We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Stay - Even Better!”
Review of ASURE AT Eden Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ASURE AT Eden Park
Sydney
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“2nd Stay - Even Better!”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This is my second stay - during a quieter period. And I was even more impressed. The room I stayed in was quiet and was more like a hotel room. It was spotless and the bed was fantastically comfortable. It was great to be so close to Kingsland's strip of restaurants without having to worry about parking. And everything you need in the room. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I had a room away from any road, and it was very quiet, which is exactly what I wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    27
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
49
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed for one night in March and were very impressed. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful (calling taxis for us and lending us umbrellas when it rained) and our room was lovely.
The location was great - just across the road and through the railway station is a street full of bars and resturants. Ww would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Ideally situated for access to Eden Park and the rest of Auckland city. Rooms were well equipped, clean and comfortable. Will stay again!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juxtajenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We had a lovely time staying at the The Eden, and will go back! Lovely area, lovely hosts!
Big thank you all round!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emjhendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We really enjoyed our brief stay. Loved the decor and the cleanliness. Hilton and Cynthia made us feel very welcome and even upgraded us at no extra cost. Many thanks. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El0ise9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed here while visiting Auckland for a family wedding.We were very comfortable in our room,the decor is very up to date and best of all the rooms are spotlessly clean.Got upgraded at no extra cost on last night which was great.Would recommend staying here to anyone visiting Auckland.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The room is sparcling clean, comfortable, and nice. The location is perfact/ Bus stop and train station at your dorstep. But most of all the hosts Hilton and Cynthia are the most genorace warm and nice people we ever met.
One room is wheelchair accessible. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yafao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Eden
2.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
673 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,198 reviews
1.9 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#1 of 67 in Auckland
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Surrey Hotel
The Surrey Hotel
#48 of 67 in Auckland
182 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#15 of 67 in Auckland
2,026 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE AT Eden Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE AT Eden Park

Property: ASURE AT Eden Park
Address: 36 Sandringham Road, Mount Eden 1024, New Zealand (Formerly Eden Park Auckland)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mount Eden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Mount Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE AT Eden Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT Eden Park is a totally renovated 1910 Villa just seconds from Auckland's Eden Park Stadium, home of Auckland Rugby. Only a short 50 metre walk to the cafe, restaurant, bar and shopping precinct of Kingsland, with access to Auckland's rail and bus transport at the gate - taking you into the centre of Auckland CBD within 15 minutes! You will not find a better spot to base yourself during any event held at Eden Park, be it sporting events, concerts, trade shows, exhibitions or corporate events at the new Eden Park Conference Centre. AT Eden Park boasts 10 semi self-contained motel apartment style, ground floor rooms making AT Eden Park the ideal place to stay for a variety of traveler ; corporate, leisure, sports enthusiast, short or long stay, and we can cater for groups of up to 19 people. Each room has a private en-suite bathroom, kitchenette with microwave, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, individual air conditioner, Sky TV, FREE internet access, FREE parking & FREE local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your ASURE AT Eden Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing