We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a very good value for the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Englewood
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We once again visited Denver and choose to stay with the Englewood hilton. Service is always top notch and their is an absolute wonderful restaurant walking distance of 200 yards! We have stayed here many times and always have been treated wonderful. The employees are top-notch. Thanks for another wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 336randyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane D, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Wow! Thanks for the repeat business. It is always great to see when guests return to the Hilton Garden Inn Denver South-Meredian time and time again and experience great service. It shows that are team does what we strive to do...give each guest an outstanding experience.

As you mentioned, there is a great mexican restaurant just behind the hotel. Also, the hotels own Garden Inn & Grill serves a breakfast buffet daily as well as open for dinner and room service as well in the evenings.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

With regards,

Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 682 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

The lobby, elevator and room all had an unpleasent smell. Bathroom in room was very small and had some cleaning issues. The room had no regular coffee only decaf. Elevator upon departure had some cleaning issues that weren't addressed overnight (brown smear across interior elevator door). Informed checkout clerk that my stay wasn't pleasant and he didn't seem concerned.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane D, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

I want to thank you for providing your feedback during your recent stay with out hotel. I also would like to apologize for the experiences you had during your stay, as this is not typical of our hotel.

We have taken steps to ensure other guests do not have similiar situations. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at the hotel directly.

With Regards,

Shane Doss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We ended a 3 week vacation (4500+ miles) with 4 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn for a family wedding. What a great experience. All employees regardless of position were engaging and about the guest. Food was great and high quality. Very relaxing, restful end to a wonderful vacation!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Kweenbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane D, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

I am glad that the Hilton Garden Inn Denver South-Meredian could contribute to what sounds like a fantastic vacation experience. 4500 miles, WOW! I always get excited when a guest talks about the great staff we have at the hotel. We strive to provide top notch service, and it sounds like we delivered!

Hearing that you enjoyed many of the great experiences we have to offer is great as well. The Garden Inn & Grill, our inhouse restaurant, definitely does have high quality food available for dine in or room service.

Again, thank you for the kind words, and I hope to see you again when you are in the Denver area!

With Regards,
Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This hotel is very clean, well maintained and the overall visual decor of the lobby and grounds pleasing to the eye. The front desk had me checked in within a minute and they were very friendly the entire stay. Breakfast was tasty and decent selections. The fitness center, clean and in good order. I definitely would recommend this to anyone who wants a nice, quiet place to stay for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane D, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Scott,

Thank you for the kind words about the Hilton Garden Inn Denver South-Meridian staff and facility. Hearing about the positive experiences of our guests is always a great thing.

Along with all of the items you mentioned, there is so much more to the hotel. We do offer shuttle service within a 5 miles radius of the hotel during operating hours. In addition, we are only a short walk to the ligh rail train station, which can have you downtown in about 35 minutes--with no traffic!

We look forward to seeing again during future visits to the Denver area.

With Regards,
Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

For the price, I was expecting just a decent place to stay, but it almost felt like a luxury hotel. Bright and clean hotel, lobby, floors, and room. Nice view of outside. Only a 10-15 minute drive to downtown Denver.

Staff was wonderful with all my needs.

Breakfast buffet was delicious with a great assortment of pancakes, biscuits, eggs, bagels, juices, etc. $13 seems expensive though, and the wifi was very slow, although free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Titanium123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane D, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you for comparing the Hilton Garden Inn Denver South-Meridian to a luxury hotel. I agree! We offer most of the services you can find a full service hotel with a very friendly and personal touch.

All of the staff, from the front desk, housekeeping and the restaurant are willing to do what is needed to help the guests and make their stay an enjoyable one. You mentioned the views...just a few minutes from the hotel is a golf course, which is visible from the hotel and open to guests.

I definitely appreciate the nice words about the hotel, and hope you will visit us again when in the Denver area.

With Regards,
Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We were extremely pleased with the Hilton Garden Inn. We were there for 2 full weeks on business and the rooms were nice-sized, the staff was very accommodating, and the food in the hotel restaurant was delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane D, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Keith-

I am pleased the Hilton Garden Inn Denver South-Meridian met your needs during your two week long business trip. Also, thank you for the kind words about the staff and food served in our restaurant.

I hope during the your time at the hotel you were able to take advantage of the many outside restaurants located at the nearby Park Meadows mall and got a chase to venture out of the hotel to see what Denver has to offer.

Hopefully we can be your host again on future trips to the Denver area!

With regards,
Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I really liked this hotel. It is very clean and quiet. It is not far from the freeway but far enough to not have the loud freeway sounds. The hotel is nice and staff is friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnandsimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane D, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

I am glad to hear that the Hilton Garden Inn Denver South-Meridian met your needs during your travels. The staff strive to provide guests with a clean and friendly environment, and I am glad we were able to give you that during your stay in the Denver area.

The staff and I and hope you will choose our hotel again when traveling through the Denver area and provide you with attractions and sites that can make the trip enjoyable and one to remember.

With Regards,
Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
1.8 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#2 of 22 in Englewood
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
#1 of 15 in Greenwood Village
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area

Address: 9290 Meridian Boulevard, Englewood, CO 80112-5930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Englewood
#5 Family Hotel in Englewood
#6 Business Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: $63 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn South Denver hotel features the perfect location for business or leisure travel just 15 minutes from downtown Denver. Take the free shuttle to both, the Denver Tech Center or shopping or the Park Meadows Mall. Enjoy the upscale onsite dining at the Garden Grille & Bar and Pavilion Lounge. And catch the light rail from the station, steps from the hotel and be at the game, concert or shopping and downtown dining with none of the stresses of parking or finding your way. Indoor pool with hot tub and fitness center to keep your exercise regimen going. Stay connected with complimentary Wifi and a 24 hour business center. Free shuttle service available to the Denver attractions and events within five miles from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian Hotel Englewood
Hilton Garden Inn Englewood
Englewood Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing