We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See you again soon!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
1 review
“See you again soon!!!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

First time in CO. Arrived earlier than anticipated and staff immediately accommodated us with a room rate that matched our reservation!!! Enjoyed our stay and enjoyed Woody's Bar and Grill attached to the Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you are planning to return. We'll look forward to your next visit with us soon!

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    95
    33
    13
    1
See reviews for
72
54
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend getaway. The hotel was nice and the room we stayed in looked exactly like the photos online.

Location is great- just a short drive from the free parking lots at Beaver Creek. We came back from skiing. took advantage of the hot tub and pool and then walked down the street to dinner.

There are a ton of good restaurant options within walking distance. You could stay here for a week and not get tired of good dining options.

Staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast was defintiley lacking- food didn't taste fresh, juice was watered down concentrate, etc, and was the only part of our stay that wasn't above average.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your kind review. I am very sorry that breakfast didn't exceed your standards, although we are glad everything else about the hotel did! I will forward your comments to our breakfast purveyor (Woody's restaurant, a separate entity), and will definitely work with them to address your concerns.

All the best,

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed here for a four day weekend getaway. This is a great property! The front desk gentelman(Gus I think) was very very nice and extremely helpful. I am from the midwest and was concerned a few days prior to our trip about a recent large snow fall and if we would be able to get there from Denver. He was very informative and patient with me and gave me websites to check for road advisories and weather reports. The hotel was very clean and quiet. Close to the ski slopes but far enough away to be reasonably priced. The breakfast served every morning was very good. There is a movie theater right across the street, and oodles of restaurants within walking distance. We were very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
What wonderful feedback you've provided us! I am lucky to have a staff (led by Gus, our Front Desk Manager) that is very familiar with the area, and I am glad that their experience helped to make your trip planning easier. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review.

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

They have always been very accommodating and helpful when I travel. I stay there often because the location works well for me. They have been very flexible when I needed to check in early or extend my stay because my schedule changes frequently. Rooms are modest, but work perfectly for what I need. It's also located in the Riverwalk, so several shops and restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troph33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We love our business travelers! We recently modified our policies (deposit, cancellation, check-in, reservation modification, etc.) to better meet guests needs, and I am glad that those changes have resulted in a good experience for you. We will definitely look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Friendly staff, clean room, outdoor hottub in good shape, easy check-in/out, great location in Edwards and right near BC and other mountains. This isn't some over the top 5 star resort with ski-in/ski-out, but for the price it had everything we wanted and then some. Every feature lived up to hopes (ie breakfast was good, hottub was hot and clean, room was spacious). Would recommend to others and hope to return before too long.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zrobock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your having taken the time to post your nice review here on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to have met and exceeded your expectations, and that you hope to return. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Think Snow!

Sincerely,

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have stayed in a condo two Decembers in a row and accommodations were great both times. Free breakfast was a plus. River walk area has lots of little shops and restaurants within walking distance. The cost for the condo was much less than rentals at Beaver Creek and it is only a five minute drive to the lower parking lots at the ski resort. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emptynester200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
I sincerely appreciate your taking the time to submit your review. I am so pleased that you were able to take full advantage of our wonderful location for skiing, shopping, and dining. I hope we see you again next December.

Best regards,

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I had the pleasure of renting one of the suites last week and my only regret is that it was for only one night. The room was exceedingly comfortable and renting a suite wasn't that much more than a standard room... well worth the splurge! I appreciated the full-size coffee pot (and coffee), the space to stretch out, the the comfortable bed. I'll stay there again!

Room Tip: Pay the $20 more for the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inslady80222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
I am so glad that you discovered the amazing value our suites offer, and also wish you could have stayed with us longer to fully enjoy the unit and the area. We will hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edwards
3.8 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
589 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
4.6 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites
11.2 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 30 in Vail
316 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Suites at Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Suites at Riverwalk

Property: Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
Address: 27 Main St, Edwards, CO 81632-8109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Edwards
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn and Suites at Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Riverwalk is perfectly located in the center of the Vail Valley, just a few miles from both Vail and Beaver Creek. Our position in Edwards’ premier pedestrian village of Riverwalk puts us within steps of some of the Valley’s best restaurants, bars, and a wide variety of specialty shops. Our community includes luxurious salons & spas, a four-screen movie theatre, an artisan village market, banks, and a yoga studio - all just steps from our front door. In addition to these amenities, fabulous seasonal activities such as world class skiing, snow shoeing, snow mobiling, hiking, biking, fly fishing, river rafting, kayaking, hot air ballooning, horse riding and spectacular mountain golf are all just minutes away! The Inn & Suites at Riverwalk is situated on the banks of the Eagle River. We offer charming high-mountain ambiance and quality service at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn and Suites at Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Suites At Riverwalk Hotel Edwards

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing