We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business hotel with top service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“business hotel with top service”
Reviewed June 26, 2008

Conviently located in Englewood near the tech center. Hotel offers free wi-fi, free evening snacks and beverages (4pm-7pm), and free breakfast (6am-9am) daily. Rooms are clean and well appointed, walls are thick which keeps the noise level between rooms to a minimum. Ensuite bathrooms are spacious, shower has great water pressure. Hotel also offers free parking on site.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank latte_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    86
    26
    7
    4
See reviews for
118
61
9
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2007

I would rate this hotel as terrible as another review put it. Drury Hotels can not be compared to Courtyards, or newer Hampton Inns. The hotel needs new furnishings. The room (suite) was a good size. The breakfast and dinner/reception can not be beat, and it definitely offsets some of the less desirable features.

Additonally, this hotel was 50$ less per night than a Courtyard or Hampton. While I was travelling on business, I treat the money like it is my own....If I was paying out of my pocket, I could overlook some of the shortcomings for that extra 50$ per night (more if you don't want to eat out).

  • Liked — The Food
  • Disliked — The furniture
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JKTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2006

This hotel is terrible. Those who like it must be enamoured by the free drink happy hour. The hotel is old and tired. The workout room is about the size of the elevator and much less pleasant. The business center is one pc in the middle of the lounge. Breakfast is not worth it either.
Never again!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — small workout room, tired furnishings, not really clean
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank dottie dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2006

just returned from vacation, and spent the last night of our vacation in this hotel, after 10 nights out this was a real treat, i had received an e-mail from drury inns awhile back for upgrade to suites(if available) well we pulled into this hotel and fortunately the suites were availabe(at no additonal cost, with coupon)
it was so nice to stretch out on the couch, and have an extra room, the happy hour in this hotel was exceptional, they had 3 or 4 kinds of pizza, salad, baked potatoes, with several toppings to choose from, then their normal, nachos,etc, and of course your free 3 drinks, and the hour of free phone calls, the breakfast in the morning is always more than enough to get you through to lunch, this hotel was clean, the bed comfortable, easy access off the interstate, clean rooms,what more can you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank santaferosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2006

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights it is nice & clean ,with a very friendly and helpful staff,the morning breakfast and evening snacks are a bonus.Would definitly reccommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Denver area.Pool area is nice too.Brenda Chicago,Il.

  • Liked — Breakfast and evening snacks
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Eat dinner after the weekday evening snacks!
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank brendaandfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outside of Phila, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2005

Just returned from a one night stay at the Drury Inn and Suites in Englewood. We paid extra to upgrade to a two-room suite (bedroom separated by a door from the living area). The living area had a movable desk and task chair along with wired complimentary high speed internet. This room type also included a refrigerator & microwave with complementary can of Pepsi & Diet Pepsi as well as microwave popcorn.

Overall the room was very clean. However, my wife was not really happy about the configuration since the bedroom didn't have a window at all. Actually for as big of a room as it was, it was kind of strange how small the window was. She was told by the front desk that all two-room suites were like this. On the plus side, it was pretty quiet (especially since the hotel has I-25 running alongside of it. If the amount of natural light in the room is a concern, you may want to check into this (or get a regular room).

Surrounding area has many restaurants, big shopping mall, many stores (you will need a car to access many of them). There is a rail station being constructed next to the hotel that should offer more transportation options when it is opened.

Aside from a clogged drain in the bathtub, everything was in good working order. The complementary hot breakfast buffet was better than average. Since this was our first ever stay in a Drury Inn hotel, we would consider staying at one again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank TravelHi2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2005

We stayed one night at the Drury Inn Tech Center. We had a king suite that was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and we got a great night's sleep. In fact, we slept so late that we missed the complimentary breakfast. Drury Inn runs a tight ship and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tiabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
859 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
Address: 9445 E Dry Creek Rd, Englewood, CO 80112-2755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Englewood
#2 Family Hotel in Englewood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#3 Business Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near The Tech Center is conveniently located at I-25 and E Dry Creek Road in Centennial. Experience Denver with Drury Hotels - business and leisure travelers are just moments away from downtown Denver. Enjoy Drury's free extras from our hot breakfast to hot food and cold drinks at the 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Tech Hotel Englewood
Drury Inn And Suites Denver Tech Center
Drury Inn Englewood
Drury Englewood
Englewood Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing