We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Level Contributor
253 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Will not stay here again!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Booked on-line and pictures are nothing like what the motel even looks like! Very outdated! Kitchen is bare minimum! It wouldn't have been so bad if I wouldn't have found an old crusty coffee filter in the coffee pot, no hair dryer, no regular coffee and a bottle of personal lubricant in a drawer while I was searching for a phone book that even the front desk didnt have! Although staff was very friendly it just didnt make up for lack of cleanliness in room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandyb192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    65
    58
    30
    18
See reviews for
95
59
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rayne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Staff was very very accomadating and helpful. They were very eager to get what was needed if anything.
I did not like the fact that pets were allowed. The owners of the pets roamed the entire building. My husband ended up getting flea bites all over him and they got infected. HOwever, once staff was informed, they cleaned the room, fogged the room and even gave me a new mattress.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel is in need of an update and soon! The carpet and tile are old, you wouldn't want to walk on it without shoes. A cleaning rag was left in the bathroom. It didn't smell too bad, but we did open the window to get a little fresh air. The staff was pleasant; but maybe with the Wyndham name they will see the need to do a renovation. We had an unexpected stop there, but would definitely choose another hotel next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzychapstick61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breckenridge,co
Level Contributor
116 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I had the misfortune to stay at this place for a conference and cannot begin to describe all that is so very wrong here. The carpet is worn and dirty, the beds are hard, pillows are flatter than any I have ever had in a hotel. Television is small and from a couple of decades ago, wifi connection is non existant. Heater unit on the wall is sporatic and loud. If you happen to read the "welcome book" in the room, you will read there is no daily maid service, that's right, a hotel with no daily service. Stay a week and they will freshen it up for you. Want fresh towels? Exchange at the front desk. Want a hair dryer? Go ask at the front desk. Ironing board and iron, that's right, head down to the front desk. No working ice machine. When I checked in, a maintenance man was lying on the counter in the "breakfast area" apparently doing something, I passed on even checking out the breakfast in the morning his appearance was so disturbing. If you have the misfortune of booking here, beware of the rooms that back up to I-70. This highway is a major truck route and you will be up all night from the noise. This is apparently housing for local people, loud parties, food cooking, doors slamming at all hours, two cases of empty beer bottles outside by the entry door for two days, you will get the whole experience. This is a sorry excuse for a Wyndam resort and I cannot imagine why they are associated with this dump. Seriously think about paying 10 bucks more and go to Holiday Inn or Comfort Inn just across the freeway. Every single person in my training class who stayed here had similiar comments, please do not support this business until they renovate the place.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms, book elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divecozumel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Level Contributor
145 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel because of its price and proximity to Vail and Beaver Creek ski resorts, just 30-45mins away by car. The suite was nice and warm, but it did have a strong smoking smell, although smoking isn't allowed in this hotel. Had to open the window regularly and try to kill that smell. Staff was kind and helpfull. Surrounding area was ok, with some fast foods, petrol station and a supermarket.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank vanelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel was not the worst I’ve ever slept in, but it certainly isn’t worth the amount I paid for it. A room should not be considered non-smoking if it used to be a smoking room as the residual amount of smoke left in everything in the room was horrible. It was also noisy in that you could hear music playing from other rooms. The blanket was stained and the air conditioning did not cool the room nor did it help with the smoke smell. The positive was the kitchenette and the ipod clock radio.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Pro/The basic surface cleaning done by housekeeping was pretty decent.

Cons/This hotel is very dated and is in bad need of updating or at the very least a deep cleaning and painting. I always make it a habit to wipe off handles and knobs with a disenfectant cloth, since those areas seldom get taken care of, and they were filthy as were the windows.The matress is old, squeeky and uncomfortable. I had to double up the the pillows because they were also old and flat. I got one bath and hand towel and one wash rag. There was no tissue in the room and no paper towels or dishrag in the kitchette. There was a coffee pot but no coffee is provided. If coffee is desired it is on the first level (in the am) as is the ice. The evening desk clerk was unprofessional. Not rude but I just felt like I was bothering her and she seemed more interested in her personal calls. I think it's overpriced and I wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Vail Valley
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
16.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
16.2 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO
Address: 0315 Chambers Ave, P.O. Box 4200, Eagle, CO 81631 (Formerly SilverLeaf Suites Hotel Eagle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just a short drive from Eagle County Airport (EGE), and world class skiing at Vail and Beaver Creek ski areas. Additional local attractions and activities in Eagle include mountain biking for the beginner to the advanced; golfing at Eagle Ranch Golf Course an Arnold Palmer designed course; a quarter mile to the Eagle Fair grounds; and we are surrounded by the great Colorado Rocky Mountains. We are short scenic drive through Glenwood Canyon to the historical Glenwood Hot Springs & Pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverleaf Hotel Eagle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing