We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You are the main focus...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Steakhouse 10

Steakhouse 10
Ranked #4 of 184 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You are the main focus...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant focuses on you - I was treated first class by the staff. Then the food, the best meal all year and I eat out three times a week in every major city. Had the ribeye with the peppercorn sauce with sauté mushrooms with green beans. Quit looking where to eat - this is it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    20
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The food was excellent. The service was excellent. The atmosphere was excellent. Such a great local spot!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
208 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Go there for the food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We have been going here for five years, it never fails to meet all my expectations. This is a family owned restaurant and that is very obvious from the owner greeting you at the door to the service which is the best in Denver. This is not a place to go if you want to be trendy or are name driven. This has the best ribeye steak in Denver, the menu is very simple from lamb to filets, the meals are complete with salad or soup and choice of potato, bread and asparagus all is included not an add on like the overpriced big name steakhouses. I have been at Elways,Shanahans, Del Fresco and all the rest, but for a great meal with service like your "part of the family"then You owe it to yourself to try this wonderful little restaurant. No there is not a valet to park your car, you park in there lot, fifty feet from the front door, the owner would probably park your car if you asked him. I cannot say enough good things about this place you will be very happy when you leave. This is just a special little steakhouse you must try, and there is a little complimentary drink after dinner called Ouzo which you need to try once (but I think you need to be Greek to like it). The staff is absolutely wonderful!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great experience all the way around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

From the atmosphere, to the food, to the service, you will not be disappointed! Yes, be prepared to spend over $100 for a dinner for two, but the food and experience will be well worth the price. Keep in mind, for a "nominal fee" you can have a dish split for two people, which saves on the cost if that is a concern for you. My husband and I have eaten here several times, and have never been disappointed. The staff is not made up of come-and-go teeny-boppers. They are long-time loyal employees, who are friendly and knowledgeable. The owners are always on site, and are also very friendly! Valentines Day, the ladies may find themselves with a little heart shaped box of candy before departure after the meal. Every dinner ends with a complimentary shot of Ouzo! Order the saganaki before your meal, and let the experience begin! Opa!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoTraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
128 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great new find for us!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Wow. This place was amazing. While it is certainly not a low budget choice, I thought it was worth it. We started with the flaming goat chese spread, OUTSTANDING! Then salads and 4 different entrees. I had the lamb, one of the best restaurant dishes I've had in a while. The staff and ambience were both impressive!

We will be bak!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmichealr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Steakhouse 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing