We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for an extended stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for an extended stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

This place was an excellent value. Newer, spacious, clean and comfortable rooms; inexpensive room service and friendly staff. Close to everything yet just far enough away from the noise and pollution of downtown. I would return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team is continuously striving to improve our services and cleanliness and is happy to hear you experience this. We look forward to the next opportunity to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    187
    71
    36
    22
See reviews for
145
135
42
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I recently traveled from home in Montana and stayed in Denver with my family for a family vacation, which included 2 young grandchildren. We had 3 rooms for 3 nights. The staff treated us like we owned the place. The restaurant was wonderful and the breakfast buffet was amazing. This place was the lowest I found in the area but that was because our low room price did not include the traditional "free" breakfast food. We opted to stay there and actually pay for the breakfast buffet that other lodgers had "included" in their higher price. My experience with the restaurants that are "in-hotel" have traditionally not been positive, however, this restaurant and staff made it very convenient and worth the extra cost. I will definitely be willing to stay here again. The construction on I-25 made the first time "getting there" a bit confusing but once we left for our day excursions, it was easy access to I-25. We all had a great time and the beds were the best I have ever slept on in a hotel/motel- EVER!

Room Tip: Check for online specials and opt out of the breakfast buffet that raises our room fee if you are ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeRindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt that the breakfast was worth the additional money you spent. We are continuously working on ways to make our guest experiences better and appreciate the feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Vista
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

From the hotel staff to the room, everything was excellent. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. The air conditioning (it was 97F) on the day of our visit worked great and was fairly quiet. Breakfast at the resturant was excellent, even though the staff was harried due to a bus load of HS football players that showed up. This hotel was well worth the $$ and is located in a very nice area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value every guest’s feedback and continually strive to improve our service to make your next stay better than the last. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DG
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This Garden is in a very quite location. The hotel and my room were in overall good condition. My room was clean and comfortable. I was however surprised at the fact the front desk staff though very nice and professional had limited experience suggesting restaurants and driving directions. In fact one of the younger staff members suggested I dine at Earls however he was unaware there’s a location within a 10 minute drive and gave me information on the location farther away. Overall good experience and next time I’m in Denver I’ll end up staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding our staff's area knowledge. This feedback allows us to improve in specific areas that directly affect our guests’ experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

While staying on a getaway with my wife on Friday, 6 Sept, 13, a fire alarm sounded at approximately 8pm. It was clear immediately that this was a false alarm and due to a technical malfunction instead of an actual emergency. The guests of the hotel, were made to leave the hotel while the fire dept arrived. While this was all understandable, what was not was the fact that the hotel staff made ZERO effort to keep guests informed of what was happening nor did they attempt to rectify the situation, such as offering a refund or a credit for another night. We were left standing in the parking lot in our pajamas for over an hour. Then the next morning while we were leaving, none of the elevators worked forcing us to carry luggage up and down 5 flights of stairs. Again, no effort was made to make amends for the situation. I travel approximately 100 nights a year on business. In the past year I have made the effort to stay at Marriotts because of the clear lack of customer service I have seen as a trend at Hilton Hotels. If you notice my honors account, I was once a platinum member, however for reasons such as the one I listed above, my loyalty will remain with Marriott. it seems that every time I give Honors a chance, they either "nickel and dime me" or pay no attention to simple customer service issues.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
First of all, I wanted to thank you for providing feedback to us on your recent stay with us. I apologize to hear that the quality of our guest services and amenities negatively impacted your stay. We're very sorry for the inconvenience that we caused you, as that is not our normal way of operating. We do value your feedback and hope that the next time you're in town you'll give us another chance to prove to you how important guest satisfaction is to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were stranded in Denver due to the flooding north. We picked up two nights at this little gem for $50. WELL worth it! This place is great and would easily pay double for a room here. The rooms are spacious and clean. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. It is easy to get to from the I-25/Lincoln interchange. Nearby restaurants, shopping and movies.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank countrydoc425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate you taking the time. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff continuously strives for excellent customer service and every review assists us in getting there. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Excellant location, excellant hotel. This is our second year at this hotel for a group of guys on a golf trip. We love the amentities, location , and the breakfast is superb. We will book here again next year. Martha Venezuela has done a great job taking care of our group

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted to hear this is your second year with us and that you continue to enjoy your experiences with us. We look forward to your return next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
0.2 mi away
Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Element Denver Park Meadows
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian Business Center
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
Address: 9290 S Meridian Blvd, Englewood, CO 80112-5930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Englewood
#6 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn South Denver hotel features the perfect location for business or leisure travel just 15 minutes from downtown Denver. Take the free shuttle to both, the Denver Tech Center or shopping or the Park Meadows Mall. Enjoy the upscale onsite dining at the Garden Grille & Bar and Pavilion Lounge. And catch the light rail from the station, steps from the hotel and be at the game, concert or shopping and downtown dining with none of the stresses of parking or finding your way. Indoor pool with hot tub and fitness center to keep your exercise regimen going. Stay connected with complimentary Wifi and a 24 hour business center. Free shuttle service available to the Denver attractions and events within five miles from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian Hotel Englewood
Hilton Garden Inn Englewood
Englewood Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing