We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near mall, lots of restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Clean hotel traditional Courtyard. there is a Res Inn right next door. It looks like it has been here for a while, maybe updated. If you are into sparkly new, maybe choose another location. It was fine for two night while at a baseball tourney. The mall is close by lots of great shops, also discount shopping near too (Nordstrom Rack, etc) . Lots of chain restaurants, upscale and fast food. Clean and quiet. Don't come here for the pool, it is small and indoors. Nice staff. Very attentive.

Room Tip: chose the side of the hotel away from the freeway.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor! We are glad that you were able to enjoy all the shopping and restaurants Park Meadows has to offer. We strive to provide an excelled guest experience and will soon have a brand new look with our fully renovated lobby. We hope that you will visit us again next summer should your team return to Denver.

Michelle Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 194 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel in a new area in an office park. It is directly across the street from a nice large mall but you have to drive to it. Nice choices of restaurants in the area. One side of the building is on the highway, which is a little noisy. However that same side overlooks the mountains, so it depends on what you are looking for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doerflerba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We value guest feedback and continually strive to improve the guest experience. We are very close to the mall and do offer a complimentary shuttle wthin a five mile radius every morning and evening. There also is a pedestrian bridge that will allow you to walk to the mall in five minutes! Thank you again for your feedback and hope you choose to stay with us on your next trip to the area.
Michelke Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Ask for a refreshed room on top floor to avoid the noise and outdated furniture. I wished I asked for a balcony room though maybe next time. There is no outdoor pool and the indoor pool is not a lap pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dickson Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. All of our rooms have recently been updated with new carpet, new mattresses and new sofa sleepers! Next time you are in the area please give us a call and we will do our best to place you in a room with a balcony. Michelle Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a last minute, no time for planning, doctors appointment trip to Denver. We picked this hotel for its closeness to the doctor's office and the Park Meadows Mall. Very friendly staff from the front desk to the cleaning and maintenance people as well. The pool is a little small but nice. Our room was very clean and cool, it was over 100 out and the air conditioner had been turned on for us. The restaurant is a little pricey so we didn't eat there. There were sandwiches and small salads available along with small snacks downstairs. The hotel was pretty full but was very quiet. The only bad thing I have to say is that they were resurfacing the parking lot and it was sometimes a chore to get around the equipment to park. We will definitely stay here again, this was a great deal!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much for all of the positive feedback you have provided. I am so glad all departments took such great care of you while you were here. With this hot weather we have here over the summer it is always refreshing walking into a room that is nice and cool. I am sorry you did not get to enjoy our restaurant, but am happy you were able to find something in our market. We do our best to keep it well stocked and to always provide several dinner options. We were making improvements to our parking lot while you were here, so our apologies for the disturbances it caused for you. We do hope that you choose us again next time you are traveling in the area. Please let us know if there is anything else I can be of assistance with, and again thanks for your feedback.

Michelle Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My stay here was very comfortable. Check in was easy. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was comfortable and clean. The price was extremely reasonable. This is obviously not a vacation destination, but for business stays in the area, it was perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nolanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback you providedon TripAdvisor! I am glad my front desk staff was quick and efficient during your arrival to the property. It sounded like a nice, simple business trip in which we provided all that was needed for a great night stay. We hope you visit us again when returning for business in the area.

Michelle Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have been coming to this hotel every spring and fall for several years and in Marriott tradition received great service. If we ask to move rooms for any reason (bed not comfy, quiet side, we are accommodated. Nice outside patio also. Bartender remembers us- food is great - esp the breakfast bar. Coffee is good too! Close to mall, food, fun!

Room Tip: Ask for side opposite the freeway
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiritLakeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for the comments you have provided to us. I am happy to hear how accommodating my staff was to you during your last visit. I hope that this continues for your future visits. Our goal is to make you happy, so if you aren’t happy with the room when checking in, we will make it better for you by choosing another room. John is always great with his patrons and it is always good to hear it from one of them. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to providing you with the best customer service possible during your next visit to our location.
Michelle Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way out of Denver south. We had requested a quiet room and were given one facing away from the interstate, which this hotel is right next to in an office park. Comfortable seating with decent lighting for reading. Door card reader worked every time efficiently which is not something that is always the case. Really comfortable bed! Park Meadows mall is the other side of the interstate if you're looking to do any shopping. The pool area, which we did not try, looked a little on the small side.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SRQsandnsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! It is always our goal to provide exemplary service by accommodating every request that we possibly can. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy our brand new pillow top mattresses. We hope that you will stay with us again very soon.
Michelle Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.5 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#3 of 23 in Englewood
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall

Address: 8320 S Valley Hwy, Englewood, CO 80112-5806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#8 Business Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: $90 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver South/Park Meadows Mall Hotel Englewood
Courtyard Englewood
Englewood Marriott
Englewood Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing