We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer vail valley hotel is a great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Unlike many vail valley lesser priced hotels this one is virtually brand new. Very pleasant place to stay and is conveniently located next Edwards movie theater, shopping and the great Gas House restaurant. The pool and hot tub are excellent and free continental breakfast they offer is another nice perk. Wick drive to Beaver Creek and slighter longer drive to Vail.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fultonriverandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I'm very glad that you had a nice stay with us, and hope to see you again soon!

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 223 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were attending a late concert at Beaver Creek, and the drive home would be very late, so we searched for an "affordable" lodging option in Beaver Creek. With every other hotel $200 and up, at $130 this was the least expensive, and we were so pleasantly surprised ! The room was very clean, everything in working order, who ever was at the front desk was always super helpful.

We went down to the Fly-fishing shop(in the same complex), got our resident license, and walked behind the hotel down to the Eagle River for the afternoon, great spot, beautiful river, and even caught a few.

Then a quick swim in the pool, and hot tub, and off to the concert. Hotel was quiet, windows are operable, they also allow pets (for a fee) which we did not know when we booked.

We would definitely stay here again for the location and price.

Room Tip: Back side facing the pool and river was a great location, 2nd or 3rd. floor. Corner rooms are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fairplay4159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

It sounds like you had a wonderful stay in our area, and I'm so glad we could provide affordable accommodations for your visit. The Eagle River definitely has great fishing, and I am pleased that Vail Valley Anglers (here in Riverwalk) was able to get you on the river right behind the hotel and that you caught a few fish. We'll see you again next time!

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Place was great. Staff was nice. Rooms were spacious and clean. Location couldn't be beat. Though it was a bit hard to find at first. We would stay here again. There is a nice little independent bookstore down at the other end of the complex and the walking trail along the River was wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you, Melanie P, for taking the time to post your review here. We truly appreciate your having stayed with us, and we are so glad that you were able to explore the community to find The Bookworm, a local treasure!

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My third time staying at the Inn and truly enjoyed it as always. It's not a fancy hotel and is due for some refurbishing and updating, but they do pay attention to what's important: the beds are fabulously comfortable. We brought our dog this time and enjoyed having him with us. We appreciate the pet-friendly atmosphere of the hotel and the town of Edwards. The walkability of the location is excellent, with everything you need in the Riverwalk complex: restaurants, bars, market, Starbucks, liquor store, movie theater, shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

I am so glad that you were able to travel with your pet and you all enjoyed our property. One great perk of staying in Riverwalk is our proximity (walking distance) to a large off-leash dog park, and it sounds like you all were able to take advantage of that amenity. We are in the process of refurbishing our rooms, with new linens, lamps, artwork and sofas (in the suites) - we also have noticed the need for a few cosmetic changes and are making them as quickly as we can! Thank you for staying with us again, and we'll hope to see you sometime soon.

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

spacious, accomadating, comfortable. pleasantly surprised with amenities. covered parking. in room laundry. a bit of a distance west of vail and beaver creek but east access via i-70 a few mile away.
a few good restaurants within walking distance as well.

Room Tip: north facing rooms overlook eagle river and mountains. hiking trail close to property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Your review is sincerely appreciated - you did a great job pointing out some helpful tips for other travelers. We are so glad that you stayed with us!

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We rented a 2 bedroom condo at The Inn at Riverwalk for my father and my husband and myself. It was not perfect but it served our needs very well at a great price. The bathrooms were fairly small as were the bedrooms but the beds were very comfy and with a full kitchen, livingroom (with fireplace) and balcony, we enjoyed our stay. The balcony overlooked the town and the mountains and the Inn was within close walking distance of all the stores and restaurants in the town. Also, we were provided with a nice breakfast each morning that included both hot and cold choices. The microwave did not work correctly and the ice maker had no bin and ice spilled all over the freezer but since we were not using those items on a regular basis it was not a problem. If you were to rent a condo here during the ski season and depended on the kitchen you may want to ask about those items. We lost power to half the unit but they sent someone up to fix it almost immediately. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nibrock347358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

I truly appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for pointing out the few small issues you encountered - we have included those items to our inspection list for arrivals, which will hopefully avoid any future snafus for our guests. I am so glad that you enjoyed our location and the comfort of our beds. We will definitely look forward to seeing you again!

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great option close to Vail and Beaver Creek. 2 bedroom units are well equipped and have nice patios. Comfy beds and jacuzzi tubs. Outdoor pool was warm (86) and hot tub were great. Right on path that is on the river. Short walk to Freedom park which has an awesome play ground for kids and off-leash park for dogs. Breakfast was decent with eggs, bacon, waffles and such. Indoor parking and wifi were included. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Jnanderson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for posting your review and pointing out many of the benefits of our area - I am glad that your stay with us was great and that you enjoyed our location and amenities! Have a great spring.

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edwards
3.8 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
602 reviews
4.8 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
509 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#10 of 18 in Beaver Creek
351 reviews
11.8 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,305 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Suites at Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Suites at Riverwalk

Address: 27 Main St, Edwards, CO 81632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Edwards
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
Price Range: $239 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn and Suites at Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Riverwalk is perfectly located in the center of the Vail Valley, just a few miles from both Vail and Beaver Creek. Our position in Edwards’ premier pedestrian village of Riverwalk puts us within steps of some of the Valley’s best restaurants, bars, and a wide variety of specialty shops. Our community includes luxurious salons & spas, a four-screen movie theatre, an artisan village market, banks, and a yoga studio - all just steps from our front door. In addition to these amenities, fabulous seasonal activities such as world class skiing, snow shoeing, snow mobiling, hiking, biking, fly fishing, river rafting, kayaking, hot air ballooning, horse riding and spectacular mountain golf are all just minutes away! The Inn at Riverwalk is situated on the banks of the Eagle River. We offer charming high-mountain ambiance and quality service at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn and Suites at Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Suites At Riverwalk Hotel Edwards

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing