We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Our stay at the Drury Inn (Englewood, CO) was great. The entire staff made us feel welcome.

The rooms were spacious, quiet and clean.

The manager and staff made a sincere effort to be helpful and friendly. Their professionalism exceeded all expectations.

Excellent value. I will try to stay at Drury Inns in the future. We were very impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonredbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 326 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and two small children, and my sister's family had another room. We stayed for a whole week, so we got to know the hotel very well.
It is an excellent value - we booked an "esaver" rate on the internet in advance, and paid at least $30 a night less than all surrounding hotels.
The positives are almost too many to list! It is clean (most important). There is a free HOT breakfast provided with MANY choices, and a free hot "dinner" at night, too, with wings, hot dogs, etc. and popcorn every night until 10. The pool is an indoor/outdoor combination (so it is best to go in warm weather.) There are newspapers provided, a laundry, and if you need anything at all, they bend over backwards to accomodate you.
Other amenities include: business center, free internet, free parking, fitness center.
The property is well-maintained and looks beautiful. It is next to the train station, but is also right next to the interstate so it is a convenient drive right into downtown. The area is very safe (the tech center is a business area.)
I recommend it highly and will stay there everytime I go to Denver!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjmcclellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

The pictures really don't do this place justice - in fact, I was a bit worried as they made the hotel look very 70's. I had nothing to fear however, since the place in person is pretty modern looking. Our room was extremely clean, very comfortable and of decent size. The continental breakfast was excellent - especially considering it was included in the price - we saved a lot of money on meals because of being able to fill up in the morning.
They even had free drink tickets for the manager's welcome thing, but we were unable to attend.
Very easy to get to from the airport and easy to find once you've been out and about. I was very impressed with the free internet stations as they had a printer! We were able to print out our boarding passes the night before we checked out...
Check-in and check-out was exceptionally smooth.... they know what they're doing.
Overall, an excellent value for what we paid and i wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gosia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

I wasn't looking for anything to do in Englewood, so I can't speak to any points of interest in the vicinity of the hotel. The point was to have a launching and landing pad to get into Denver. I was looking for a clean and safe place to stay in Denver below $100 per night and with easy access around town without having to rent a car. Happily, the Drury at the Tech Center met and exceeded my expectations.

For $12, as of 9/10 pricing, you can take the RTD AT bus from DIA to the Arapahoe at Village Center Station. Get a transfer from the bus driver to ride the light rail one stop south to Dry Creek. The Drury is right across the street from the Dry Creek Station. For a $7 roundtrip fare, the E and F light rail lines can take you right into Denver Central. I had stayed previously at a Drury location in Atlanta and found this experience to be consistently pleasing: friendly service professionals, nice amenities, clean rooms, and overall, an excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelOnPurpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

As usual, Drury Inn's never disappoint. Nice clean facility...great breakfast and supper. Pets are welcomed which makes our travel plans easy. If there is a Drury close, we choose it. This location is very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtascp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Stayed here on Sat. Not to busy. Fairly clean room with lots of extras. Great staff. We checked out the Aurora Drury's 1st but it seemed an unsafe locale. This place seems secure. Could change review if my car's gone in the morning. King bed in non smoking for 59 with the coupon you get at Colorado tourist center.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skybumpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

After reading many reviews on here, we booked this hotel from Wedensday the 24th to saturday. We planned a short vacation to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel was immediatley easy to find, and parking was plentiful. At check in, the desk clerk suggested some places for us to see and was very knowledgeable of denver and the surrounding areas. When we got to our room, we were kind of worried since we were traveling with our 2 young children that the room would be small, room was plenty big, had plenty of channels, plus had very good breakfast and "5:30" kickback with drinks and snacks. Very wonderful experience and we know where we will stay again for our next excursion to denver. Can not find a better hotel for the price. 67 dollars a night average.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank springsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center
1 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#2 of 22 in Englewood
1,340 reviews
3 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
#1 of 15 in Greenwood Village
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center

Address: 9445 E Dry Creek Rd, Englewood, CO 80112-2755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Englewood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#3 Business Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: $103 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near The Tech Center is conveniently located at I-25 and E Dry Creek Road in Centennial. Experience Denver with Drury Hotels - business and leisure travelers are just moments away from downtown Denver. Enjoy Drury's free extras from our hot breakfast to hot food and cold drinks at the 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Tech Hotel Englewood
Drury Inn And Suites Denver Tech Center
Drury Inn Englewood
Drury Englewood
Englewood Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing