We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Experience- Great Food, Great Service”
Review of Juniper Restaurant

Juniper Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Juniper Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 55 Restaurants in Edwards
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good Experience- Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Someone who goes to Vail every summer for a month recommended us to visit various restaurants and Juniper was their pick for best price and food. Juniper was by far the best restaurant that we went to in the Vail area for the price. The restaurants in and around Vail are all extremely pricey which can lead to both sticker shock and surprise at the amount of food for that price. The food was very good. Both my wife and enjoyed both of our meals, the appetizers, and the drinks. Overall we were impressed with the food, drink prices, and the service. We sat inside and while the ambiance wasnt spectacular it wasnt bad by any means. When we visit Vail next we will definitely return to Juniper versus some of the restaurants we tried in the Vail area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dgeorge77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    57
    24
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“An A+”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Food, drinks, and service were all of the highest quality and a summer dinner on the covered patio overlooking the mountains with the sound of the Eagle River in the background made this a top-flight dining experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank optiontrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
211 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Consistently good over the years”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

As visitors to the Vail area, it is nice to see restaurants keeping their consistency in ambience, service and food. The prices have definitely crept, but the food is still high quality. Five of us sat down for dinner over the July 4th weekend around 9:00. The restaurant was still packed and very lively. We sat at a table overlooking the river - very pretty! Our waitress was still quite rushed but we didn't let her brusqueness impact us. Ordered a lovely bottle of The Prisoner and fig/goat cheese pizza for the table. My appetizer was the peach and burattaa salad and entree the bbq rib and filet. Exceptional - every dish. I had a bite of the ahi poke appetizer and that was amazing too. We ate too much, laughed a lot and stayed a long time. The bill was about $500 so $100 pp for an amazing meal. Great splurge! A la prossima!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XenaSfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A must in the vail valley”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Been eating here for years. Always one of our favourites. But tonight experience was outstanding. With a new chef and some additions to the menu the whole experience at Junipers has reached an all time high. The service is great and Doug makes us feel at home every time we go. The valley is full of excellent restaurants but Junipers remains a top 3 for us.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Avi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Recommended by a Local. Thank You, Local.”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Casual but elegant, located in the Riverwalk complex. Food, ambiance, and service were all excellent and the wine-knowledgeable owner was a plus. Price for dinner for 2 including one cocktail and three glasses of wine and the highly-rated sticky pudding desert was about $160, including tip. I can get grumpy over spending $75-$80 for dinner but I was smiling after this one. It was worth every cent.

I wish I had the contact information for the guy that told us about this place so i could thank him. I also wished this restaurant was in my town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juniper Restaurant also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Juniper Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing