We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely location, nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely location, nice property”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here overnight on a long road trip over several weeks, so we have had many recent places to compare. We got a very good price via TA, and thought the Inn was an excellent value. The young man at reception was personable and helpful (he checked road conditions/closures for us the next morning before departure, after snow fell earlier than expected). We found the bed extremely comfortable and the shower the best on our entire trip (thick hair, need water pressure!). All was clean and the coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby much appreciated. All the other hotels we stayed in on this trip offered complimentary breakfast -we didn't miss that, but a nice touch would be a list of breakfast menus/choices nearby. The carpeting throughout is a bit tired, but we realize this must be a hard-used facility during ski season. We worry about pet-friendly establishments since dogs can trigger my husband's asthma, but he had no problem here. (Note to management: some folks really need pet-free rooms, despite the trend to be pet-friendly.) The faucet in the bathroom needed adjustment or replacement as it was hard to turn off, but that's minor. Loved walking by the river and having several nice restaurants nearby. We are not skiers but would return for foliage season or a quick getaway to see more of Colorado. An enjoyable stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 104barbarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
I am so happy that you were able to find respite during your long trip at our hotel. Thank you for your comment about pet-friendly rooms versus pet-free rooms - we are very concerned about accommodating folks with varied needs. Therefore, while we do allow pets in our hotel, we have designated an entire floor to be pet-free so that anyone who decides to stay with us who has allergies can avoid any problems that might come from staying in a room that previously housed a pet. I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us in the summer ("winter is why we came, summer is why we stayed") or fall, as both seasons are absolutely beautiful!

All the best,

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    93
    31
    13
    1
See reviews for
72
54
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kearney, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have been staying at this nice hotel for skiing in CO. It's nice, clean and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. They have a shuttle service to the slopes. The hotel is in the middle of a quaint little town with many things to do.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We are so glad that you stay with us each time you travel to the area. I will be sure that my employees know about your kind comments - I am glad that our staff was able to help make your trip a good one.

Sincerely,

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed at the Inn and Suites at Riverwalk in Edwards, CO last week. We were in the Vail Valley for skiing and needed 2 rooms with short notice during spring break. Hotel was easy to find and rooms were plush. Beds had great as was the room lighting (so many rooms are dark from CFLs). Parking is free... which is a premium in the area. From desk was helpful and had no issues on checkout. Hall ways are narrow and could stand some maintenance. Issue with two remotes to run TV... a little ridiculous... but recommend next time we are in the Vail Valley!
-R

Room Tip: Get a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
I am so glad that you discovered our hotel for your last minute trip and had a good stay with us. Thank you for posting your observation about the hallways, we will definitely work on maintenance during the spring. We'll hope to see you again sometime!

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel if you are looking for a clean convenient place to stay that is close to Vail but more economical. Edwards has become a nice town with new restaurants and shops. Also, there is a nice local vibe, a lot of people that work seasonally in Vail live here. The hotel was very clean and had a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room as well as a decent hair dryer and an iron. Shower was big and had good water pressure and temp control. Overall very nice place to stay if you aren't looking for a super fancy resort.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lbclarkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be a good value for the area and enjoyed the local vibe of Edwards. I appreciate your having taken the time to post your review.

Thank you for staying with us!

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great hotel- especially for the price. We stayed here while skiing in Vail and Beaver Creek. It was a great value and the room was very clean, nice, and modern. The staff were very friendly. Parking is easy and free. Plenty of great restaurants as well as a grocery store, movie theater, and liquor store in short walking distance. They have a ski locker as well as a free shuttle to Beaver Creak resort, which were both very convenient! We would absolutely stay here again and save a ton of money compared to staying Avon or Vail.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate the kind comments. We will look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

All the best,

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Pros:
1. Very quiet.
2. Softest bedding
3. Very clean
4. Great place to stay, If you are only in the room to sleep.

Cons:
1. Pot luck on the front desk staff. Some were very helpful, other was useless.
2. Room layout sub par. I.E. Television positioned Below the bed mattress. Also, covered the mirror. Light switch in the bathroom is blocked by the mounted hair dryer. The small table and chair in the room would barley hold the coffee maker and a cup of coffee. The chair was not comfortable.
3. Climate control: Temperature control was difficult. When a range was selected on the unit, there was probably a 5 to 7 degree temp swing between cycling form on to off.

The experience probably would have been better. But, the initial font desk staff member was very disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Av8ormj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for submitting your review of our property. We truly appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. Both positive comments and suggestions for changes help us manage our property and make improvements to our property and service. Our Operations Manager and I will both personally work with our front desk agents to be sure that each has the training to provide great service. After making some dramatic furniture upgrades in our suites in 2013, we do have plans this year to replace/improve some furnishings in our hotel rooms. Your comments will definitely be taken into account as we budget for and implement improvements this year. Thank you for staying with us and for your candid review!

Sincerely,

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Delays and exhaustion prompted us to stop well short of our Snowmass destination, so Jody at Lionshead Information Centre, headed us in this direction.14 minutes further by car, or 45 by public transport, this had everything we were looking for. Clean comfortable décor suite, with a few close and varied, both price and cuisine dinner options( in the same building or short walk). A sweet little town, varied different breakfast options were also available, a supermarket was a short block away, and if entertainment was required live music or the cinema was close at hand. The guys on the desk ably led by Gus, gave as much or as little assistance as we required, their attention to detail meant good recommendations, and easy choices. Though we didn't need it this is also a dog friendly establishment.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willowMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
I am pleased that you were able to find respite with us from your tiring trip to Snowmass, and that you discovered all the wonderful amenities of our Edwards community. I appreciate your having taken the time to write your review. Thank you for staying with us!

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edwards
3.8 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 7 in Avon
562 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
12.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
525 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
344 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Suites at Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Suites at Riverwalk

Property: Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
Address: 27 Main Street, Edwards, CO 81632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Edwards
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn and Suites at Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Riverwalk is perfectly located in the center of the Vail Valley, just a few miles from both Vail and Beaver Creek. Our position in Edwards’ premier pedestrian village of Riverwalk puts us within steps of some of the Valley’s best restaurants, bars, and a wide variety of specialty shops. Our community includes luxurious salons & spas, a four-screen movie theatre, an artisan village market, banks, and a yoga studio - all just steps from our front door. In addition to these amenities, fabulous seasonal activities such as world class skiing, snow shoeing, snow mobiling, hiking, biking, fly fishing, river rafting, kayaking, hot air ballooning, horse riding and spectacular mountain golf are all just minutes away! The Inn & Suites at Riverwalk is situated on the banks of the Eagle River. We offer charming high-mountain ambiance and quality service at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn and Suites at Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Suites At Riverwalk Hotel Edwards

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing