We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great community restaurant”
Review of Etown

Etown
Ranked #9 of 57 Restaurants in Edwards
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Since etown's beginnings as a laid-back local's joint, both the atmosphere and menus have evolved. We've created an unpretentious yet upscale ambience where guests are equally welcome to watch their favorite game or enjoy a relaxing meal. We take inspiration from the world's most popular cuisines and give them a spin that's authentically e|town's. Almost 6 years later, we are having more fun than ever. Simply put, we have a passion for pure flavor, quality ingredients prepared from scratch by great people, and served in an approachable environment that makes our guests want to settle in, get comfortable and have a great time.
Edwards, Colorado
1 review
“A great community restaurant”
Reviewed March 6, 2011

E-town is located very close to my home and is a great community restaurant. It's got great reasonable food, and a friendly atmosphere but above all, it is a restaurant that is always willing to give back to it's community. E-town consistently hosts local fundraisers and donates a percentage of the proceeds to people in need, high school teams and local music and theater programs. It's an awesome place to come as an out of town visitor and as a local. Thanks e-town for all your community support!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank cindy33405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    80
    24
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“EVERYTHING WAS A-O.K.”
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Our last night in Avon after 10 days and we wanted something good and not over the top expensive, after all the skiing, shopping, and eating out my wife, myself, and our 3 kids (13, 16, 19) had added to the economy of Beaver Creek, etc.
After checking out some of the reviews, we drove the quick 5 minutes over to Edwards, and were seated right away.
I had already checked out the menu online, so I knew there should be something to satisfy everyone in the family, and from the fish and chips my wife had to the 3 different types of burgers the rest of us ordered, i can't find a single thing to complain about.
The burgers were cooked exactly how we each ordered...the fish and chips were fine...and after God knows how many years since I have had a 'tater tot', we were all happy.
Price was under $10 for most of the meals, so we walked out of there with one of our cheapest nights during our stay.
Waitress was on top of getting our drinks along with refills, so all in all...we'll be back.
Kid friendly menu as well, lots of TV's, kinda like a sports bar but still had a nice restaurant feel to it.
Mahalo...George
SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GEORGE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ripped off a family in need”
Reviewed February 8, 2011

On November 16, 2010 Etown hosted a fundraiser for a local family whose baby is getting a bone marrow transplant. They agreed to donate 10% of the proceeds of that night to the family. We packed that restaurant with friends and family who came there to spend money and support this family. It was standing room only and nearly every person there was a friend of the baby's parents. It is now February and even after a follow up phone call not a dime has been donated to the family. We feel completely "taken" by the owners of this restaurant. My friend's sick baby resulted in a banner Tuesday night for them. I am disgusted.

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed February 5, 2011

The service was so bad that we won't be back. We were ignored for 10 minutes after we sat down, the waitress substituted the beer i ordered for another because she thought i would like it better, they forgot the cheese on my daughter's cheeseburger and the kids ice cream was so melted it was like soup. The manager thought his job was merely to seat people and then stand around the bar with his friends.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Reviewer066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“favorite in edwards”
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Great food, upscale, cozy atmosphere that welcomes all including kids. TV's everywhere but decor very hip and cool. BEST VALUE by far that we had in Beaver Creek area. Will go here for sure during next ski trip to BC.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank koeastin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Etown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing