We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - our home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Clean, comfortable, conveniently located near restaurants and shopping, yet quiet, and lastly reasonably priced. The inn at Riverwalk is our "home away from home" when we are in the Vail Valley.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmeyernos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 223 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2011

Once inside, we were very pleased. Jane at the front desk was wonderful - efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable. Our room was lovely, spotless, and comfortable although wifi only worked in the lobby. A very good breakfast was provided. The nightmare was location/parking. Hotel is tucked at the end of a large complex of shops, businesses, and condos. Finding a parking space at 6 pm took driving in circles waiting for a space to open. Another member of our party arrived at 7 pm and spent a frustrating half an hour trying to park.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaewiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience. I am glad that you were pleased with our staff and rooms, and am sorry that parking was difficult for you. While we believe that our location in Edwards' premier shopping/dining/entertainment district is an attribute, the popularity of the area can at times cause parking to fill. Based upon your feedback, we are re-visiting our parking plan and will soon have additional parking options available for our guests on those occasions that our regular parking is full. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again next time you are in the area. Please feel free to call me directly at 888-926-0606 ext. 252 and I will personally assist you with your reservation.

Sincerely,

Kim Newbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay. Great location, central to beaver/eagle lived being in edwards. Woody's downstairs was a great place to grab a drink too! Will stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2skicolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed here for two nights during the USA Pro Cycling Challenge. Clean, comfortable and convenient. Spacious room with wired high speed internet, too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bakio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The property was lovely, the staff especially accommodating. It was our first stay there, and we will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

My husband and I recently planned our Wedding at the Lodge at Cordillera in Edwards on 8/27/2011. The Lodge at Cordillera required a 2 night minimum stay, and many of our guests were only wanting to stay Saturday night, so we recommend this hotel. Kim, the General Manager, and her staff were great to work with! They set us up with a great discounted rate, kept me informed of bookings, and even handed out welcome bags to guests as they arrived. They are also pet friendly which was really important to a few of our friends traveling up from Denver! So far I have heard nothing but great reviews from our family and friends that had the pleasure of staying there. The top comment I have heard was that the "pool is awesome"! Great job Inn & Suites at Riverwalk, thank you for taking care of my guests!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

My wife and I drove our son, his wife, and their 2 children to the Vail Valley so they could attend a wedding party for my daughter-in-law's cousins who were married earlier in the year in Mexico. Because the family was staying at the Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, we decided to stay there too. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with the spaciousness and quality of the 1-bedroom condo in which we stayed. It definitely exceeded our expectations and it was reasonably priced. If in the future we again go to the Vail Valley, we will definitely consider staying at the Inn and Suites at Riverwalk in Edwards, CO.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larbogas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edwards
3.8 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
604 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
354 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
511 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites
11.8 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Suites at Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Suites at Riverwalk

Address: 27 Main St, Edwards, CO 81632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Edwards
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
Price Range: $223 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn and Suites at Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Riverwalk is perfectly located in the center of the Vail Valley, just a few miles from both Vail and Beaver Creek. Our position in Edwards’ premier pedestrian village of Riverwalk puts us within steps of some of the Valley’s best restaurants, bars, and a wide variety of specialty shops. Our community includes luxurious salons & spas, a four-screen movie theatre, an artisan village market, banks, and a yoga studio - all just steps from our front door. In addition to these amenities, fabulous seasonal activities such as world class skiing, snow shoeing, snow mobiling, hiking, biking, fly fishing, river rafting, kayaking, hot air ballooning, horse riding and spectacular mountain golf are all just minutes away! The Inn at Riverwalk is situated on the banks of the Eagle River. We offer charming high-mountain ambiance and quality service at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn and Suites at Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Suites At Riverwalk Hotel Edwards

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing