation, enjoy an outstanding stay at the TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Denver Tech Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing