We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service uneven, but good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Empire
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Southwestern, Grill, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Hard Rock Cafe of Empire, CO is a privately owned and operated restaurant serving unique and interesting selections for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner with a full Bar. We widely use ingredients grown or produced in Colorado, and prepare our own sauces, deserts and salad dressings in house from scratch. We also feature Colorado Beers and Wines.
Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service uneven, but good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We occasionally eat here instead of our favorite Jenny's. However today Paul provided great service and it was a great breakfast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank techandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    1
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
311 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 712 helpful votes
“Hard Rock Cafe is hard to beat for breakfast or lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We ate at this out of the way place twice, once on the way out and once on the way in from our trip to Utah. Hard Rock is located in Empire, Co., just north of I-70.

This is not your Hard Rock Cafe that you are thinking of, these Rocks are ROCKS, not rock-n-roll. What does rock here is the atmosphere, service and food, the food is simply outstanding. I had breakfast and lunch here and this place prides itself on interesting and delicious food, made from scratch and to perfection. The sausage was locally ground and delicious as were the red potato hash browns that accompanied them.

Hard Rock has a full bar and is a very charming place with old belt run fans and wood everywhere. You can just pull up to the front door and park, it was never crowded, and the service was excellent. Try their enormous cinnamon buns if you have a sweet tooth, but you can't go wrong with anything on the menu here.

If you are traveling across Colorado and want a place to eat, take the brief detour to Empire for a great meal and setting. Highly Recommeded!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Goatesians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paralimni, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch fun friendly great value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Had Lunch with the kids. My eldest and I shared the combo platter.....lots to share couldn't finish it. Youngest had the chicken strips...her fav...has them everywhere we go and thought they were lovely. Free refills on the soft drinks saved a fortune. Great atmosphere friendly service and reasonable priced lunch for the three of us.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scot-cypriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice stop on the way to Winter Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stumbled on to this place on our drive from Denver to Winter Park when we were hungry for lunch. The place was spotless and all of the waitresses very nice and attentive. The hit of the table was the Pretzel bun BLT which everyone really enjoyed. I have the smoked trout dip which was ok. The other hit of the table was the burger bites appetizer that the table shared. It was the first time any of us had every seen them, so we had to try them. What an awesome tasting surprise. A nice juicy burger with cheese with a crisy breading from being fried. They were awesome and highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimt397, Owner at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thanks for stopping at our restaurant, and thanks for your comments. We're glad your group enjoyed your experience. Please stop agian when in Colorado. I'm from Ohio as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Worth getting off the highway for...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

If you're traveling I-70, whether exiting at or driving by Empire, planning to visit the Original Hard Rock Cafe is well worth it. Awesome food (we had lunch but breakfast menu looked great too). Service good - attentive, accurate, and timely. New ownership has the place spotless and the menu has many options, not just burgers. Must have the homemade cheesecake!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TEVAKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimt397, Owner at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We're glad you had a good experience, and we appreciate your comments. The Cheesecake is my favorite as well. Hope you stop again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing