We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to our event.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Englewood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Englewood
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed one night and it was a great place, clean room, hot water, quiet( which I questioned being next to an airport, but one runway was closed) cose to our event and not as expesive as downtown denver. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arkiesunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 587 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The room was clean and large enough but the refridgerator was so loud that I had to turn the temp up so that the compressor would run less so that I could hear the TV and also sleep. Much of the food at the free breakfast was not edible including the scrambled eggs and sausage gravy. They had no bacon. The automatic waffle maker did not always cook the center of the waffle. There was no decaffienated coffee (even instant) so I never had a cup of coffee during any of my stay. Also, no restaurant on premises so had to drive a significant distance to get meals other than breakfast. Will never stay here again. Will likely never stay at any Ramada again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank haplesstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for three nights. I want to first off say that the staff we met was great, but the rest of the hotel was very run down.

From the moment you walk in you can just tell it is an old hotel that no one has put money into, besides some fresh paint. It smells like a smoking convention was just there. The wood in the entryway is rotted out, the carpet in the elevators are terrible, the bathroom showers are not great and missing their drain plugs, the weight room is missing weights, the pool is very cold and there is no hot tub. The TV in the first room had poor reception and was only about 20" is size. We switched rooms so we could order some pay per view and it was a better tv but you couldn't order pay per view on it! Very frustrating. Also, we could not seem to lock the patio door and the A/C Heater unit did not work right as it cycled every few minutes no matter what temp you set it at.

Make sure if you book here, you shop around for price and make sure you get free breakfast included. They do serve a good breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the top floor, although do not expect a view no matter where you are located. The top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkrug78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I booked this hotel online through hotels.com. The pictures made the property look very nice and for the price I figured it looked good enough so lets book it. It's a bit out of the way and sits in an odd location. The lobby is very nice and the snack store and business center were nice. There is a strange smell on the way to the elevators that I cannot quite pinpoint. The rooms look nicer online than they are in real life. We reserved a room with two Queen beds, one of which was broken (maintenence did come and fix it). There were long back hairs on the countertop, floor and counter where the coffee pot was. The floor didnt appear to be vaccummed and I found a hair/lint ball in my bed. Our room was not cleaned and we left at 7:45 in the morning and did not return until 5:00 pm so we had to ask for more towels. The beds are very comfortable though and the pillows are lovely. The breakfast wasnt to bad, there was a large selection. Not sure if I would stay again, but it worked for what we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB_01_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Not the Worlds best Hotel, but hey I got this for around 50 bucks, room and bathroom clean, breakfast more than adequate, foyer area a little dated as were the lifts, carpets etc, but if you want cheap and cheerful it aint that bad, even got a free shuttle the next morning to my conference!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I travel frequently and have to say this is the worst place I've ever stayed. AC was broken in the room, seven hours later had us cha nge rooms. The on duty person for September 6 night was angry and vulgar. The morning duty person was indifferent and dismissive after informing her of all the trash outside. This whole staff does not possess ANY hospitality skills, with the only exception being the illegal immigrant breakfast bar cool. I will never stay at another Ramada of any kind as a result of this stay. Building smells too. ZERO star rating.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank logisticaljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Englewood hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Englewood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Englewood Hotel & Suites

Address: 7770 S Peoria St, Centennial Airport, Englewood, CO 80112-4138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range: $61 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Englewood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide our guests with a free Deluxe Breakfast Buffet an Outdoor seasonal Pool and 24 Hour Fitness Center. The Ramada Hotel & Suites Englewood/Denver South provides exceptional business accommodations with In Room expanded work spaces, ergonomic chairs, desk level electrical outlets. Our Business Center is available 24 hours a day **Please note Pool is currently closed due to renovations** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Englewood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Englewood/Denver South
Clarion Englewood
Clarion Hotel Denver South
Englewood Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing