We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn at Riverwalk was a positive overall experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
A TripAdvisor Member
St. John, Indiana
13
Reviewed February 1, 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Riverwalk for five days last week and were very pleased for the most part. The free hot breakfast everyday was outstanding and just what we needed before hitting the slopes (it sure beat the wimpy continental breakfasts most places give you). Service at the front desk and in the attached restaurant was friendly and efficient.

The deluxe room was great with a beautiful view of the mountains, river and pool area. We especially liked the substantial down comforters and extra pillows on each bed. There were a few problems with housekeeping. Although the maids left the room clean and fresh, our door was left open one day which we found upon our return and promptly notified the front desk. Also, we had to call and ask for the free coffee set up in our room each evening.

Comparing the price to surrounding lodging, the Inn at Riverwalk is an excellent value for your ski or summer vacation. We would definitely return.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 224 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2004

My family and I stayed at the Inn & Suites at Riverwalk in Edwards, Colorado for 8 nights. The stay was a dissapointment. Several problems occurred and they were as follows: the electronic keys kept deactivating and we constanty had to go down to the front desk and ask for the keys to be reactivated (at least 9 times), the faucet in the bathtub would not completely turn off and a constant steady stream of water kept running (although reported the repair was not successful), the component on the faucet that allows the water to drain out of the tub would constanty stick and when it was stuck water would not drain out of the tub (this was reported two times and again the repairs were not successful), and the television in the lobby would not consistently work properly and the person at the front desk would have to wiggle wires behind the television to get it to work. The hotel smelled musty and the pool needed to be cleaned as well as the hot tub. On a positive note the staff was pleasant. I have stayed at the Riverwalk hotel in Texas and was very pleased with the hotel and was expecting the same type of establishment.

4  Thank Karol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Boca Raton, FL
12
Reviewed November 10, 2003

Our family has stayed at the Inn at Riverwalk 3 different ski trips. It is well maintained, friendly staff, close to many restaurants, small grocery store is very close walk, small movie theatre short walk, many nice stores very close by...Just a great value, as it very good accomodations, heated garage, just 3-4 minutes from Beaver Creek, and at the end of the day, EVERYTHING is within walking distance that your family could need! Plus it is much cheaper than being in central Beaver Creek or Vail.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
231
Reviewed September 9, 2003

Stayed at the INN and Suites Riverwalk for 7 nites in a 2bdrm condo and just loved it. They were a little small but very nice and comfortable.
The htl has a/c which keeps the condo from getting stuffy in the afternoon. Also, the pool and exercise room are more than adequate. It is situated on the Eagle River which is very scenic and there are some very nice restaurants around there. The only thing about that stay that was not the greatest which their very ordinary continental bkfst and their overly thick pillows. Gave me a neck ache. This is my 3rd summer in the area. In the past have stayed with Beaver Crk West Condos and the The Seasons Condos which are both in Avon. While Avon is preferable with kids I will in the future always stay in Edwards to be at the Inn and Suites bc it is so nice and the help is also very good there. I would give the place 4.5 stars of out of a possible 5 stars. It is a good value and only 5 minutes from Avon and Beaver Creek.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2003

It's a half-step above usual hotel chains, but don't believe the ads - it's no resort. And why or why do they have their lawn mowers and leaf blowers going at 6 am on a sunday morning? Very, very annoying. There's not much going on in Edwards - if you stay here, you may want to drive to another town for meals.

4  Thank mav111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drandrevalentim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farbulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edwards
4.6 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
554 reviews
3.8 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
609 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
358 reviews
4.8 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
519 reviews
3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Suites at Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Suites at Riverwalk

Address: 27 Main St, Edwards, CO 81632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Edwards
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
Price Range: $175 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn and Suites at Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Riverwalk is perfectly located in the center of the Vail Valley, just a few miles from both Vail and Beaver Creek. Our position in Edwards’ premier pedestrian village of Riverwalk puts us within steps of some of the Valley’s best restaurants, bars, and a wide variety of specialty shops. Our community includes luxurious salons & spas, a four-screen movie theatre, an artisan village market, banks, and a yoga studio - all just steps from our front door. In addition to these amenities, fabulous seasonal activities such as world class skiing, snow shoeing, snow mobiling, hiking, biking, fly fishing, river rafting, kayaking, hot air ballooning, horse riding and spectacular mountain golf are all just minutes away! The Inn at Riverwalk is situated on the banks of the Eagle River. We offer charming high-mountain ambiance and quality service at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn and Suites at Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Suites At Riverwalk Hotel Edwards

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing