We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big ol' party, good time, good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gashouse

Gashouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Gashouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 55 Restaurants in Edwards
Cuisines: American, Bar, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
cary, nc
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Big ol' party, good time, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Dinner was great! Wild game menu which we collectively narrowed down to buffalo ribeye and quail as the top items. Service was great. Welcoming to our large party. Crab cake appetizer and lettuce wedge awesome. It was agreat experience which I would recommend .

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank four-from-nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    133
    59
    25
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

The food was excellent and so was the service. I had the wild game menu with elk, buffalo and quail. Cooked perfectly and the taste was awesome. This has to be your next stop!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barrywebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quaint but a little pricey...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We dined here last week while on vacation in Avon. This place was recommended by our hotel concierge who apparently lives nearby. We're told the Gashouse has been around for 30 years and by the looks of it, they haven't made many updates in that time. Not a bad thing - the place is very rustic and very casual! It is also very laid back - you'll see all kinds of people from the country club set to mullet-heads. Very nice dining on the patio outside.

I had the buffalo rib eye which was okay...at $33 I probably wouldn't order it a second time. Box checked. My wife had the crab cakes entree which they tout as their signature dish - they were good but odd that they weren't served with some sort of roumelade sauce... The wine list is wide ranging but don't expect any bargains. The service was decent as well.

Yes, a little pricey for a place sporting Jackalopes on the wall, but this is the Vail Valley after all. The main attraction is that this is not Vail or Beaver Creek...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, NE
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a Colorado type of ambience, this is the place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

This place was recommended to us and it did not disappoint. Great food (they serve things such as buffalo, elk, quail, etc. that my son absolutely loved. We had never found a great place to eat in the Vail Valley until we went here. If you are looking for a low-key, Colorado type of restaurant with great food and great people, you have got to check out Gashouse. We will definitely return!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lifedream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Great menu selections. 30% off drinks and appetizers during happy hour(s). The fresh oysters were wonderful.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PapaGIle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gashouse also viewed

 

Been to Gashouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing