We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a definite when I get Back”
Review of ASURE AT Eden Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ASURE AT Eden Park
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is a definite when I get Back”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Lovely rooms, a stones throw from Eden Park and with great transport links into the city centre, I only wish that it was open when we started booking our holiday in March. We stayed at a hotel in Queen Street in Auckland and lets say its OK if you like disco music at 3.00am (and later). Very friendly hostess, 5 minute walk to the shops/bars/restaurants on Dominion. Hopefully wont be too long before we are back and this place is on the top of the list, Thank you for a wonderful stay although it was only 1 night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    27
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
50
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Can't believe this. Right across from Eden Park. I didn't realise how good this location is. Free Parking at the door. So easy to get to. , I have the choice to park and ride if I want. The rooms are lovely, and with the restaurant choice in Kingsland so close - this is perfect for me. My room, well appointed, with a great internet access, and the bed and shower top stuff. I will be back for sure. Thanks At Eden Park - truly Parkside - Hospitality Plus.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank withefords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julzn, Manager at ASURE AT Eden Park, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Hi Peter, we would love to have you stay with us again. Thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Neat, tidy and well presented. Was perfect for what I needed for one night. I did provide some feedback about the light in the hall way that can shine under the door and they have agreed to look into this. Carparking limited however wasn't a problem for me as the hotel wasn't that busy when I stayed. Excellent accommodation if you're attending a game at Eden Park. Close to Kingsland bars and eateries. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julzn, Manager at ASURE AT Eden Park, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Hi Kristen, thanks for taking the time to add a review for us. Just to let you know that we took your feedback on board and have added dimmer lighting in the hallway and draft excluder on the bottom of the doors. We are sure that this has fixed the issue in regards to light coming under the door. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Eden
2.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
678 reviews
1.9 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 67 in Auckland
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Surrey Hotel
The Surrey Hotel
#50 of 67 in Auckland
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,269 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
1.8 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 67 in Auckland
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE AT Eden Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE AT Eden Park

Property: ASURE AT Eden Park
Address: 36 Sandringham Road, Mount Eden 1024, New Zealand (Formerly Eden Park Auckland)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mount Eden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Mount Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE AT Eden Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT Eden Park is a totally renovated 1910 Villa just seconds from Auckland's Eden Park Stadium, home of Auckland Rugby. Only a short 50 metre walk to the cafe, restaurant, bar and shopping precinct of Kingsland, with access to Auckland's rail and bus transport at the gate - taking you into the centre of Auckland CBD within 15 minutes! You will not find a better spot to base yourself during any event held at Eden Park, be it sporting events, concerts, trade shows, exhibitions or corporate events at the new Eden Park Conference Centre. AT Eden Park boasts 10 semi self-contained motel apartment style, ground floor rooms making AT Eden Park the ideal place to stay for a variety of traveler ; corporate, leisure, sports enthusiast, short or long stay, and we can cater for groups of up to 19 people. Each room has a private en-suite bathroom, kitchenette with microwave, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, individual air conditioner, Sky TV, FREE internet access, FREE parking & FREE local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your ASURE AT Eden Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing