We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, very nice and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great stay, very nice and comfortable hotel”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a 3 night stay to visit my son in Denver. He lives in Highlands Ranch and I had a choice of multiple Hilton/Hampton/Hilton Garden Inns (and other properties - but I typically look at Hilton first due to being a member of the Honors program). I chose this hotel based on the very competitive weekend rate (3 mights for approx $180) and due to the fact that it was an non-smoking, pet free hotel.

The room and hotel were very nicely furnished and located in a convenient spot not far off the Interstate. It was very clean and we took full advantage of the pool and hot tub (small but we had it to ourselves). We had breakfast one morning, since we got a package that did not include breakfast we went for the continental version for $7 per - it was okay.

Bottom line we were very comfortable and very satisfied with the hotel. We would stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for the side of the hotel that has a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
We appreciate you taking time to write a review of our property and are happy to hear your stay was pleasant. We are continually looking for areas of improvement and from your review it sounds like our continental breakfast is one we can work on, thank you. We hope to get a chance to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    193
    74
    37
    23
See reviews for
155
138
43
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Egypt
Level Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I chose this hotel because I needed some place out of the city to stay in for 1 night during my road trip, and I'm glad I made that choice. The hotel is in the suburbs of denver in the tech center which is a safe area & just off I25 which is a very convinient location. If you need to go into denver downtown, there is a light rail station 10min walk from the hotel which will take you right to downtown in about 45min for $5 one way. There was only one restaurant just behind the hotel, but on the other side of I25 (5min by car) there is a big shopping mall with lots of nice restaurants & shops, also there is a walmart 10min away by car.
The hotel is very clean and it has a restaurant, an indoor pool & gym and although I didn't use any but they looked very nice.
The room itself is very clean & large with a large comfy bed. The room has an LCD TV, microwave & coffeemaker. The bathroom is also large & very clean.
All in all, the hotel served my needs well & I was delighted with my stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mobz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Light Rail is a great way to travel around the Denver Metro area without a car, we are happy to hear you found it convenient. Our goal as a team is to continually learn from our guests and their experiences; we hope to get an opportunity to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of our road trip to the National Parks. The reception staff were very helpful and informative throughout our stay. Room was large and clean with a nice comfy bed and also had a microwave and fridge. Cookies were available on an evening too! The pool looked nice (small) altough we didn't have time to give it a whirl

Location was good for our needs as we had a rental car and found the local Safeway very handy. The light rail into Denver and Park Meadows was nearby,about 10 mins walk but not an obvious path, although we didn't try it out it looked a litle pricey - about $5 one way per person. We took the car into Denver and it only cost $4 to park for about 4 hours.

We went to Denver Zoo which we really enjoyed - it is a large zoo to walk around and took most of the day. There is also some extra construction going on but it didn't spoil the day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boydsmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
We appreciate you taking time to post a response on our hotel. We continually strive to provide excellent customer service and are happy to hear you experienced that. Our hope is that you are able to take another trip to our area so that we can serve you again. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Rest and confort for business, near to a train station, shuttle available and very, very friendly people

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11MiguelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thank you for posting a response on your stay with our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and hope to have as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We chose this location for our overnight and out of town guests for a family wedding. The staff was always very friendly and accomodating in our needs. The rooms were very clean and newly furnished. The lobby and eating areas were perfect for gathering on an informal basis. The breakfast was very good and the coffee great!

I had to make several follow-up calls for various items, either left behind or questions. Each time, the staff began helping me immediately and with as much consideration as when we were guests. The staff really make this place a pleasure!

While a little remote, located on the edge of a southern Denver office park, the hotel is located right next to a light rail station which would give guests access to many places in the Denver area.

Room Tip: We had rooms in varying locations. If a mountain view is important, ask for a west facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GardenInnGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Thank you for posting your experience of our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and are glad to hear you and the other guests in your group enjoyed themselves. We are very proud of our renovation, but also realize that without great customer service it does not matter how new the property is. We hope to get an opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We loved this place. The cleaning staff and front desk staff were awesome. Great food and shopping a short drive away and great rooms. Cookies on your bed when you check in...do I need to say more??? Priced right too!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetsJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate all comments regarding your experience with us and will share your sentiments with our staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This Hilton was wonderful. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the work-out room and the pool. Breakfast was great too. This hotel is great for families!

Room Tip: You can either have a view of the golf course or the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestEngine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you for your comments on our staff and your experience. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is dedicated to making each guest stay a memorable one and we hope to get an opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.2 mi away
Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
1.8 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#3 of 23 in Englewood
1,241 reviews
0.9 mi away
Element Denver Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
Address: 9290 S Meridian Blvd, Englewood, CO 80112-5930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Englewood
#6 Business Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn South Denver hotel features the perfect location for business or leisure travel just 15 minutes from downtown Denver. Take the free shuttle to both, the Denver Tech Center or shopping or the Park Meadows Mall. Enjoy the upscale onsite dining at the Garden Grille & Bar and Pavilion Lounge. And catch the light rail from the station, steps from the hotel and be at the game, concert or shopping and downtown dining with none of the stresses of parking or finding your way. Indoor pool with hot tub and fitness center to keep your exercise regimen going. Stay connected with complimentary Wifi and a 24 hour business center. Free shuttle service available to the Denver attractions and events within five miles from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian Hotel Englewood
Hilton Garden Inn Englewood
Englewood Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing