We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of ASURE AT Eden Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ASURE AT Eden Park
new plymouth
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at Eden Park for a family trip away. Was perfect accommodation for our group. Each family had their own rooms, with ample space. The beds were comfortable, and the pull out couch for the kids had real mattresses. The facilities were ideal & clean, with the hosts being friendly and helpful. The location was great - we crossed the road to catch the train into Brittomart for tea, and walked over the road in the morning to one of the many restaurants for breakfast. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bronwyn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    27
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
50
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed for the first time recently and would definitely stay again. It was the perfect accommodation while being in Auckland for an All Blacks game. It was easy to find, close to the train and restaurants, and there was off-street parking which was very handy. The room was lovely and clean, modern, and with everything you could possibly need. The hosts were lovely too - very friendly and hospitable. We'll be booking this place next time we head down!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenmb_121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julzn, Manager at ASURE AT Eden Park, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Hi Jen, thanks for your review. We really enjoyed hosting your family for your visit to watch the Bledisloe Cup test match between All Blacks and Wallabies. And of course the All Blacks winning on the night was the icing on top of the cake!

We will look forward to welcoming you back hopefully sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Great location and great staff. Our room was really lovely, modern and cozy. We enjoyed a night out in Auckland CBD and although we only stayed in our room a matter of hours (!!) it was so nice to rest our heads on a comfortable bed and in a safe and warm place. Thank you, we'll be back!

Room Tip: We stayed at the very end of the hallway which was excellent as we had a entry/exit directly across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newlyweds246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I have stayed here a couple of times now and have found it very comfortable with friendly accommodating hosts. The rooms are clean, modern and great water pressure in showers. Free wi-fi and off-street parking is awesome and it is so close to Eden Park Stadium you could almost touch it. Train station is right on the doorstep, which makes it very easy to get in to town. Staying here is a good alternative to central Auckland hotels with pricey internet and parking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brothernath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Lovely clean room, nice and warm and very central location. Close to great restaurants and the train station. Shower was very nice and lots of hot water on a very rainy cold night. Heat was on in the room when we arrived so it was not cold.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

There were a lot of positives about Eden Park. It is very near the park and the train station, so if you want either of those, this location is ideal. The hosts are very friendly. They gave me all the directions and advice I needed, including a time table for the train and how to get into town so I didn't have to drive in (and they had space for my car off-street, which is nice).
The room was nice, bed was comfy, little kitchen area, and a nice shower.
The down sides for me were not many. I am a big fan of a dark room at night, and the light from the balcony came right through the frosted glass front door, making it pretty bright. The other issue was the door was frosted glass, right next to the owners apartment, so it was a bit lacking on privacy feel. On the other side of that, they were very friendly and inside the room was private and never heard noise from other rooms, so maybe that is not a big deal. Last issue was there was decent road and train noise. It wasn't terribly loud to the point of annoying, but noticable. Perhaps a different room might be farther from the road/train.
Overall, I think it was nice, and a great location for those that want this part of town, so I would consider going back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julzn, Manager at ASURE AT Eden Park, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Hi Lisa, thanks for letting us know about your concerns. If we don't hear about these things then we can't fix them. In regrads to your mention of 'privacy' - we have added security cameras that overlook the Reception and Car Park areas. This means we no longer need to keep the curtains/door to the Manager's room open to see guest arrivals etc... This should give guests staying in the particular room more privacy. Thanks and we do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Very nice semi-self contained accomodation by Eden Park. Really nice and helpful hosts. Nice room, updated, very clean. Space for leaving luggage (unless it's very big and heavy). Only missed the hairdryer. Very fast free wi-fi. And if you love rugby, it's the place to be right in the middle of the fuss!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backybacter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julzn, Manager at ASURE AT Eden Park, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Hi there, thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry you weren't able to find the Hairdryer, it is tucked away in the bedside cabinet. We may look to move this to the bathroom vanity, so that it can be more easily found.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Eden
2.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
678 reviews
1.9 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 67 in Auckland
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Surrey Hotel
The Surrey Hotel
#50 of 67 in Auckland
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,267 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
1.8 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 67 in Auckland
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE AT Eden Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE AT Eden Park

Property: ASURE AT Eden Park
Address: 36 Sandringham Road, Mount Eden 1024, New Zealand (Formerly Eden Park Auckland)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mount Eden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Mount Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE AT Eden Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT Eden Park is a totally renovated 1910 Villa just seconds from Auckland's Eden Park Stadium, home of Auckland Rugby. Only a short 50 metre walk to the cafe, restaurant, bar and shopping precinct of Kingsland, with access to Auckland's rail and bus transport at the gate - taking you into the centre of Auckland CBD within 15 minutes! You will not find a better spot to base yourself during any event held at Eden Park, be it sporting events, concerts, trade shows, exhibitions or corporate events at the new Eden Park Conference Centre. AT Eden Park boasts 10 semi self-contained motel apartment style, ground floor rooms making AT Eden Park the ideal place to stay for a variety of traveler ; corporate, leisure, sports enthusiast, short or long stay, and we can cater for groups of up to 19 people. Each room has a private en-suite bathroom, kitchenette with microwave, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, individual air conditioner, Sky TV, FREE internet access, FREE parking & FREE local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your ASURE AT Eden Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing