We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected more for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expected more for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was expensive. I paid extra for a room with a view and when I arrived at noon, they didn't have one. The breakfast was good, but again, $14.00 for scrambled eggs? I hope you negotiate a better deal than I did.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel our hotel offered the value for the price that you paid. I hope that you were informed of our several complimentary amenities, including wirelss internet access and shuttle service within five miles. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future to make up for what you did not experience the first time around. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    188
    72
    36
    22
See reviews for
147
137
42
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is a fabulous little spot to stay, especially if you must leave Denver the bext day on a flight. Easy to get to and so easy in the morning to head to DIA on the 470. We had a fabulous vacation going to a whole bunch of places and my husband commented he couldn't get over how low the price was when he thought it was the prettiest hotel we'd been in the whole trip. It was just such a great way to end our trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for review of our hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us to end your vacation and are happy to hear we were able to make it special. We continuously strive to improve our service and appreciate all feedback in order to do so. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Staying at the Hilton Garden Inn felt clean and safe. I slept like a baby and was treated very well by both the staff and other guest. As a veteran of the Navy I was giving a discount and that to me was a bonus...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are delighted hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you slept well. Our goal is make every guest feel welcome and at home. We hope to get an opportunity to serve you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel is well appointed and modernized. The staff are extremely friendly and professional. The breakfast is first class and the after they go above the ordinary for the after hours business social with food and drink.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt our service to be to your liking. We continuously strive for improvement with our hotel and staff and value all feedback given.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here due to its location near the light rail. We rode it up to the Bronco game. The staff was great. Told us how to catch the light rail and gave us a map. Thanks Michael! The room was nice the beds were adjustable too. Nice perk! Breakfast was pricey though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We strive for great customer service and we are happy to hear that we succeeded with your stay. I am sorry to hear you felt the breakfast was not worth the while; hopefully you were made aware of the made to order omelet station that was available within the price of the meal as well. We hope to get an opportunity to have you as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

With the Hilton Garden Inn Brand, as always one can expect and find the same hospitality, cleanliness and amenities location to location. The hotel staff from the desk clerk to the housekeeping staff are always friendly and willing to accomdate and help with every request.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank sheronhopew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear that your experience with the Garden Inn brand is consistently good and that we continued that experience for you. We look forward to your next stay with us or at one of our other locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was travelling for biz and this location is in the middle of the office parks. Location is convenient for work. At night it gets quiet though, like the rest of the office park. Breakfast was so-so, for $11.95 it's definitely not worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kaufman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback regarding a guests experience so that we can make it better, when possible. I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with our breakfast offering, hopefully you were made aware of the made to order egg option, which is typically well-received by our guests. Although we are not in a busy entertainment area, we do have a complimentary shuttle that allows guests to be transported to many restaurants and shopping within a five mile radius. We hope to get another opportunity to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
0.2 mi away
Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Element Denver Park Meadows
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian Business Center
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
Address: 9290 S Meridian Blvd, Englewood, CO 80112-5930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Englewood
#6 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn South Denver hotel features the perfect location for business or leisure travel just 15 minutes from downtown Denver. Take the free shuttle to both, the Denver Tech Center or shopping or the Park Meadows Mall. Enjoy the upscale onsite dining at the Garden Grille & Bar and Pavilion Lounge. And catch the light rail from the station, steps from the hotel and be at the game, concert or shopping and downtown dining with none of the stresses of parking or finding your way. Indoor pool with hot tub and fitness center to keep your exercise regimen going. Stay connected with complimentary Wifi and a 24 hour business center. Free shuttle service available to the Denver attractions and events within five miles from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian Hotel Englewood
Hilton Garden Inn Englewood
Englewood Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing