We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious DISH !”
Review of Dive Fish House - CLOSED

Dive Fish House
Price range: $3 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Highway 6
Description: Dive {fish house} is the newest incarnation from Pollyanna Forster + Chris Irving. Dive is located in the former dish restaurant + bar space in edwards colorado. With a spectacular oyster and crudo bar, a seafood-centric menu which also includes gorgeous steaks, chicken and pork presentations, dive is your vail valley seafood destination. We get our seafood flown in daily from both coasts and the Hawaiian Islands. Dive's new look transports you to maritime France with cool seaglass blues, vintage milk glass chandeliers, and rich aquamarine velvet drapes. Our beverage program focuses on handcrafted cocktails like the "20 order" punch and a well curated wine list of crustaceous loving varietals. Come in for a few oysters and a glass of champagne and stay for the amazing menu + ambiance.
Fairplay, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious DISH !”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Love food that is not pretentious, uses fresh ingredients, crisp clean flavors, and is affordable, and DISH is all that !
Arrived at 5pm for the happy hour menu to make a concert at Beaver Creek, the menu is small, but packed with a variety of tasty options.
One serving of the Shrimp Taco, will not be enough ~ Grilled shrimp with a hint of sambal oelek, and pineapple salsa in a Jicama wrap/shell with spicy aioli, incredibly good blend of heat & sweet !
Brussel Sprout - Prepared in an ASian style that is is sour, sweet, and a little salty with togarishi crisped rice for a little snap, crackle, pop on the top. Yummy !
We sat at the high tops looking into the kitchen which was a lot of fun being able to speak with the chef's and watch them preparing the food.
Great Place, great food, we will definitely visit again to taste every Delicious DISH !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fairplay4159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    23
    11
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The menu at the Dish covers various cuisines from around the world. The waitress suggested that we try four separate dishes each paired with a half glass of wine. She encouraged us to share each one separately. She was so knowledgable and enthusiastic about the bill of fare that we left it up to her to decide what the dishes should be. We were not disappointed in any of the selections. The dessert was fantastic. We intend to go back while in Edwards.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GWandCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise in off beat location”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The chef and owners have created a perfect dining spot in the mountains. A nice, but not stuffy atmosphere, with delicious unique seasonal dishes. Great service and wine list too. At dish you can get things you have never had before and would never make at home. It is a go-to spot anytime.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lueeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I guess it is shoulder season...”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our server was great and the drinks were excellent! However, my boyfriends meal came out cold and mine was only half cooked. I also had the mussels and they tasted a bit off. I never usually worry about seafood, especially cooked which these were - perhaps it was just the flavors? Great atmosphere, good service but the food was not worth $120 for one app, two entrees and 3 drinks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MtnSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ring side seat...”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Last night my girlfriends and I had dinner at the kitchen counter at Dish. I've been there a few times in the past and have always enjoyed my experiences. Last night was particularly enjoyable though. Having been in the business myself I always love watching the workings of somebody else's kitchen. Sitting right at the expediting station gave us the opportunity to see all the plates as they went out, cool to watch, but it did make ordering a bit more challenging. Everything looked delish! The chef, who has a infectious trill of a laugh, welcomed us with a sip of Spanish sherry topped with jamon and a sliver of sharp cheese to whet out appetites .We started with the little gems salad, their tasty bread, and the mussels, which had a savory broth, perfect for dipping. Then the four of us split three dinners. The chicken stroganoff over light fettucini, the grouper over a fantastic veggie and lentil hash, and the panang shrimp over basmati rice, which could have used a few more minuter over fire. We were then treated to a sampling of really interesting desserts. All in all the flavors were on the money, the portions were ample, and the experience of being in the mix and watching, up close and personal, made for a truly delightful evening. The server was a bit hard to find at times, but the restaurant was extremely busy and she seemed to be on double duty as server and hostess. This should be a must on anyone's list of places to eat while in the area. The owners of Dish also own the butcher Cut and Eat Drink which are located downstairs. I've not used the butcher, but Eat Drink is a great place to sit with friends and sip some wonderful wines and sample an assortment of exotic cheeses.

Helpful?
Thank LynMay64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive Fish House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing