We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort suites denver tech center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“comfort suites denver tech center”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We always stay in a suite here. It is a lovely room with a door dividing the sitting area and the bedroom. Always the staff has been friendly and helpful. Always. The pool is a very nice area along with a spa. Breakfast starts our day just right. This is where we stay in Denver - in fact for the last three years.

Room Tip: Get a suite!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    98
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
112
97
34
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakley, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We've always had a terrific experience when we've stayed at this hotel. Whenever we come to Denver, we stay here. Wouldn't choose any other spot. It is quiet and easy to get to where we need to go. The rooms have always been beautiful. During our most recent stay, we were upgraded (at no charge) to a different room because of some troubles with our keys in our original room. Would recommend this spot to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesdtc, General Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
We greatly appreciate you're repeat business and thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences with other travelers. We are very pleased that you have found value in our property and we are always looking for ways to show our appreciation to our return customers. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is excellent value for the rate. The room was much larger than we expected and was indeed a suite, with a separate sitting area with a desk etc. The beds are extremely comfortable and comparable to the Westin's "heavenly" beds. The breakfast choices were ample and include cereals, waffles, yogurt, various breads etc., and a hot selection such as scrambled eggs and sausage - the price was right - it was free. The wifi connection was a little slow at times, but big deal - it was also free. As an added bonus, there's an exceptional restaurant called "Landry's" just along the street from the hotel - the food in this place is outstanding. I can't understand some of the not so good reviews that have been written about this hotel. I believe the value is exceptional for what you pay - if you want luxury then go ahead and pay much more for it elsewhere!

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are suites - we were on the 3rd floor at the rear of the hotel and it was very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_P_Kreem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesdtc, General Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are so happy that you found value in our hotel from the excellent pricing, to the comfortable amenities, to location to surrounding points of interest. We hope we will see again when visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This place is a real find at its price point. The common areas are average for this kind of hotel, but the rooms are much nicer than expected, with very comfortable bedding, granite counters, and lots of room. The desk area is one of those "Russian doll" arrangements with a small desk that pulls out from under a larger desk. I found the desk chair a little uncomfortable, but otherwise the accommodations were first rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveInBellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I've read many of the other reviews and am not as impressed as I expected to be. The property is tired, used hard, in need of and upgrade (not just soft goods) and is average/poor.

There is 1 very slow elevator off the main lobby. You'll wait forever. It's almost as slow as the Internet connection.

There's a Holiday Inn Express across the street. It's new and fresh.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 809kevinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesdtc, General Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
As you pointed out our reputation on trip advisor is stellar and our hotel is generally well received by all guests that stay at our property. We are disappointed that you did not have a pleasant stay and truly feel that your experience was atypical. We would love to talk with you further to address your concerns. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip, South Dakota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you want to experience gratification without hurting your pocket, then go for Comfort Suites. For a family with a budget that loves to travel, this hotel can give you the comfort you deserve minus the qualms of overspending.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at Comfort Suites Denver for 4 nights in July 2013. The hotel is very nice, our room had two queen beds and a sofa bed and was quite spacy for our family of 5. The breakfast was really nice but finished a bit early (9 am) for our taste since the teens were hard to pull out of bed early enough to have breakfast. During breakfast there was free soda as much as you like, and also in the afternoon.

There was an indoor pool and a gym but we did not use them during our stay.
We did a litle bit of shopping and the area is great for shopping, short car ride to a huge mall and the outlet at Castle rock is only about 10-15 min. drive away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sera09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesdtc, General Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We appreciate your comments. We pride ourselves on our amenities and service and truly believe you will not find a better and more conveniently located hotel in the Denver area. We are only 15 minutes from downtown, 1 mile from Park Meadows Mall and within walking distance to RTD Light Rail. We look forward to serving you again. Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Englewood hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center

Property: Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Address: 7374 S Clinton St, Englewood, CO 80112-3652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#4 Business Hotel in Englewood
#5 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The top rated Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center is a newly renovated, award winning property, located in Denver's principal business district. The hotel is 13 miles from Downtown Denver, 1 mile from Park Meadows Mall and within walking distance to dining and light-rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Hotel Englewood
Comfort Suites Englewood
Englewood Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing