We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed !!”
Review of Parkhotel Horst

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkhotel Horst
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Horst
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Very impressed !!”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night on trip with work to local office. Very good first impression of the hotel, very modern and well built. Checkin was prompt and shown to lift to room on third floor.

Large room with view of lake to the rear and side of hotel. Beds were comfortable and firm. Clean room with good sized bathroom. Separate shower cubicle and large tub. Plenty of soaps & showergels. Lighting around mirror could have been better though.

Large flatscreen with with lots of stations even BBC 1 + 2 & Skynews. No minibar or tea/coffeemaking facilites. Did use the hotel pool which was a tad small but fine for exercise. There is also saunas & sunbeds !! Did not have evening meal in hotel so cannot comment.

Breakfast was nice, lots of cold cuts & cheeses, pasties , yogurts & rolls. Scrambled eggs & boiled eggs too. Bacon did not look too good. Fresh juices - 3 kinds Overall prettty good.

Ate at restaurant Chitanie Dennis in Horst which was good and had fixed price menu for 20 euro. It is mostly business people in the hotel and although it was by the freeway there is lots of trees to block the sound so you have a good nights sleep.Staff were all very friendly and helpful & had good English & German Very impressed with Parkhotel Horst.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UncleDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    100
    29
    6
    4
See reviews for
31
128
4
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This hotel is very nice. It is very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast in the morning it very nice. I also enjoyed spending evenings in the hotel pub. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigGus79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I stayed here for one night and was impressed by the hotel. Constructed in 2008 it still feels brand new and is in good conditions. Welcoming and efficient reception staff. The bedrooms are large and well designed with nice bathrooms with separate baths and showers. The public areas are open plan and welcoming. I did not use other facilities or see the grounds but I would have no hesitation in returning if I was in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ps888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Good service. I will recomend !!!
Need to have a car (or bike ;) ) to get to local shops.
Nice park and strawberry farm just beside the hotel.

Room Tip: there some rooms on the lake side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Good quality 4 star hotel. Contemporary decor.Free wifi in rooms.Good selection at breakfast. Room available from 1230 onwards. Lovely view of lake. Nice indoor pool with whirlpool. Polite staff. Extremely clean. Good size beds.

Room Tip: ask for lakeside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison3577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

We enjoyed staying at Parkhotel for 2 nights. We were welcomed by the receptionist with 'You must be Mr. X', very personal reception! The room we had #220 was big, had wide beds and a spacious bathroom with both shower (bit tricky to adjust to hot water) and bathtub. The windows of our room were directed towards the motorway exit which was not ideal, but the noise is minimal so sleeping was no problem. The swimming pool is small but has a jacuzzi. Next door is a mixed gender sauna (clothing forbidden) which we enjoyed. In total there are 3 saunas. You can rent bathgowns from the reception at euro 7,50, but bathtowels are for free. Both breakfast and 3 course dinner in the hotel restaurant were excellent. Nice view of the small lake from the restaurant tables. All in all very good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GojkoMitic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijse, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We were there to celebrate a family event. Previously checked on Tripadvisor, and things did not look all that positive then; especially when the plan was to have 2 dinners there. Don't believe all. In fact the food in the restaurant was excellent. Regarding the service: they were trying, but sometimes a bit too buddy-buddy and loud. But the food was excellent. Properly seasoned etc.... Tip: have the house white, great value.

Regarding the rooms: very well equiped. Two comments though: There is no heating in the bathroom, meaning to get the bathroom warm, you need to heat the room where you sleep in. Or have a very cold bathroom (and yes it was cold). The second remark: the TV, twice we needed help to get the TV to work properly. The idea was good, but the system they choose could have been far more user friendly.

Positive was also the swimming pool, and the large lake, around which great walks in the snow could be made.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bolkje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horst
9.7 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel De Bovenste Molen
4.7 mi away
Center Parcs Het Meerdal
10.2 mi away
Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Tulip Inn Sevenum
Tulip Inn Sevenum
#1 of 1 in Sevenum
108 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Asteria
Hotel Asteria
#1 of 3 in Venray
160 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sandton Chateau De Raay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Horst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Horst

Property: Parkhotel Horst
Address: 2 Tienrayseweg, 5961 NL Horst, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Horst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Horst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Horst 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star hotel is located in Horst and offers an ideal base for walking and cycling excursions. You have panoramic views on the lake and forest from the sunny, sheltered terrace. Restaurant Hof ter Binnen serves regional dishes. There is also a brasserie for drinks, light meals and a high tea. Guests can relax completely in the Wellness Centre and beauty salon. There is also a swimming pool. Parkhotel Horst is located within 10 km from Arcen with its famous castle gardens and the Hertog-Jan Brewery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parkhotel Horst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing