We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great location, fun time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed in a regular room. It was clean and neat. Check in and out were without problems. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Several times we asked for information and they were courteous and very helpful. The pool looked inviting but we never found the time to use it. We enjoyed strolling through the nearby shops and walking on the riverwalk. The free breakfast was good, but then we don't eat a large breakfast. We enjoted several of the bars/restaurants in the area and found the service and food to be excellent. Our stay was short but very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our property. I am pleased that you had a good, albeit short, stay with us. I hope we see you again soon, and that you are able to enjoy the area for a little longer next time. Thank you for choosing Inn & Suites at Riverwalk!

Sincerely,

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 223 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

First off, Gus, at the front desk was wonderful helping us with an issue. I travel for business about 40 weeks a year so I can say with some experience this Gus knows how to take care of his guests.

The problem really didn't have to do with the hotel, (there were some trouble makers outside the hotel entrance and in the bar next door), but as said, Gus really took care of us during this stay.

Our stay in one of the condos was fantastic, clean with nice balconies overlooking the Eagle River. Our traveling team of Pop Warner football players had a late game at nearby Battle Mountain High School so we were just 3 minutes away from the field.

This facility is just down the road from both Beaver Creek and Vail so if you don't need mountain side accommodations for visit, we would highly recommend the facility.

Room Tip: We didn't get to enjoy the outside pool, but it looked nice and was open late. Ask for creek si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

I am very glad that our location worked well for you, and that Gus (our Operations Manager) was able to help you with the difficult situation your encountered with other guests. We are always disappointed when some guests are discourteous to others, but will always do our best to resolve the issue. I hope that you are able to visit us again soon, and that you'll be able to enjoy the pool and hot tub next time.

All the best,

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were making our way through the Colorado Rockies on our Annual Harley Trip and decided to ride out of the Vail / Edwards area for a few days. After searching for nice places, a friend recommended this property. It was wonderful.

The condo was large, plenty of nice furniture, a computer desk and roll top desk, strong Wi-fi, instant on fireplace, balcony, full kitchen with dishes, silverware, etc., washer/dryer and two full baths! It was cleaned everyday with fresh towels and the dishwasher was run - even when there were only 2 coffee cups! The bed was great as were the pillows. And the ladies loved the high quality toiletries.

Best of all? Being the off-season this huge, fully equipped condo was priced below most hotels we stayed at during our 20 day trip.

The property is located in a neat 'village' atmosphere with restaurants, shops, bakeries and more all within walking distance.

This is THE place to stay for a great summer Rockies vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NFL5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We are so happy that you had a great experience with us. While we strive to make every guest feel at home, it sounds like we hit the mark with you. I really appreciate your having taken the time to send in your comments. I hope to see y'all again soon!

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Inn and Suites at Riverwalk are located within a mixed-use development. There are lots of restaurants and shops all around it. There are plenty of good options for eating and drinking within walking distance of the hotel. The river is right next to the hotel and there is a really nice walking path that runs along the river. It is definitely worth taking a stroll. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was nice, but nothing fancy. The complimentary breakfast in the hotel bar was solid: lots of options, including eggs and bacon. Although I didn't have a drink there, it seemed like a nice sports bar with some decent beers on tap. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zelig15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review!

Sincerely,

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Background: We stayed in a regular room in Sept '12, and on this trip we had a suite and after an interruption and departure of some of the group we rented rooms again. Spoiler...don't plan on eating the free breakfast..except possibly the yogurt. I find these free breakfasts generally inedible.

The suite has 2 bedrooms...1 with king bed and a window onto the private balcony and a nice amount of space...there is a jacuzzi type tub that was greatly appreciated by some. I loved the bedroom but found the tub a high step for me and I only do showers, so after one climb into the tub to shower experience, i moved to the other bath. The second bedroom was rather tight with a queen bed, door to the balcony but not much room to move around the bed, However, it did have the walkin shower. The livingroom (with desk) and gas fireplace had a door to the balcony (table and chairs there) and a hide-a-bed....which was doable but would have been better with an airmattress on top, Lots of closet space with nice hangers. Washer/dryer in the unit. Full size fridge, dishwasher etc. Plenty of plates etc. separate temp controls in the rooms. Table and chairs in dining room area. Tv in each bedroom and in LR. The suites are in a separate building from the rest of the hotel on the 3rd floor, The second floor is offices and the first is restaurants and the basement is indoor parking. It is across the street from the Riverwalk Movie theater and 1/2 block from the City Market and liquor store. Within a block or two within the shopping center) of several restaurants and shops. Since the roads around the center are virtually highways, it is really safer to drive to the nearby shopping and restaurants ..especiallly if you have little kids or slow moving elders.
two negativea (beside the usual bad hideabed). The bathrooms have the "energy saver" lights that actually take about 5-10 minutes to me able to actually see your way through the bathroom. We ended up having to leave the lights on during most of our stay or have to wait 10 minutes to brush hair or put on makeup...or even pee. We called the desk but no remedy. Not so energy saving. Second. One of our group dared to try breakfast thinking the waffle machine was safe. Apparently not so safe. The mix had been sitting in the machine for so long it had soured. She reported it and after the manager tasted it he took it away and it didnt reappear that day. BEWARE, A couple of people went swimming and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. BTW he found $10 swim trunks and an equally reasonable cowboy straw hat at Walgreens to cover the things he had forgotten. Although the suite area did not have an ice machine, the bar downstairs was great about giving us ice.

It was a great time there for the 5 of us....with 6 or more we would have gotten two suites. They were willing to meet or beat any deals offered AAA, Booking.com or other.

Room Tip: They will rent rooms on the parking lot side for a lot less than the ones on the river side...althou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuefromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your very detailed review! We heard feedback (such as yours) about breakfast loud and clear, and we have discontinued breakfast service. I apologize for your less-than-stellar experience with it - we'd contracted with an independently owned business, and due to concerns about quality and service we did not renew the contract with them. We now offer Vail Mountain Coffee in our lobby with Ma's Italian Biscotti. I hope that next time you are with us you can try it and let me know what you think of the change!

Best regards,

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice property (although the brigh orange bedspread in our first room was a bit of a shocker!). We had an upgrade coupon, but didn't want to both because the only available was a two bedroom condo and we were only staying one night. What I wanted more than anything else was to sleep with the windows open, but when we got to the room, that would have been an impossibility because the noise from the interstate was noticeable. The only other room they could offer was the condo in another building, which we took. Quieter, but the room felt a little bit like it hadn't been occupied since ski season. Nice setting, great location, but the free breakfast in thebar/grille is a little bit strange at 9am.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fjmetcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

I really appreciate your having posted your review. I am sorry that you found the interstate noise too loud - we are about 1/2 mile from the interstate and it cannot be seen and usually cannot be heard. I wonder if it was possibly the river that you were able to hear (it is just behind the property)? Breakfast was provided by an independently owned partner, and we have discontinued breakfast service due to the incongruity of breakfast in a bar-type setting.

Thank you and I hope that we see you again soon!

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was in Edwards for an art show and appreciated the cool, quiet, spacious room. The hotel is central to everything and has one of the BEST Italian restaurants on site: Zino's. We were tempted to never leave the hotel but found the surrounding area to be chock-a-block with interesting shops. A walk along the river after dinner is a perfect way to end the day. Actually, the very comfortable BEDS were the perfect way to end the day. We'll be repeat customers.

Room Tip: River view rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontanaWinddancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

I am very pleased that you had such a nice stay with us, Montana Winddancer, and that you discovered all the wonderful perks of staying in Riverwalk in Edwards (the shops, great dining, and our luck at having the fabulous walking path along the river right behind the hotel). We can't wait to see you again!

All the best,

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edwards
3.8 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
598 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
4.6 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
508 reviews
11.8 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,291 reviews
12.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Suites at Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Suites at Riverwalk

Address: 27 Main St, Edwards, CO 81632-8109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Edwards
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
Price Range: $238 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn and Suites at Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Riverwalk is perfectly located in the center of the Vail Valley, just a few miles from both Vail and Beaver Creek. Our position in Edwards’ premier pedestrian village of Riverwalk puts us within steps of some of the Valley’s best restaurants, bars, and a wide variety of specialty shops. Our community includes luxurious salons & spas, a four-screen movie theatre, an artisan village market, banks, and a yoga studio - all just steps from our front door. In addition to these amenities, fabulous seasonal activities such as world class skiing, snow shoeing, snow mobiling, hiking, biking, fly fishing, river rafting, kayaking, hot air ballooning, horse riding and spectacular mountain golf are all just minutes away! The Inn & Suites at Riverwalk is situated on the banks of the Eagle River. We offer charming high-mountain ambiance and quality service at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn and Suites at Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Suites At Riverwalk Hotel Edwards

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing