We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Inn and Suites at Riverwalk is a nice place, nothing exceptional, but it is in a fantastic location. You couldn't ask for a more centrally located hotel in Edwards. I have no complaints about the inn itself. The rooms are ok. The pool area is nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DJFood32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 223 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. The bed was great, The Staff very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub area were gorgeous, right by the river. I've never enjoyed a property more!!!! We plan on going back as much as we can!! The restaurant and bar in this hotel was a very pleasant surprise and the food was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyhamill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We were on the 2nd floor right above the bar and we didn't hear any noise. The only cons were the 10am checkout time and the wait time for the elevator. Also it would have been nice to have a breakfast. The room was clean and quiet. Great place to stay while in the Vail area on vacation.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank jhwtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed a quiet stay with us! I do apologize that we are unable to provide breakfast, as we do not have any kitchen facilities belonging to the hotel, however I do hope that you were able to enjoy the coffee, tea, and artisan biscotti that we offer in our lobby each morning. I also apologize if there was some miscommunication on our part about check-out time - we do not require hotel guests to check-out until 11 am, and we usually can accomodate a late check-out request of up to an hour longer if requested the morning of departure. I appreciate your review and hope that we will be able to host you next time you are in the Vail area.

Sincerely,

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stopped here overnight on a long road trip over several weeks, so we have had many recent places to compare. We got a very good price via TA, and thought the Inn was an excellent value. The young man at reception was personable and helpful (he checked road conditions/closures for us the next morning before departure, after snow fell earlier than expected). We found the bed extremely comfortable and the shower the best on our entire trip (thick hair, need water pressure!). All was clean and the coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby much appreciated. All the other hotels we stayed in on this trip offered complimentary breakfast -we didn't miss that, but a nice touch would be a list of breakfast menus/choices nearby. The carpeting throughout is a bit tired, but we realize this must be a hard-used facility during ski season. We worry about pet-friendly establishments since dogs can trigger my husband's asthma, but he had no problem here. (Note to management: some folks really need pet-free rooms, despite the trend to be pet-friendly.) The faucet in the bathroom needed adjustment or replacement as it was hard to turn off, but that's minor. Loved walking by the river and having several nice restaurants nearby. We are not skiers but would return for foliage season or a quick getaway to see more of Colorado. An enjoyable stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 104barbarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

I am so happy that you were able to find respite during your long trip at our hotel. Thank you for your comment about pet-friendly rooms versus pet-free rooms - we are very concerned about accommodating folks with varied needs. Therefore, while we do allow pets in our hotel, we have designated an entire floor to be pet-free so that anyone who decides to stay with us who has allergies can avoid any problems that might come from staying in a room that previously housed a pet. I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us in the summer ("winter is why we came, summer is why we stayed") or fall, as both seasons are absolutely beautiful!

All the best,

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have been staying at this nice hotel for skiing in CO. It's nice, clean and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. They have a shuttle service to the slopes. The hotel is in the middle of a quaint little town with many things to do.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

We are so glad that you stay with us each time you travel to the area. I will be sure that my employees know about your kind comments - I am glad that our staff was able to help make your trip a good one.

Sincerely,

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed at the Inn and Suites at Riverwalk in Edwards, CO last week. We were in the Vail Valley for skiing and needed 2 rooms with short notice during spring break. Hotel was easy to find and rooms were plush. Beds had great as was the room lighting (so many rooms are dark from CFLs). Parking is free... which is a premium in the area. From desk was helpful and had no issues on checkout. Hall ways are narrow and could stand some maintenance. Issue with two remotes to run TV... a little ridiculous... but recommend next time we are in the Vail Valley!
-R

Room Tip: Get a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

I am so glad that you discovered our hotel for your last minute trip and had a good stay with us. Thank you for posting your observation about the hallways, we will definitely work on maintenance during the spring. We'll hope to see you again sometime!

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is a nice hotel if you are looking for a clean convenient place to stay that is close to Vail but more economical. Edwards has become a nice town with new restaurants and shops. Also, there is a nice local vibe, a lot of people that work seasonally in Vail live here. The hotel was very clean and had a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room as well as a decent hair dryer and an iron. Shower was big and had good water pressure and temp control. Overall very nice place to stay if you aren't looking for a super fancy resort.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank lbclarkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be a good value for the area and enjoyed the local vibe of Edwards. I appreciate your having taken the time to post your review.

Thank you for staying with us!

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edwards
3.8 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
604 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
354 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
511 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites
11.8 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Suites at Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Suites at Riverwalk

Address: 27 Main St, Edwards, CO 81632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Edwards
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
Price Range: $223 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn and Suites at Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Riverwalk is perfectly located in the center of the Vail Valley, just a few miles from both Vail and Beaver Creek. Our position in Edwards’ premier pedestrian village of Riverwalk puts us within steps of some of the Valley’s best restaurants, bars, and a wide variety of specialty shops. Our community includes luxurious salons & spas, a four-screen movie theatre, an artisan village market, banks, and a yoga studio - all just steps from our front door. In addition to these amenities, fabulous seasonal activities such as world class skiing, snow shoeing, snow mobiling, hiking, biking, fly fishing, river rafting, kayaking, hot air ballooning, horse riding and spectacular mountain golf are all just minutes away! The Inn at Riverwalk is situated on the banks of the Eagle River. We offer charming high-mountain ambiance and quality service at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn and Suites at Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Suites At Riverwalk Hotel Edwards

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing