We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just south of tech center area, nice and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hotel is away for everything in the tech center area and much quieter. You can walk across the little rail bridge over the interstate and be at the Park Meadows Mall for dinner or entertainment. Nice 5 minute was and you dont have to deal with traffic especially at 5PM. Good for business travelers, if you are looking for a family hotel stay across the road at Residence Inn.

Room Tip: East facing room are away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blanchardbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 195 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel is well located, very close to the Park Meadows mall and it is a good deal pricewise, but the hotel needs an extreme makeover. The rooms look really old. Breakfast is not included and Parking is free. There is a Residence Inn next to it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

If you need to stay in this area, then I would choose the Residence Inn. The property is next to the Courtyard. Check the pricing but the advantages for the Residence is bigger rooms, free food, and the most important- more quiet! the courtyard sits adjacent to the freeway. Finally, the fitness center is very small- only cardio gear.

Room Tip: stay away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorCal_ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Only stayed here for a 12 hour turn around. Nice facility. Got a flight crewmember rate at under $60. Dirt cheap rate for a hotel this nice, but it doesn't include any breakfast. I'm sure you can get breakfast at a more standard rate. Nice modern facility. Large, clean and comfortable room and bed. Free WiFi. Small pool and fitness room.

Shuttle service to the airport but not to the mall across the interstate. Don't understand that one with the mall being so close. Kind of a pain in the *** to walk to the pedestrian bridge to the mall in winter weather. Mall area has a really nice variety of restaurants but it's just really tough hiking getting there without a car.Shuttle driver was a young guy that seemed completely disinterested in helping. Van didn't have room in the back for baggage because of 4th row seating, but instead of the driver telling us, he sits in the driver seat without even acknowledging us. We end up humping our bags over all of the bench seats thru the side doors without even a hello. Really?! I ride the shuttles 100 times a year and this was the worst ever. Next morning going back to the airport was no different.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hwkrdrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I wasn't expecting luxury, but this room/hotel was merely tolerable. Room was ok, but not at all updated. Barely any blankets on the bed, and the bed was old and mattress needed replaced. Deck off of room was nice, but chairs were old, mis-matched garage sale type chairs. Lobby is nice, and has restaurant on premises, but very outdated and overpriced.

This Courtyard definitely needs to go through the upgrade that many of the others have.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisaandmilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The room was very nice size and well appointed. My one objection with hotels of this style is the old school thermostat that you cannot set to a specific temperature. No matter how you turn the dial, inevitably you wake up in the middle of the night too hot or too cold. I found the pillows to be small and lumpy, not even average size. I would rather have 2 large pillows as opposed to 5 smaller ones.

The flat panel TV was nice, and there was free wifi in the room. There cable channels were okay, but there was only one HBO and no other premium channels, below the norm of most hotels where I stay.

The breakfast selection what quite nice, and had both healthy and indulgent choices. I was very pleased and it was very quick. The waitress was quite nice.

The location is in the middle of a business park, but a short 5 minute drive from a huge shopping mall with plenty of your chain fast food places to choose. There is also a Safeway and Walgreens 5 minutes away should you wish to shop here.

Room Tip: Even though the room was close to the elevator and ice machine, I didn't hear any noise. Four fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank likey2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here in July for one night as a stop over after a late arrival before continuing up to the mountains the next day. Arrival was good, pleasant staff and very welcoming. Room was clean and comfy and had everything we needed. Good location, close to shopping malls. Swimming pool was fine and my son loved some play time in there before we checked out the next day. Food facilities were not sampled, but were available. Would definitely go back. Great price for a safe, secure, comfortable night's rest.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aspensamantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
0.5 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#2 of 22 in Englewood
1,340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall

Address: 8320 S Valley Hwy, Englewood, CO 80112-5806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#7 Business Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: $71 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver South/Park Meadows Mall Hotel Englewood
Courtyard Englewood
Englewood Marriott
Englewood Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing