We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood Gem”
Review of Bella Mia

Bella Mia
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in El Jebel
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Basalt, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Gem”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

wonderful neighborhood spot, Italian influenced, dishes always good and cooked to order, modifications welcome.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food Anywhere!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a gem. Not to be missed if you're in the RFV. Veal chop Florentine is my favorite. Nice wine list. Easy family owned atmosphere.

Helpful?
2 Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Food is a 10 here!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Family owned and run this excellent Italian Restaurant is always a must stop while we are in El Jebel (Aspen suburb). A Special; butternut squash was amazing. Other specials we all loved were the prosciutto diver wrapped scallops and veal scallopini; both were incredible . You will not be disappointed , take your time and enjoy. Oops forgot the calamari; yum ! And try the kale salad .
We were waiting for the home made tiramisu! Eat your heart out!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SarasotaRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistent love”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have dined here since it first opened long ago ~ call it consistently delicious, generous portions, always A++ service...Owner inspired Joyful experience from the moment you enter till you depart!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank malimiumiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs
Level Contributor
184 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“"WOW" Flavor like Mama would make”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Haven't been the Bella Mia in years. For our anniversary we decided it was the perfect place to re-visit. What a great choice; excellent selection of wines, great service and food. They weren't super busy at the time but, had 80% of the tables occupied with customers. The appetizers were great and the main course was off the charts. My wife and I were both very pleased with the entire experience at Bella Mia and can't wait to bring our friends from Glenwood Springs to dine here. Good job......Thank you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Magnum9797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bella Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing