We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but some improvements needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“OK, but some improvements needed”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I am working at CHI accross the road so the hotel is ideally located and it's cheap. The rooms are nice and the beds / pillows very comfortable indeed. The suites are large with good heavy doors to block out noise. Overall it was a quiet stay. I had a great sleep all 3 nights. There is a gym but no weights, which is pretty poor. The breakfast is not good, they do oatmeal but for some reason they alternate it with 'creamed wheat' whatever that is. It does not taste good anyway. The fruit is not great. The AC in the room acted very strangely. I switched it off, but for some reason it would blow every 30 minutes or so which was very annoying as it was right next to the bed and blowed hard. They have re-decorated, but it's not a modern look and for some reason the walls are a verty ugly yellow. I will be be back though as it's convinient for me and the Inverness does not have a loyalty program.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mactoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    124
    43
    20
    21
See reviews for
222
99
27
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here for a couple nights on business. The property looks fairly new and was in very good shape. I had a suite as opposed to the standard one bedroom suite I normally get but it was fine.

The internet connection worked well as did the cable tv. The room had a small kitchen with microwave. There was a basic breakfast buffet (not Embassy quality) in the morning and a set menu dinner buffet. The schedule for dinner was posted in the room. There is no restaurant in the hotel but Flemings is next door if you wnat good steak.

About a half mile up the street either way there are restaurants and shopping galore. A very large mall is on the other side of the Fwy. There is really nothing much walking disyance unless you want to walk the half mile or so, which if the weather is nice would be fine. The property is located near various corporate offices, which is why I was there.

I did not check out the pool or gym. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were large and include a kitchenete with fridge. AC and fan were a little annoying, but once you figured it out it was ok. It's pretty much the same as every other 3 star business hotel in the US, nothing special, just ok, serves its purpose. Breakfast was poor by US standards and the evening meal included Mon-Thur did not look appetising.
Staff were generally ok, pool and gym were small. Toiletries were poor, so bring your own. I would stay again as it was generally ok.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basketball22_9, General Manager at Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I appreciate your recent review of our property. I understand that you were disappointed with your meal selections and we will review our offerings, keeping your recommendations in mind. The next time you are in town please visit us again. Thank you for your comments.

Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the West
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our family stayed for several days with a two year old. There was room for her to play safely in the room. Having the kitchenette meant we could prepare her meals on her schedule.
When we first arrived, there was a glitch with the toilet, which the management swiftly addressed. We saw nothing but professionalism and courtesy of the highest level from the desk staff to the housekeepers. You won't find a better breakfast anywhere. For the money, this is a great home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildfloweroftheWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Comfy bed, two rooms with a great kitchen (popcorn a nice touch!) and reasonably quiet A/C heating system so I could sleep. The feather comforters were so warm that I turned the ceiling fan on over the bed the second night. Neutrogena bath products were also nice. Each night has a dinner bar with beer on tap (Blue Moon and Coors!) and wine. Then morning brings a delicious breakfast. My home office is in Englewood. I think after 8 years coming here I have finally found my go-to hotel.
Only negative--not enough equipment in the exercise room. It was always full. Note: not much parking in front--need to drive around back.

Room Tip: There IS room noise above, and I had a stomper the first night. So try to ask for the 4th floor. And...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreytuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed three nights during Thanksgiving break and it was delightful! First of all, the space is fabulous for travelling with a family. We had a king suite, which meant two separate rooms and two televisions. The living room tv included a dvd player for watching the necessary kid movies before bedtime :-) It was great having a kitchen area for microwaving snacks and washing sippy cups- plus a full size fridge for milk and drinks. The breakfast was tasty and well maintained. There is a good amount of space to eat, too- even though it was busy it didn't seem crowded. We loved that the pool was nice and warm with plenty of towels and a restroom attached. THis was our second stay at Homewood Suites- Denver Tech Center and we will definitely stay again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: The top floor is nice and quiet! Go for the Suite instead of the studio if you need separate sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txdorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This place is extremely comfortable, in a great location and all the staff with the exception of one front desk girl did everything possible to ensure guest satisfaction. The girl upon checking in was strange, frustrating with very poor guest service skills. However the night staff, morning staff and management more than made up for her. My visit was during the Thanksgiving weekend and the staff who sacrificed their own holiday made it exceptional for the guests. I would highly recommend this place and plan to return only there!

Room Tip: Any, they are all magnificent suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaGNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
1.8 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#3 of 23 in Englewood
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center

Property: Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Address: 199 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Englewood
#1 Business Hotel in Englewood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Denver Tech Center hotel in Englewood, Colorado. We're conveniently located in the Inverness Business Park, in close proximity to the Denver Tech Center and the Meridian Office Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Hotel Englewood
Homewood Suites Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing