We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Cost, Quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn and Suites at Riverwalk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, Cost, Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel twice in the last few weeks. It has an excellent location within easy walking distance to restaurants and shops, specifically the Gore Range Brewery. It is also very close to free parking areas for skiing at Beaver Creek. The hotel is clean and comfortable with a nice warm pool and hot tub. The staff are very friendly and pro-active in providing what ever you may need. The price is absolutely incredible for this area and for the accommodations provided.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
We appreciate your taking the time to submit your review, and are very glad that you've enjoyed staying with us more than once. We hope that you are able to visit us this summer as well - don't forget the local's favorite saying "winter is why we came, but summer is why we stayed"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    93
    31
    12
    1
See reviews for
72
54
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Excellent, friendly, helpful hotel service with large well kept rooms, free breakfast with shuttle to the slopes, and hot tub & heated pool right outside! Plus anything else you would need is close by within walking distance... Gore Range Brewery, pool tables, excellent restaurants/bars, grocery/liquor stores. We definitely will be coming again!

Room Tip: They all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryW999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
I am so glad that you had a wonderful experience with us, and will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel for the third time, now. And I really like it. Very clean and comfortable rooms, and super friendly staff. They have even improved their already good service: Now they are offering free wifi in every room. I also like the free breakfast which has been improved by adding some hot items like eggs, bacon, and waffles.
The location is great: It's located in the Riverwalk complex with quite some nice restaurants and shops in walking distance.
The hotel is also pretty convenient for skiers - located just minutes from Beaver Creek Ski Resort, it's easy to reach by car, or you take the free hotel shuttle to Beaver Creek Landing.
And they have partnered with Vail Resorts, so they can offer discounts on ski pass tickets (rates vary, depending on season).
I will definitely stay there again, when going on my next ski trip to Beaver Creek.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravellor147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. I am so pleased that as a repeat guest you've noticed some of the improvements we've made to our facility and services. We are thrilled to have been able to partner with Vail Resorts this year for discounted multi-day lift tickets, and I am happy that this new service worked well for you. We'll look forward to seeing you again next winter.

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

I just returned from a four night stay at the Inn & Suites at Riverwalk in Edwards Colorado. My son and I experienced three days of phenomenal skiing at Vail and Beaver Creek and chose to stay at Riverwalk because of its location and price. The location was great and just minutes from both Beaver Creek and Vail. The price was a bargain. I saved hundreds by staying here and the rooms were very nice. The staff was friendly and made great recommendations for places to eat. I’m through spending thousands when I can experience quality, pricing, and location at Riverwalk. I’ll be back!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnymc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review - we strive to provide exceptional service at affordable prices, and I am pleased that our location and price worked well for you and your son. We hope to see you again soon!

Kim Newbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

The Inn at Riverwalk is the best deal around. If you want to have nice accommodations and still have money left for lift tickets, this place is for you. Nice, comfortable rooms with all the little touches included. Decent workout room, nice jaccuzi & pool as well as hot breakfast with all the papers. "E" connected with everything including reservations and billings. A great staff and excellent service! And its right in the heart of Edwards, with a wide variety of walk-able restaurants, services, shops and entertainment. I'd recommend it for any budget sensitive traveler. What you get for your money here is impressive!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are quieter. End rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Palms, California, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

This has got to be the best hotel deal in the Vail area! Rates are far less than others in the area, including so-so motels in Eagle, 20 miles away.

The room we had was nice enough, with a good-sized LCD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board but unfortunately no microwave or refrigerator. The room also had a view of the Eagle River just yards away. The location is also a very short walk from lots of fun shops and restaurants. You could easily spend a pleasant day just exploring the downtown area.

We were also impressed by the fact that the rooms are on the second and third floors, and it is necessary to use a room key to use the elevator. You won't have to worry about your security here

Wi-fi is only available in the lobby area, but a CAT-5 cable is available in each room for you to connect to the internet.

We were very pleased with our stay here and would like to return someday.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We have stayed in this hotel several times, always during the off-season. The rooms are spacious and there are beautiful views from the rooms. It had just snowed for the first time of the season and everything was beautiful. There are very good restaurants within walking distance (one good one is in the same building).

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the garbage pick-up if you want to sleep late. If you need an electrical o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edwards
3.9 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 7 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
12.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
11.2 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 30 in Vail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Suites at Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Suites at Riverwalk

Property: Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
Address: 27 Main Street, Edwards, CO 81632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Edwards
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn and Suites at Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Riverwalk is perfectly located in the center of the Vail Valley, just a few miles from both Vail and Beaver Creek. Our position in Edwards’ premier pedestrian village of Riverwalk puts us within steps of some of the Valley’s best restaurants, bars, and a wide variety of specialty shops. Our community includes luxurious salons & spas, a four-screen movie theatre, an artisan village market, banks, and a yoga studio - all just steps from our front door. In addition to these amenities, fabulous seasonal activities such as world class skiing, snow shoeing, snow mobiling, hiking, biking, fly fishing, river rafting, kayaking, hot air ballooning, horse riding and spectacular mountain golf are all just minutes away! The Inn & Suites at Riverwalk is situated on the banks of the Eagle River. We offer charming high-mountain ambiance and quality service at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn and Suites at Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Suites At Riverwalk Hotel Edwards

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing