We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple but good hotel in the Delta's heart”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Oosterschelde
Noordeloos, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
428 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Simple but good hotel in the Delta's heart”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

With some effort, you can see the Oosterschelde inlet from the hotel's terrace - in fact, the hotel faces the Zijpe and Ketenis branches. Having said that - the hotel offered excellent value for money: friendly staff, good beds, excellent shower, simple but adequate breakfast... The hotel also features a restaurant, "Het Veerhuis", which I shall review separately.

Room Tip: Room 6, on the first floor, has 2 windows, so that you have a panoramic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWG_080353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
23
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Sitting on the shore of the Ooosterschelde Sea. this is a very chilled place to stay and watch the river traffic.
Rooms are basic, in the Dutch way, but spacious, airy and with comfortable beds.
There is an outside terrace to the ground floor rooms and the hotel has large bar and restaurant areas.
Guests appear to be a mix of travelling businesspeople, contractors working locally and tourists wanting some peace and quiet.
The breakfast and restaurant food is basic but hearty and good value.
Within driving distance of some of the old towns on neighbouring islands, this would a good base to explore the region.

Room Tip: Ground floor, with sea views are the better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamsgateKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pender, Nebraska
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in the off season during a business trip. The owners and staff are absolutely wonderful people. I think they would go to any length to make sure you enjoyed your stay with them. All I encountered were English speaking as well.

The rooms are comfortable, though are showing the slightest bit of wear (just superficial). The room and the entire hotel was very clean. The restaurant serves a variety of wonderfully tasting food.

When the wind blows in from the North Sea, you can sometimes here the flag hitting against the flagpole outside of room 11. The view from this room is excellent, however, so I didn't bother trading for a different room. I will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Nothing is too mcuh trouble is the understatement! I can highly recommend this hotel. We arrived on a beautiful sunny afternoon on the ferry boat from Bruinisse - 10 minutes. The ferry was free for hotel customers and we saw fresh mussels for the evening meal being unloaded. Our room was very clean and cosy with lovely views of the sea. When we arrived I realised I'd left my handbag at a cafe en route (we were cycling). We talked to the owner about how long it would take us to collect the bag and he offered to collect it for me after he had finished cooking. So after having cooked the four of us a delicious meal he drove 3/4 of an hour each way to collect the bag. So generous!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artsanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

In a remote part of Zeeland it was a pleasure to find an hotel of this standard. It stands on the edge of the Western Scheldt, as the name implies and the view, with its passing barges, yachts and other craft is of constant interest. Rooms are nicely furnished with usual mod cons. The highlight is, however, the restaurant. Whilst the owner (an extremely affable character) only created the hotel 5 years ago he has been running a restaurant here for 20 years or more. Highlights are the supply of fresh mussels and oysters from beds almost on the doorstep.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeringKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Jacobapolder
13.8 mi away
Resort Land & Zee
Resort Land & Zee
#1 of 2 in Scharendijke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
15.3 mi away
Badhotel Renesse
Badhotel Renesse
#1 of 9 in Renesse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hostellerie Schuddebeurs
Hostellerie Schuddebeurs
#1 of 1 in Schuddebeurs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
#1 of 5 in Burgh-Haamstede
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
15.0 mi away
Fletcher Landgoedhotel Renesse
12.9 mi away
Grand Hotel and Residence De Draak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oosterschelde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oosterschelde

Property: Hotel Oosterschelde
Address: Rijksweg 5, 4675 Anna Jacobapolder, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Anna Jacobapolder
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anna Jacobapolder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oosterschelde 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Oosterschelde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing