We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant service”
Review of Zino Ristorante

Zino Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Zino Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Edwards
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Riverwalk
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Unpleasant service”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have been eating at this restaurant for the 15 to 20 years of it's existence through multiple different ownerships. In general, the food appears to back in top form with the reappearance of the original owner a couple or so years ago. That said, last night we had an off experience which started with an unprofessional reception and continued with a gruff, unpleasant waiter. We sat outside on a pleasant evening, but the tables seem to be much closer together now, and we were very close to our neighbors. The mussels, soup, special appetizers, and mains were all quite good. But the waiter definitely left me with a bad taste in my mouth and our fellow diners agreed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    82
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love Mussel Madness!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Went for happy hour and enjoyed the Mussel Madness. Also enjoyed the atmosphere. Haven't been to the restaurant as only hung out at the bar area!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank otsfale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice location. Good Italian Food.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great ambiance. Good food and large portions. Great discount for spring time. Nice wine list. Easy walking distance in Edwards. Close to movie theatre.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 6Italy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Quality in a remote mountain town”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I went there with my family, father, step mother, girlfriend and her son, for dinner first night in a week long Vacation in Vail, Colorado. I was truly amazed. I've been here a few times but when we walked in right away the owner Giuseppe recognized me from a few years ago with open arms. The mussels were phenomenal and that's saying a lot coming from Los Angeles, only a few places in the world can make mussels like they do. The homemade pasta is out of this world and we indulged in the short rib fettucini and was given a great wine list fot the rest of them to enjoy. Even the kids menu really did justice to a 9 year old who only eats mac n cheese or chicken fingers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robbybad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This location has changed hands more than a few times, but I hope this one is a keeper. The space itself is lovely. It is in a strip mall, but hiding out back is the river. In the summer they open the doors and let the air in. I've have been there twice this year. Both times with large groups. The menu is diverse and almost considered affordable for the area. Everyone loved the food, ambience and service. Go early and have a drink in the bar.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peggy744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zino Ristorante also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Zino Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing