We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coveniently Located and decent property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Englewood
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Usual Marriott was sold out and this Garden Inn was within walking distance of the complex for my meething the next day. Very conveniently located, friendly reception..got cookies and water as a frequent Honors member as well as free internet. Very nice Mexican restaurant next door. Only issue was breakfast...bit disorganized waiting for coffee and to order. Would consider as my first choice next time.

Room Tip: Not first floor..noise from business meetings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliteTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are continually changing the way we operate our business to better suit our guests needs and appreciate the feedback on your breakfast experience. We hope to get an opportunity to have you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 700 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

For business or for couples like us this is an excellent place to stay. We attended a concert and did some shopping but really just wanted to relax and spend time in the room with each other and it was very peaceful. The room has micro and fridge which I love because we could eat in room and keep leftovers and wine in fridge for later.
The buffet breakfast is wonderful. The price was just a little more than if you went somewhere but thats just it we didnt want to go anywhere. The variety was extensive and eggs cooked to order. I dont think dinner was anymore expensive than anywhere else. The food is cooked fresh and the atmosphere is nice.
The location is good but just a little out of the way if your wanting to be in the middle of everything. Yet it's only 2 to 5 exits from anything you would want.
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves celebrating 22yrs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you very much for your response on our property and congratulations on celebrating your 22 year anniversery. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that we were a good value. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stay at this hotel once a month and each visit it gets better and better. The team does a fantastic job staying ahead of my needs and taking great care of me. The facilities are clean and inviting. This is the only place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

We appreciate you taking time to write a review of our hotel. We know that without our frequent guests our hotel would not be as successful as it is and thank you for continuing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Our family of five stayed at this hotel for around three nights as we were attending a wedding in Denver. We booked two rooms, but with a slight staggering in the days, but the staff kept up with this brilliantly. From check in till check out the staff was incredibly accommodating and helped our family with almost everything we needed. The freshly baked cookies were an excellent touch as well! There was no complimentary breakfast but we were fine with that, as we explored our options for breakfast throughout the city. Rooms were super clean and modern as well. Great hotel, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that are staff was able to accommodate your needs. We continually strive to make our guests' experience better than the last. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

For tourists, the location is less than ideal. It's located in a business park which doesn't have good access and isn't very close to any attractions (not to mention walking distance to anything of value). I accidentally went onto a tollway while driving to the hotel. However, the hotel itself is top-notch. Clean and well-maintained, I could only find *one* flaw with the setup. The AC is a window unit and can only blow directly at the desk, making anyone sitting at the desk uncomfortable. The breakfast is basically a buffet for $12 - a better price than I've seen elsewhere. The staff is nice and politely told me a few times they couldn't check me in early. In the end I was able to check in at 2:30pm. Oh, and free wifi and parking!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCelcius273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear you found our location difficult to get to, however am very happy that our staff was able to assist you. If you were not made aware by our staff, we also provide complimentary shuttle service within ten miles of the hotel, which may assisted in getting you to where you needed to go. We hope to get another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Read the glowing reports from TA about this property so decided to book here. I made an attempt to book a 9 day stay via the website while the rate was still $109 ++ but was not able to due to a website glitch . Tried to call the help center at about 1 AM but was put on hold for too long. Tried the website again & found out the rate was now $149++- $169++ during the course of our stay. Called the Help Center once more but Agent not able to assist, asked the help of her Manager but she was even less helpful.

On a last ditch effort, called the hotel & was assisted by the Front Desk agent ART, who was able to book our stay at the $109++ rate I found the night before. I am unable to find an email address to reach Ms Wriedt to inform her of the great upfront service I have already received from her Staff. I have tried many time to call but have only reached her voice mail. Looking forward to our stay next week. Will definitely post our stay report.

Many thanks !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank bmttokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you very much for your review of the reservations process at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were unsuccessful making a reservation through our Central Reservations system, however I am happy to hear that Art was able to assist you on the property level. I apologize for being so difficult to get a hold of, but will communicate to the team the gratitude you expressed to Art. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Renee and her staff bent over backward to provide our rugby team with a unique, professional experience. The catering staff was exemplary. We will definitely be back next year!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Primetiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was also a pleasure working with your group and the boys were very well-behaved. We look forward to seeing you all next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
1.8 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#2 of 21 in Englewood
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
2.6 mi away
Ramada Englewood Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area

Address: 9290 Meridian Boulevard, Englewood, CO 80112-5930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Englewood
#4 Family Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: $70 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn South Denver hotel features the perfect location for business or leisure travel just 15 minutes from downtown Denver. Take the free shuttle to both, the Denver Tech Center or shopping or the Park Meadows Mall. Enjoy the upscale onsite dining at the Garden Grille & Bar and Pavilion Lounge. And catch the light rail from the station, steps from the hotel and be at the game, concert or shopping and downtown dining with none of the stresses of parking or finding your way. Indoor pool with hot tub and fitness center to keep your exercise regimen going. Stay connected with complimentary Wifi and a 24 hour business center. Free shuttle service available to the Denver attractions and events within five miles from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian Hotel Englewood
Hilton Garden Inn Englewood
Englewood Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing