We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Italian”
Review of Zino Ristorante

Zino Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Zino Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 55 Restaurants in Edwards
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Riverwalk
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Zino is one of the best Italian restaurants I have been to. The atmosphere is very inviting and the staff could not be friendlier. They have an extensive wine selection and the staff is incredibly knowledgeable about their wine list. They menu has choices and options for everyone. The pastas, breads, and even Burrata are all made in house. If you get to Vail or Edwards, this is a must stop for dinner. Just don't forget to have some Lemoncello to wrap up your dining experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    82
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Excellent meal and friendly staff. Atmosphere was great. Only complaint was a slightly cool rather than chilled martini.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oscarmike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Riverwalk -Zino-a must !!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

had a wonderful meal here. The car park is situated at the West side of Riverwalk-river front side. We parked quite away from the restaurant as we had never been before. They are not open for lunch, but do early dinners where an incredible Pizza costs just $10.00 from 5.00 to 6.30 and drinks are on special too. We had amazing salmon with garnish and the staff throughout made you feel very special. This place is family friendly and beats alot of other places that sell pizzas if thats what children want, where parents can have any dish on the extensive menue. Children and grandchildren like to eat early, so opening hours suit. It can be also a great place for romance, and I expect in summer the walk along the river pathway after dinner would be the icing on the cake.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gardenofEden667102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“We had the best meal!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had a wonderful time and the food was truly amazing! I would go back (and will go back) in a heart beat!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Maybe the best restaurant in Colorado!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This was our second visit to Zinos, and it was as impressive as the first. The staff are all well trained, attentive, and very professional-friendly too! We visited with a group of restaurant experienced friends from New Jersey, we were all giddy with the menu choices, and the superb wine list, and even though this is a ski town the prices aren't "gun in your face rob you" prices. Now the food, everything from a great wood fired pizza to probably the most impressive appetizer in the Rockies: Octopus Carpaccio. Everything was beautifully presented, on time (in a very busy restaurant) and delicious. OK, some hints, get the table on the east side of the restaurant by the window, it looks out on the hot tub from The Inn at Riverwalk-no extra charge for the entertainment…if you're lucky. Try Weds happy hour 1/2 price mussels, and by all means go for the Fettuccine Ciangale (wild boar) with a bottle of Antinori Chianti Classico Reserve (fairly priced I would say). Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PauluchfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zino Ristorante also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Zino Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing