We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good in the area”
Review of Etown

Etown
Ranked #9 of 57 Restaurants in Edwards
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Since etown's beginnings as a laid-back local's joint, both the atmosphere and menus have evolved. We've created an unpretentious yet upscale ambience where guests are equally welcome to watch their favorite game or enjoy a relaxing meal. We take inspiration from the world's most popular cuisines and give them a spin that's authentically e|town's. Almost 6 years later, we are having more fun than ever. Simply put, we have a passion for pure flavor, quality ingredients prepared from scratch by great people, and served in an approachable environment that makes our guests want to settle in, get comfortable and have a great time.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good in the area”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Wanting to get out of the Beaver Creek village, I was happy when my colleague suggested dinner in Edwards. It was a beautiful evening, so we settled on the patio and you could tell it was a real locals place. We got the wings and calamari for appetizers. The calamari left a little to be desired, but were fine and the wings were nice and spicy. I couldn't decide exactly what to get for dinner, but settled on the steak salad. It was a great option and was delicious. My dining companions ordered a little bit of everything - entrees, salads, appetizers, etc. Everyone was mostly happy with their meal. The best part, that I will be craving now, was the donuts we had for dessert - fresh out of the oven with a glaze dipping sauce, there were three different kinds and they were amazing. Definitely made the meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DSMDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miller l, Owner at Etown, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are pleased to hear all the nice praises you had for our restaurant...our doughnuts have become a signature dish and are truly hard to resist! Let us know if there is anything we can do to become a 5 star establishment in your eyes. We truly appreciate your patronage. Thank you for coming to etown and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    80
    24
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silverthorne, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overcooked!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Went here for the special on tuesdays "Burger night" my burger came out way overcooked. I ordered it Medium and came out Welldone. When I called over the waitress to tell her that I wanted a new burger she sighed very loud and took my burger back. Luckly the second time it came out right.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lmike1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miller l, Owner at Etown, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
On behalf of all of us at etown, we would like to apologize for your unhappy experience at our restaurant. We pride ourselves at giving you our best foot forward at all times in regards to both service and food. We are happy to hear we corrected the food and we were able to end on a good note. We hope to see you again soon and looking forward to giving you a great experience on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin,TX
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Try the pineapple/jalapeno infused margarita - you'll thank me...”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Girl's weekend in Beaver Creek. Although Avon is nice enough and the resort is beautiful, I wanted to show my friends (new to the area) Edwards. I like the fact that it is more of a cute, little town and not a resort. We stumbled upon E-Town. We were famished after our flight to Denver and two hour drive. We all ordered the pineapple/jalapeno infused blood orange margaritas (and of course HAD to get a second round) and the ahi tuna salads. We sat on the patio that was full of what seemed to be mostly locals, hanging out, enjoying the sun. Dog friendly, laid back but great service. Will be back in the area in August and definitely plan on going back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miller l, Owner at Etown, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are very excited to hear that you loved our blood orange marg! We've been perfecting the recipe for years and it has now become our most popular cocktail. We appreciate all your kind words and look forward to having you back at Etown soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Local hangout”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

E-town is a very good local restaurant with nice outdoor seating and good service. The menu is varied and classic American. The portions are plenty.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miller l, Owner at Etown, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We are pleased to hear all the nice praises you had for our restaurant. Let us know if there is anything we can do to become a 5 star establishment in your eyes. We truly appreciate your patronage. Thank you for coming to etown and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sports on TV & good food.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I go for the fish tacos. Very yummy. Every weeknight has a different special so plan accordingly. We often plan our monthly lunch girlfriend get-togethers here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RockyMtnArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miller l, Owner at Etown, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We are pleased to hear all the nice things you had to say about our restaurant and that you come regularly. Let us know if there is anything we can do to become a 5 star establishment in your eyes. We truly appreciate your patronage. Thank you for coming to etown and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Etown also viewed

 

Been to Etown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing