We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Better than expected. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Will definitely stay here for all trips to the area. The front desk staff was helpful and went out of their way to meet our needs. Also liked the overall area with other features that were within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesdtc, General Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
I am absolutely thrilled that your stay was above and beyond. We truly do appreciate the wonderful things you have to say about our staff, amenities, location, and services. As you have noticed, we are very loyal to our guests and want them to feel comfortable and at home when staying at the Comfort Suites DTC. Thank you so much and we can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    97
    28
    8
    7
See reviews for
110
95
34
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Overall, the room was nice and our stay was pleasant. The furnishings were updated. The breakfast is your average hotel offering. Our only complaint was with the pool. There is a dirt ring that runs around the whole pool. Previous guests have noticed it too because several took the time to etch their names in the scum.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALB818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesdtc, General Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. I am very disappointed by the problems you experienced with the cleanliness of the pool during your recent visit. We were undergoing repair work to the ceiling of pool area which created an unusual amount of dust to accumulate. Since receiving this comment we have addressed to pool issue and all repairs are now finished. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is one of the best hotel experiences we've had in this class of hotel. Our room was very nice, and above all, very clean. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed we'd ever slept on. The pillows, eh, were comfy but small. The staff was very friendly and helpfully answered all our questions. We received a call from the front desk within an hour or so of being in the room, making sure we had everything we needed and were happy with the room. I booked the room on my smartphone and got a great "mobile deal", $70/night. We've paid a lot more for considerably less, and to get a room as nice as that one for the price was very satisfying. The pool was quite cold, but the hot tub was great. Breakfast, included in the price, was tasty and included the usual fare found in most continental breakfasts - eggs, bacon, bagels, pastries, cereals, etc. Wi-Fi provided a fast internet connection.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eirlande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesdtc, General Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Our award winning hotel was recently renovated with one goal in mind -- to provide 4 star service and amenities at 3 star prices. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were in town for 4 nights, I would probably stay here again. Worst part was the small bed pillows, just a little larger than a sofa pillow. Ended up going to WalMart to buy a pillow. Best parts - good location, clean hotel, great breakfast, friendly, helpful staff.

They also have a happy hour with free appetizers in the lobby but it cracked me up when someone called it "happy minute" because many greedy people snarf it all up in no time at all. You'd better not be a minute late!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesdtc, General Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again. It is nice to hear that guest's are enjoying our newly renovated property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I am a Denver local and decided to make the Comfort Suites in Centennial my family's 'Staycation' destination and temporary home while we wait to close on our home. I chose the hotel because it is well-reviewed, fairly priced and has most of the amenities I was looking for (pool, breakfast w/ variety, second 'living room' space and a descent kitchen area with a mini-fridge and microwave. Though the hotel is not without it's shortcomings, overall our experience has been great!

The Good: The hotel is family friendly; we booked a 'King Suite' which includes a living room space and that has been wonderful for our two young kids and gives us some extra privacy in the 'Master Room.' The room can readily accommodate 4 people comfortably, especially if some of them are kids. Although they apparently do not have roll-away beds, so 4 adults might be a bit much... The staff is also very friendly and helpful, no complaints there. I would say that the room is probably the strongest perk of this hotel as we have two LCD TVs, each with a DVD player, nice A/C and just very comfortable in all. Internet is also pretty good though I have had to tangle with it occasionally. I also really like that there are entrances with substantial parking on each side of the building which provide a nice, private entrance regardless of where your room is.

The Not-so-Good: The pool is just OK. A little older, but is spacious and clean and I love that it's an indoor pool. My complaint is that the pool is on the COLD side and the Hot Tub is HOT. So regardless of which you choose, it's hard to stay in either one for a prolonged period of time, especially for the kids, because the temperature just isn't comfortable in either. A bit of a bummer b/c the pool is one of the primary reasons I chose this hotel.

The breakfast is so-so. Many items are great such as the make-your-own deluxe waffles and there is a lot of variety of fruit, cereal, yogurt, pastries, etc... However, the quality of some items (eggs, bacon, sausage, etc..) is kind of 'meh' and passable.

In all the Comfort Suites is a nice, quiet hotel that offers a lot of the amenities of the bigger players but at a more affordable price. It's in a great part of town that is accessible to many businesses and is a great alternative to many of the more low-end 'extended stay' places at just a slightly higher price. If they Heat Up the pool during my stay, I just might bump-up the review to 'Excellent' :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesdtc, General Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. It is very important for us to have feedback from our guests regularly so that we can make the steps to improve our performance as well as continue the trends that are being received well. We hope we can serve again in the future and demonstrate how we have incorporated your comments into the operation of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawlins, Wyoming
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed last weekend; overall hotel rooms very nice. We have a lot of kids and these rooms easily fit us all with the fold out bed in the couch. Elevator was out of service as well as the ground level restrooms. The breakfast buffet was great, just way crowded to accomodate everyone that wanted to be there. Staff were helpful and responsive to requests. Didn't use the pool, but looked nice. I'd go again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obstetricus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesdtc, General Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your comment! We are overjoyed that our amenities and rooms have been received so positively. It is extremely important to us that each guest enjoys the new hotel and the services we offer. Your opinion is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We were using other name brand hotels for our small company. Once we started using this hotel,
we found it excellent value and very comfortable. Provides excellent breakfast and afternoon snacks.. W They try hard to provide upgraded rooms whenever possible.All customers and employees who stayed here are highly recommending this place to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arunsheth80111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesdtc, General Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
It is important to us that our business travelers have a comfortable and convenient base to work out of and we are pleased you found value in our amenities. Thanks you so much for your feedback and we will strive to make all your future stays with us as good as the first!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center

Property: Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Address: 7374 S Clinton St, Englewood, CO 80112-3652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#4 Business Hotel in Englewood
#5 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The top rated Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center is a newly renovated, award winning property, located in Denver's principal business district. The hotel is 13 miles from Downtown Denver, 1 mile from Park Meadows Mall and within walking distance to dining and light-rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Hotel Englewood
Comfort Suites Englewood
Englewood Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing