We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel with spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel with spacious rooms”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This is one of the nicer Courtyards at which we have stayed. We had a room with two queens and sofabed. The two queens were in a separate room. We really enjoyed our stay here. The only thing we didn't like seems to be an epidemic: unsupervised, scantily clad young girls in the swimming pool. Come on, parents! The hotel can't do anything about the attire of said girls, but maybe they could police the pool better?

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mshellisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    101
    30
    6
    6
See reviews for
41
38
11
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The room was musty and smelled moldy.

The staff was painting the trim on the doors and there was painting debris scattered at the bottom of the stairwell for the duration of my stay.

I had a freeway facing room and I could hear the traffic all night.

At ceckout I reported the musty moldy smell and the front desk staff said "Well every hotel room smells like that" and shrugged her shoulders.

The air conditioning unit is mounted under the window with controls on the unit itself - it is not controlled by room temperature away from the window.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GISGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountains
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

A typical Courtyard hotel. A newer property that is clean and comfortable. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Had a freeway facing room but it was quiet. Desk staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant is breakfast only. The breakfast was sit down with wait staff plus a hot buffet with an omelet bar as well as fruit, toast and pastries. Easy access from the freeway. Overall a good stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrightFlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eads, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

this hotel is pretty nice. Once again, I got a good deal on pricline. you can walk over to the parkmeadows mall using the lightrail park n ride bridges. the layout of the room is really nice. a few negitives; no frig or microwave in the room, beds were hard, no convienence stores or fast food w/in walking distance. service was friendly and rooms were clean. one other thing-please people, if you are on a top floor w/ people underneath you, please don't stomp all over the floor all night!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiplains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Nice hotel with bar, restaurant, and gym. Many many shopping malls nearby with mediocre restaurants. If you take the toll road from the airport it's a 45 min drive without traffic and it's a straight shot. Large room with typical business hotel amenities. The hotel does not have wireless in the room but free wi-fi in the lobby. Hard to believe and you have to pay for it on top of that.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RocketAlameda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2009

We stayed 5 nights here and loved it! The hotel is very clean with friendly staff.
The best part is the location. For us, it's only like a nice 10-min walk to our office and 3-min walk to the train station that takes us to downtown. The bridge at the train station also brings us to the Park Meadows Mall and it's just within walking distance.

Business center and free high speed internet are available too...making it another plus.

We'd definitely come back here on our next business trip in Englewood.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seksek_CleanHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2007

We (me, wife and two teenagers) stayed at this hotel for pleasure, while in town for a hockey/basketball game. We booked it through the internet with Expedia. I must say we were pleasantly surprised. The stay was very nice and the staff was super. They made every effort to accomodate us. My son really loved the fitness center, hot tub and indoor pool. He lived in the pool. The hotel is in a great location, very easy access to I-25 and surrounded by many things to see and do. We didn't eat at Charley's, never had time to. Overall I would say it was the best hotel we have stayed in, trust me in my line of work we do a lot of traveling. We had a great stay and would definitely reccomend this hotel, we look forward to staying here again.

  • Liked — Indoors pool
  • Disliked — Price of bottled water and no fridge in room
  • Stayed November 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmoney357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.5 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#3 of 23 in Englewood
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall

Property: Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Address: 8320 S Valley Hwy, Englewood, CO 80112-5806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#8 Business Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver South/Park Meadows Mall Hotel Englewood
Courtyard Englewood
Englewood Marriott
Englewood Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing