We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Eagle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Eagle
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are small and adequate. Breakfast is very average. A couple of accessible outlets in the rooms to plug in to. Nothing to make you cheer. But nothing to ruin your night either. It would be great if they just made everything a little bit better so you would want to come back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KTHOMS54956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eagle, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear KTHOMS54956,

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, We truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We will address these points and we hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

I look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
19
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Overall great for a Holiday Inn Express. Super soft towels (which seems rare in most hotels like this!), great breakfast (cinnamon rolls were super good!), and a comfy recliner and mini-fridge. The room was clean and bed comfy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is one of the older HI Express hotels I have stayed in. And I have seen plenty of them. The front desk staff is very friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms are dated, and very clean. The walls are thin and the ceilings/floors are likewise. I had a first floor room and it was like living under a bowling alley. Every footstep upstairs was like a bass drum in my room. Get a 3rd floor room if you can. Suites are very small. I was alone, but it would be cramped with two. Beds are just OK with a firm mattress. No pillow tops here. Small indoor pool with hot tub. Small breakfast room. Small fitness room with two treads. Good WiFi signal. Microwave oven and fridge in my suite. Not sure if all rooms are like this. Would stay again, but wouldn't recommend for more than a couple of nights. Rooms are just too small for long term stays.

Room Tip: Get a 3rd floor room to avoid risk of noisy neighbors above you. Ceilings and floors are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hwkrdrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eagle, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear hwkrdrvr,

Thank you for your candid review. It is lovely to read your kind words regarding our staff. We are truly sorry for the noise challenges you experienced and regret falling short of your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had 7 rooms at this location for a little over a month. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. I would reccommend this hotel to everyone - and will!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
137 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Our room was small, but had everything we needed. The bathroom was the smallest I've ever had in a hotel, but it had everything it was supposed to. The breakfast room is small with limited seating. The breakfast was good. The business center is a PC in the breakfast area. There is extremely limited seating in the lobby. However it works for one night. I would not want to spend several days here.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is on the edge of town and you have to cross a busy road to walk to the main town centre. However, there is an excellent Italian restaurant close by. The hotel sits up on a hill side and has views over the town. The customer service was excellent and the receptionist was one of the nicest we have come across, unfortunately we didn't get his name. The rooms are of a high quality and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlisleIrvings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

My flight out of the Eagle airport was cancelled due to bad weather, and the majority of people on the flight flocked to this hotel for a last minute room. The hotel has only one shuttle, but they drove people from the airport in shifts and got us to the hotel quite quickly. The lobby was packed when we arrived, but the Holiday Inn staff checked us in efficiently and were able to recommend restaurants within walking distance of the hotel since most of did not have cars. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was wonderful. Our flight the next morning was at 7:00am, and the hotel shuttle drove us back to the airport in shifts. We all made the early flight on time! A cancelled flight is always a hassle but this Holiday Inn made the experience way less stressful. A great choice!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morbea56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Vail Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle
12.7 mi away
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
10.1 mi away
Lodge & Spa at Cordillera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Eagle

Property: Holiday Inn Express Eagle
Address: 75 Pond Road, I-70 Exit 147, Eagle, CO 81631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Eagle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Eagle, CO offers free wireless high-speed Internet, free local calls and complimentary hot breakfast. We are located in the heart of Eagle County minutes away from the Eagle County Fairgrounds, downtown Eagle, CO and the Vail Valley/Eagle County Airport . Holiday Inn Express Eagle hotel is located about 1 hour 15 minutes from Aspen and only 30 minutes from Vail. Local attractions in the Vail Valley during the summer include whitewater rafting, horseback riding, and mountain biking as well as winter activities such as skiing, snowshoeing and snow tubing are all just 30 minutes away. A complimentary airport shuttle is provided from 6 AM to 9 PM. After hours shuttle is a $20 charge. Come and enjoy our the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Eagle, CO and make our hotel apart of your next vacation or business trip to this beautiful Rocky Mountain town in Colorado! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Eagle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Eagle Hotel Eagle
Holiday Inn Eagle
Eagle Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing