We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a bad stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We have stayed at this Homewood Suites many times and we have never had a bad stay. This past weekend Courtney checked us in and what a blessing she is. She is very personal and professional always making sure that we are taken care of. Thank You Courtney for everything you do.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon s, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

It is always great to hear that we are making our valued guest feel at home. We are pleased to hear that Courtney was so helpful to you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 641 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

The place is fine - typical and rather comfortable. However, in a three-night stay: (1) no luggage cart - they only have one - and after 20 minutes of their "searching" we finally lugged things in three trips. Three housekeeping staff, including the supervisor, stood in front of our door the entire time talking animatedly and we had to squeeze past them. Late at night we discovered the bedroom thermostat was broken and the room was 61 degrees all night with the fan blowing nonstop. Their staff's response the next day was just to disconnect it, so we had no h/c in the bedroom the rest of the stay. We requested (after having a maid knock us out of her way to push ahead of us on the elevator) no housekeeping to come into the room - twice - and housekeeping ignored the request. At night people stood outside the front door smoking and yelling - we were above it - and no one was manning the desk in order to let us ask for them to quiet things down. The "free breakfast" was just fine, except for people swarming in from the outside (obviously not guests) and when we were there there were no plates or flatware, which was okay because they were out of food, too. And in one call to the desk after we settled in I called to say the room was nice and to ask for "no housekeeping" (as noted), and the man answering was sullen, unresponsive and rude.

Would I stay here again? If they trained the staff, kept an eye on the place being used for a free-breakfast mission for the general public, kept someone at the desk, had people behave professionally and politely, and didn't encourage partying in the parking lot, maybe.

In other words, no. There are many alternatives and this place is not what it seems. Nothing can counter a rude staff.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSJGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon s, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We apologize that your stay was not a great one. We can understand your concerns and will work to fix them. We will be meeting with our staff to help improve on these areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Hotel staff was amazing. I've traveled all over and have never had such a great welcome to a hotel. Room was great, food was great, overall I give this hotel a 10 and would rate higher if the scale was higher. The front desk woman topped our stay off by providing wonderful recommendations and service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon s, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

We all enjoy hearing that we were able to make someone happy. When our guests are happy, we are happy. It was a pleasure having you here and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great hotel in a very good location, but the slowness of the internet (both wired and wireless) made it very difficult to work. I would give this hotel a second thought if internet access is important.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon s, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We apologize that the internet was not a great experience for you. We have a dedicated support team to help our guest with the internet. We hope that you will stay with us in the future where we can have our support team help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The staff here is wonderful and the hotel is clean and comfortable. We were so pleased with our stay. They were warm and friendly to our 2 year old daughter and got us everything we needed. The breakfast setup and staff was wonderful as well. I was totally impressed by hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank bjh218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon s, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel. We take pride in the hotel and making sure our guest are happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have stayed at a lot of Homewood Suites across the country and this one is on the top of our list. It is conveniently located off the I25 but it is quiet and peaceful. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. This hotel is close to shops, IKEA, and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Fredrickthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon s, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

We are pleased to hear that you liked our hotel and location. We hope to see you in the future where we can tell you about other atractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We recently have discovered that the Hilton Homewood Suites are perfect fit for our family of 5. The two bedroom suite that has a king bed for mom & dad, 2 queens for 2 of the boys, and a pullout for the 3rd boy work great. When we travel and every person has their own spot to sleep leaves us ready to explore. The boy on the pull out said it wasn't the most comfortable one as in other Homewood Suites but better than sharing with his brother. The hot breakfast in the AM was yummy with a wide variety so each person gets what they want. We look forward to trying this brand in other states.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbtorkelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon s, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

We are pleased to hear that your family enjoyed their stay. Our two bedroom suites are great for family's. We like to also be kid friendly here. Maybe next time your children can try out our game center and our kids corner at breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
1.8 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#2 of 22 in Englewood
1,325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center

Address: 199 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Englewood
#1 Family Hotel in Englewood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: $91 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Denver Tech Center hotel in Englewood, Colorado. We're conveniently located in the Inverness Business Park, in close proximity to the Denver Tech Center and the Meridian Office Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Hotel Englewood
Homewood Suites Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing