We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great book store and good food too”

The Bookworm of Edwards
Ranked #3 of 57 Restaurants in Edwards
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Cafe/Bookstore
Denver, Colorado, USA
2 reviews
“great book store and good food too”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great place to browse for books for all ages and have a snack at the same time. We stop at the bookstore every time we are in the Vail Valley. This visit was with out grand daughter, 10 months old. She loved the books and all the stuffed animals.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    27
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch and coffee place”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Fabulous crepes and salads. This is a quaint book store with a corner for coffee and food. Great to meet friends for coffee or lunch. the book selection is very good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great meeting place.”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Bookworm is a great place to have a meeting, read, and have lunch. I had The Jungle which is a salad with artichoke hearts and marinated tomatoes. So yummy I eat the whole thing. I observed many people there having meetings or just friends getting together. The Bookworm is centrally located in Edwards in a shopping area which includes many stores and other restaurants and even a movie theatre and grocery store.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Japotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gypsum, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for a Cup of Coffee”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a quaint little spot to enjoy a cup of coffee and a bite to eat. I went there for breakfast one morning and was pleased with it but not blown away by it. It is in a bookstore so there is plenty of great reading material available. There is an area with tables to chairs to sit down and eat/have a cup of coffee. This is a serve yourself type place because there isn't a waitress/waiter that comes around and asks you what you would like. You stand in a line and order at the counter and then pick up your food when it's ready. (So if you are looking to be waited on, this isn't the place for you.) It gets pretty busy but they seem to handle the crowds pretty quickly so I can't complain about any wait times. I got a crepe and wasn't really that impressed with it. It wasn't bad but it also wasn't something that I thought that I would really like to come back for more of. It's a nice spot to meet up with friends though to enjoy a cup of coffee....in fact I would do that rather than eat there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S8602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Too busy flirting to get our crepes right”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Asked for a vegetarian...got one with ham since the worker was flirting with another customer. This was a woman in her 30's or 40s...not a kid. Also very delayed by her distraction. Loser choice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SuefromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bookworm of Edwards also viewed

 

Been to The Bookworm of Edwards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing