We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Place”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious room with dresser, walk-in closet, shelves, and travel books
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious room with dresser, walk-in closet, shelves, and travel books
Flat screen TV, BluRay DVD player, cable, beautiful artwork to enjoy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Spacious room with dresser, walk-in closet, shelves, and travel books
Flat screen TV, BluRay DVD player, cable, beautiful artwork to enjoy
Kitchenette has microwave, 2 burner stove top, double sink, refrigerator,and toaster/convection oven
Dining for 2 includes dishes, silverware, pots, crock pot, coffee maker, etc
standard size fridge
Extremely clean full size bath tub and shower
bathroom
hiking trail without driving
Beaver Creek Ski Resort only 7 minutes away
Vail village only 17 minutes away
walking on our street
Washer and Dryer
Debbie with Louie, our Tibetan Terrier
Riverwalk shops and restaurants
Riverwalk movie theater
Avon lights
Fall colors !!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edwards, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dgardiner...
Augusta, Michigan
1 review
“A Great Place”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A great place in the Vail Valley. Very spacious, private, and with your own kitchen, full bath, and huge bedroom with King size bed, couch, TV and walk in closet. Debbie and Tommy are very warm and knowledgeable of the area. Louie their dog is a bonus! I will definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2018
Thanks Dave for the glowing review! We appreciate it and loved having you here. You are always welcome to come and stay and we hope to see you again on your next ski trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a great place to stay. It was great having a private entrance and the bed was extremely comfortable! Debbie and Tommy were both great hosts. You will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Thanks Ryan! How's your wrist doing? I hope it heals quickly and you are back doing what you love. See you maybe next summer...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth K
1 review
“The perfect stay!”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Debbie and Tommy were fantastic hosts - gracious and accommodating! Having a kitchen and an extra large bedroom with two beds was ideal for traveling with my son to the Vail Shootout. We were able to completely relax, and I enjoyed morning hikes in the open space directly behind their house with breathtaking views. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
We loved meeting you and Logan. You were perfect guests! Hope to see you again on the Lacrosse circuit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy M
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay, and we can't wait to visit again!”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I was looking for a place to stay while visiting my son who lives in Vail and "Welcome to our home" provided everything I needed. Debbie was very friendly and we felt very comfortable during our stay. We LOVED Louie too! I look forward to returning in the near future and hope to stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Nancy and her sons were a pleasure to meet! It was so cool to watch them enjoy their vacation and discoveries. They are always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbn8vb
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Like Staying with Friends”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This lodging is in the finished basement of a home. The sleeping/living area was quite spacious and included a sofa and TV. A small kitchen with complete cooking, refrigeration, and dining capabilities was immediately across the hall. We also had access to a washing machine and dryer. The location was very convenient: just a few minutes from "downtown" Edwards and the River Walk. Our hosts were very friendly and personable -- we felt like we were visiting close friends. Shortly after our arrival, we were greeted by Louie -- their Tibetan Terrier. He was adorable and extremely friendly. We spent some of our time in the evening watching TV while sitting on the couch with Louie comfortably between us. (Our hosts were wondering where he had vanished to.) We wish we could have taken him home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aluv4life
1 review
“Found a gem”
Reviewed December 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Found a gem - complete with a welcoming bottle of wine and assorted snacks. We were looking for a convenient location for weekday mountain stays for skiing at BC and Vail. We found it. Convenient location, 10 minute drive to Beaver Creek parking lots. Hiking trail access (easy about half mile walk) from home. Very comfortable for two people. Spacious bedroom, walk in closet with ample and convenient storage. Well equipped kitchen and nicely appointed bath and all very clean. Homeowners Debbie and Tommy will be new found friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2014
Very thoughtful and considerate guests! Quiet when they leave early in the morning - we didn't even know they were gone. They left things in great order, were more than friendly and we love hearing their stories of the day.There are some trail heads even closer - next time we will show you. We welcome them back and look forward to their next visit! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2014
Pauline and Larry were such delightful guests. Always cheerful and willing to share stories of their adventures. They left the place in great condition. We look forward to having them return for any length of stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing