We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Homewood Suites in Denver. We have one at home that is very nice and thought we might try this one out. It wasn't as nice as the one at home. The room itself was ok. However, the maids only came by one day to clean up. The other days we ended up making the bed ourselves. On one occasion we came back to the room to rest awhile before dinner and it was obvious the maids had not been there. We made the bed and rested awhile. A little after 5 a maid finally showed up. We told her we didn't need her at that point. The bathroom was an awkward setup. Breakfast was average. The signs inside the elevator regarding inspection had all of the white plastic letters off and instead they had placed the foam sticker letters. (which were also a mess and peeling off. Not to mention they looked like a ransom note) They have thermostats controlling the typical hotel heater/ac units, however it didn't work right. If you turned it up, it would blow hot air only. If you turned it down, it would blow freezing cold air. There was no happy medium and it certainly wasn't what we set it at. While we were there about four cars were broken into. That obviously isn't the hotels fault, but they definitely didn't seem too concerned. Yes, it's a quiet area, but I think that's part of why the cars were broken into. Next time we'll be staying where we've stayed before. A busier area and a hotel that we know we enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissKellyC_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    124
    42
    20
    20
See reviews for
222
99
26
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very much enjoyed the hotel. The location of the hotel was condusive to everything I needed to accomplish on this trip. I would recommend that as long as most of your trip is going to be conducted in the South Denver area, this is an ideal location. If your trip is going to involve travels to the North and Northwest part of Denver, this probably isn't the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great hot breakfast options, friendly staff and service. Loved the room layout which included a kitchenette with microwave, small stovetop, & refrigerator. Stayed overnight for business. Good location, close to shopping and amenities, will definitely use for future trips again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem,NC
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed overnight prior to flying out....we pulled in from WY inna mood, tired and worn out. We need to relax- do some laundry and chill......seemed every hotel in Denver was booked for a game so we ended up here for a really low rate....REALLY LOW....and we were so pleasantly surprised!!! We are Homewood Suites converts!!
The room was immaculate, spacious, had a terrific set-up with a small seating room, large sleeping area, changing area, sep. shower/commode and then the kitchen with a full size range, refrig, DISHWASHER, SINK AND TABLE FOR TWO. room temp contolled on the wall not on the A/C itself - yay!
Breakfast, included was far above continental...grounds also had several grills and outdoor table areas...pool. work out areas.....
Located 2 minutes from a huge Mall/restaurant area
This is a great place...also did laundry and front desk was well stocked with supplies!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Outlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Found this gem while perusing different travel sites. Great location, close to I-25, 2 room suites with kitchens, free breakfast and within walking distance of really nice business park - to walk around in a.m. Near a great sprawling mall area as well. Quiet too. Lovely. Will stay here again when in Denver area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great place to stay, rooms are comfortable and clean. Quick access ot highway, shopping, dining and any business you have in the area. Internet access it a plus, and business center is easy to use with equipment that works well. Only negative - the breakfast is so-so. Would like to see different options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CathyAnnV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I enjoyed the hotel immensely! I like the fact that they offer a variety of rates from military/gov't to Travel Agent to Triple AAA. I also, love the fact that there's no penalty of cancellaton up until the day of scheduled arrival!The free parking was a plus and very convenient to shopping & restaurants. It was also nice having a big bowl of assorted candies on the counter when you checked lol! Downside is the rate going up just because its Sunday. I would like to see the rate staying consistent with the lowest rate, regardless of how long your stay is!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank DR Ina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
1.8 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#3 of 23 in Englewood
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center

Property: Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Address: 199 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Englewood
#1 Business Hotel in Englewood
#2 Best Value Hotel in Englewood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Denver Tech Center hotel in Englewood, Colorado. We're conveniently located in the Inverness Business Park, in close proximity to the Denver Tech Center and the Meridian Office Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Hotel Englewood
Homewood Suites Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing