We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pool closed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Englewood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Colorado Springs, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pool closed”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Reserved here since we had stayed here before and had a good stay. After an easy check in, I took the kids down to the pool only to find a sign "Closed for the Season." Both the website and the hotel info channel say it has a pool. I don't think I should have to ask if it has water. Two nice TVs but only 1 remote. No guestbook with hotel info (TV channel doesn't say anything). They do have a great breakfast included though. Stay was 28 Jan 2012.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C0nstant_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    105
    115
    107
    99
See reviews for
210
82
49
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

This hotel is a very good bargain. We got a great rate from a travel site and it was well worth it. The beds were nice, rooms were comfortable and quiet. A very nice place and you can't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Sometimes you got the feeling that you ought not tell anybody to prevent your secret tip is going to be not longer a secret.

This is the case with this hotel. It is a very good value for the money, in particular because of the rooms the warm breakfast is included in the deal. The suites are spacious and cozy and the staff is very friedly.

The only thing that could improve is less smell of the restaurant in the lobby. Also the nearby airport does make some noise sometimes, and the construction site next to it is far from looking nice, but those are the drawbacks I would see.

The hotel isn 't a 4 or 5 star, put unparallel value for regular visitors

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe_Lorenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramdenversouth, General Manager at Ramada Englewood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! I do appreciate your suggestion regarding the restaurant smell. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! Perhaps the next time you won’t notice the noise of the nearby airport as much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
229 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Hotel is filthy, we were woke up at 6:00am with bedbugs, and nothing was done about it. I was told to speak to Erica and she said take a hot shower. The night before we were greated by 4 huge rats, and the pool was a green and slimy.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Owning and renovating an older "motor motel" for almost 17 years (and having traveled extensively when I formerly worked for Hyatt Hotels, Club Med and a privately owned golf resort in Scottsdale, AZ) I have come to COMPLETELY appreciate the many absolutely POSITIVE points of staying in the older hotels/motels of the world.
"They don't make them like they used to." is SO true!!! Travelers CAN'T beat the value of these sometimes elderly "gems". They certainly used to build them to last, with larger rooms, THICKER walls, bigger windows, deep and wide ceramic bathtubs. They bonus: often all of these wonderful "old fashioned" features are complimented by updated and/or renovated surroundings.
The Ramada Hotel & Suites at the Centennial Airport was EXACTLY what I am describing: a gem of a find. We found the hotel via a Hotwire booking then read it's TripAdvisor reviews once where we had acquired a room via Hotwire was exposed to us. We were pleasantly surprised, having done the Kayak.com searches, believing that visiting our family in Parker, CO would consist of an average stay in a newly built "cracker box" chain hotel: THANK YOU, Hotwire!
Don't let the exterior of is multi-storied building (with nice big elevators!) fool you: it is very unassuming, even a bit "James Bond-ish". Big glass front doors welcomed us into an interior that tastefully following suit to the exterior: hotel's carpets, walls and fixtures were in a somewhat "art deco" style. The fairly large lobby was very clean and nicely appointed with a big fireplace and modern flat screen TV hung above a small, comfortably furnished "living room style" waiting area off the front desk.
Front desk staff were helpful but a bit limited in what they were able to make decisions about/help with: all seemed to be VERY young, though polite and well dressed.
The breakfast buffet was amazing: simple yet complete with an omelets-cooked-to-order station, hot waffle maker, juice station and all kinds of hot and cold breakfast foods. Only disappointment was they do not offer even instant decaf coffee, though there were plenty of teas to choose from (a few herbal but no decaf tea, either). This great breakfast was offered 7a-10am in a bright and very spacious room off the lobby. What a bonus this nice meal was!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of a hall: we love living in lots of light and ours had two big windows th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mhiinnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We only stayed here for one night, as we were passing through Denver. Got a great deal off of hotwire for $55 a night. The hotel is in an odd location, off by itself and kind of hard to find. Our room was spacious, very nice and clean with the usual amenities. (No bedbugs, I made my husband check!) Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

The best part of our stay was the free breakfast buffet! We travel a lot and have stayed in many hotels, and this by far was the best free buffet! Not just your typical cold cereal, waffles & muffins. They had everything from yogurt, sausage, scrambled eggs, and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoxyGirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Our family went to the Denver area for the 1st time for vacation.
The staff is very accomodating. We arrived early in the morning, and they let us check in early without a problem.
Rooms are very spacious. I definitely recommend the suite for a family.
The hotel itself is very clean, but the housekeeping staff was not as orderly. While there for 7 days, our room was only cleaned twice. The first time the front room area was not touched. The second time, only one bed was made. We had to go to the front desk and ask for towels, shampoo, and toilet paper.
Also the pool is enclosed in a sun room and is big and clean, but there is no heater, so the water was a bit cold. (Not that the kids cared.)
There is also a big buffet for breakfast for guests.
This hotel is perfect for family vacations in and around the Denver area. Easily accessible to all the things to do in the area. Shopping and restaurants close by as well.

Room Tip: Family of 4 or more, go with the queen suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janatoyota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center
2.2 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Englewood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Englewood Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Englewood Hotel & Suites
Address: 7770 S Peoria St, Centennial Airport, Englewood, CO 80112-4138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Englewood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide our guests with a free Deluxe Breakfast Buffet an Outdoor seasonal Pool and 24 Hour Fitness Center. The Ramada Hotel & Suites Englewood/Denver South provides exceptional business accommodations with In Room expanded work spaces, ergonomic chairs, desk level electrical outlets. Our Business Center is available 24 hours a day **Please note Pool is currently closed due to renovations** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Englewood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Englewood/Denver South
Clarion Englewood
Clarion Hotel Denver South
Englewood Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing