We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and amazing service!!♡♡”

Henry's Chinese Cafe
Ranked #15 of 58 Restaurants in Edwards
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“Amazing food and amazing service!!♡♡”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Amazing service and amazing food, best Chinese food that I have had ever. Definitely would go back! The egg rolls came out in right away, and when I mentioned I had a crab allergy the waitress brought out two egg rolls instead of one which I expected. The original order called for an egg roll and crab cream cheese wonton. I ordered the garlic chicken and fried rice and it came no out hot and fresh. I normally don't like rice but that was delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RavynDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    47
    20
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My Favorite”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Henry's is the best Chinese food I have ever had that I didn't cook myself. :) Friends and I will drive 20 or more miles to meet here for dinner and it is common place to find it full of locals. The only downside? They close at 9 PM.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Underuberdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Eggplants!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I went there after a skying day. The service was incredibly fast and the food was excellent. I took the eggplants and they came with a bowl of rice. They were very good and tasty, at a very reasonable price. Beside this there are essentially neither mega-tv-screens nor high volume music in the restaurant. This is a plus as it is possible to talk with your table-mates, something that is becoming always less possible in modern fancy restaurants.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calma1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“we love henry's!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We're locals and we've eaten at Henry's a lot. It's always delicious, especially the basil crab cheese wonton, Mongolian beef and sweet & sour pork. We'll definitely be going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 007CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
544 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Fine Chinese and Asian”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

A small place in a nice outdoor mall that has all the Chinese mainstays but also adds some excellent curries and some interesting "twists" like Jalapeno Beef and Whiskey Beef and Mango Tango. Prices are more than fair, service very good and pleasant. Offers a full service bar and a nice special lunch menu with quick service if pressed for time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry's Chinese Cafe also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Henry's Chinese Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing