We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice - Like Staying With Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Englewood
Reviewed June 29, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights to visit a friend and go to the Colorado Renaissance Faire and it was a very good home base. This is on the south side of Denver about fifteen minutes out of downtown. There's not a lot around it. There is the La Hacienda restaurant in the parking lot and a Pan Asia Bistro that looked to be in walking distance. We tried the La Hacienda and it was great. There is a desparate lack of breakfast places. We drove quite a way to find a Village Inn to the south but later realized that there is an IHOP an exit or two to the north up 25. There is a beautiful walking park in the tech center and a golf course across the street but I couldn't tell if just anyone could play there.

The hotel itself showed a few signs of wear and tear - a water stain on the wall and one of the two soap dishes in the shower was broken - but it really wasn't an issue or indicative of any kind of complacency on the part of the hotel. The staff was very friendly, the housekeeping was excellent and unobtrusive. The lobby is very pretty and the bar area is conducive to meeting new people in a relaxed atmosphere while joking with the inexperienced bartender. One group brought in their own beer and he happily stored and dispensed it for them. Everything was very casual and very nice.

We had trouble with the A/C on the last night, trying to get it to be cool enough in the room to sleep under the covers and we had to turn the tv up quite bit to hear it over the A/C. We've had these problems at other places though so its not unique or out of the ordinary. My husband had noticed that the hotel had a stiff fine for making too much noise so it concerned me more here than in other places.

Regardless, I would recommend this place heartily to anyone looking for a room in Denver. Use a GPS or get directions to get there because it is not the easiest hotel to get to even though it is right off of I-25. Once there, however, there is very easy access to I-25 and that will take you straight into Denver and back to DIA (north, then 225 east) without tolls which are considerable (at least on E-470).

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 699 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2009

This hotel never credits points correctly to your account if you are a Hilton Honors Member....They offer a double point and sometime triple point rate and then I have to fight with Honors to get them. Also, if you book this rate you will not be eligible for any other Hilton promotion so beware. A/C units in their rooms are terrible....they shut off and on all night and if you open the window you have I 25 traffic to contend with. Food and service in the restaurant is below par .High speed internet connection very poor. Coffee dispensers in lobby were never refilled and then quickly removed before 7AM . Pool and Jacuzzi are very small. The area however is nice...enjoyable for walking and access to light rail.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesertRat011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

This hotel is very solid. It needs a little renovation. Nothing major just missing things like flat screen tv's and slimmed down furniture. But overall a strong B plus.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apwmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

This was a Hotwire, "roll-the-dice" booking, and I felt like a winner! It shows up as a three-star property, but this is underrated.

This is a business hotel in a business-park area. Nevertheless, there is a walkway to the (Downtown Denver-bound) light-rail station and the restaurant next door has some of the best and most authentic Southwest / Mexican food around. The hotel is new, clean and bright, and has an excellent business center and free wireless Internet. Like most HGI's, it also has a pool (indoor) and exercise room.

More on the location. It's a ways from the downtown area, and traffic to downtown and the airport could keep you from considering a spot so far south. The location is a plus if you are heading to Colorado Springs/Manitou Springs, (a short ride down I-25) or the Rocky Mountains, (C-470 is a toll-free beltway that connects to I-70 West near the town of Golden.)

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark-nole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2008

There was a group of women from Pueblo, Colorado that went on a retreat with Creative Memories, a scrapbooking organization, for 3 days. We couldn't have asked for better service. The rooms were great, the food was great and the service was impeccable. Any, or all of us, will stay at this hotel again. We have already booked a reservation for next year for our retreat. They set up two conference rooms together for us to put all our "stuff" out and worked all weekend without having to put anything away. They made sure we had water and snacks, homemade cookies, and sodas. The doors were locked at night so no one could get into the room and just treated us real special.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Pueblo-Granny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2008

This hotel is average, but the beds are a deal-breaker. They are very uncomfortable: hard and rigid. Hampton Inns are technically a step down, but their beds are much better. I also found the loud A/C unit very annoying.

The lobby is nice, and the view of the golf course is pleasant.

I was treated well as a mere HHonors Silver member. I received coupons to the hotel market for 2 bottles of water, a non-alcoholic drink, and a snack.

If the Marriott across I-25 is available, I'll be staying there for now on.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank consultantguydfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2008

I stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions a month apart. Both times I was very satisfied with everything. The check-in was super fast and efficient, both times I was assigned a room exactly according to my preferences and additional requests specified in my reservation. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The only thing which could have been taken care of were the torn curtains on my second stay. I used the pool and hot tub, which are both small, but very clean as well. The one thing that bothered me throughout the night were the loud banging doors of the hotel rooms, otherwise the stay was very enjoyable on both occasions. Having had an advance reservation I paid very reasonable rates for what I was offered. I would gladly come again.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
1.8 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#2 of 21 in Englewood
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
3.3 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
2.6 mi away
Ramada Englewood Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area

Address: 9290 Meridian Boulevard, Englewood, CO 80112-5930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Englewood
#4 Family Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: $69 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn South Denver hotel features the perfect location for business or leisure travel just 15 minutes from downtown Denver. Take the free shuttle to both, the Denver Tech Center or shopping or the Park Meadows Mall. Enjoy the upscale onsite dining at the Garden Grille & Bar and Pavilion Lounge. And catch the light rail from the station, steps from the hotel and be at the game, concert or shopping and downtown dining with none of the stresses of parking or finding your way. Indoor pool with hot tub and fitness center to keep your exercise regimen going. Stay connected with complimentary Wifi and a 24 hour business center. Free shuttle service available to the Denver attractions and events within five miles from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian Hotel Englewood
Hilton Garden Inn Englewood
Englewood Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing