We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Overall great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagle River Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eagle River Lodge
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overall great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Overall great for a Holiday Inn Express. Super soft towels (which seems rare in most hotels like this!), great breakfast (cinnamon rolls were super good!), and a comfy recliner and mini-fridge. The room was clean and bed comfy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
21
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is one of the older HI Express hotels I have stayed in. And I have seen plenty of them. The front desk staff is very friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms are dated, and very clean. The walls are thin and the ceilings/floors are likewise. I had a first floor room and it was like living under a bowling alley. Every footstep upstairs was like a bass drum in my room. Get a 3rd floor room if you can. Suites are very small. I was alone, but it would be cramped with two. Beds are just OK with a firm mattress. No pillow tops here. Small indoor pool with hot tub. Small breakfast room. Small fitness room with two treads. Good WiFi signal. Microwave oven and fridge in my suite. Not sure if all rooms are like this. Would stay again, but wouldn't recommend for more than a couple of nights. Rooms are just too small for long term stays.

Room Tip: Get a 3rd floor room to avoid risk of noisy neighbors above you. Ceilings and floors are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hwkrdrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle River Lodge, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear hwkrdrvr,

Thank you for your candid review. It is lovely to read your kind words regarding our staff. We are truly sorry for the noise challenges you experienced and regret falling short of your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had 7 rooms at this location for a little over a month. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. I would reccommend this hotel to everyone - and will!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
137 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Our room was small, but had everything we needed. The bathroom was the smallest I've ever had in a hotel, but it had everything it was supposed to. The breakfast room is small with limited seating. The breakfast was good. The business center is a PC in the breakfast area. There is extremely limited seating in the lobby. However it works for one night. I would not want to spend several days here.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is on the edge of town and you have to cross a busy road to walk to the main town centre. However, there is an excellent Italian restaurant close by. The hotel sits up on a hill side and has views over the town. The customer service was excellent and the receptionist was one of the nicest we have come across, unfortunately we didn't get his name. The rooms are of a high quality and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlisleIrvings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

My flight out of the Eagle airport was cancelled due to bad weather, and the majority of people on the flight flocked to this hotel for a last minute room. The hotel has only one shuttle, but they drove people from the airport in shifts and got us to the hotel quite quickly. The lobby was packed when we arrived, but the Holiday Inn staff checked us in efficiently and were able to recommend restaurants within walking distance of the hotel since most of did not have cars. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was wonderful. Our flight the next morning was at 7:00am, and the hotel shuttle drove us back to the airport in shifts. We all made the early flight on time! A cancelled flight is always a hassle but this Holiday Inn made the experience way less stressful. A great choice!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morbea56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Arrived at Holiday Inn Express. Adjacent to a Hotel Suite. Viewing the mountains. There's no view of the ski slopes. Beaver Creek Ski resort is 30 min travel time by car. Cooper Mountain is 55 min up the mountain traveling 75 MPH I-70. There are several other ski resorts nearby within 30-50 minutes. The grounds are very clean indoors and out. The front desk team are friendly. When it comes to something they don't have or unable to satisfy you its followed by an apology. It's not their fault. It's starts at the top. For breakfast sadly No low carbs, No soy products, No vegan/vegeterian, No organic, No Kosher, No variety of fresh fruit options. Mostly you will find sugary and continental breakfast options. We questioned the team member regarding healthier choices, it was stated the same we were saying. He further stated no visitor ever requested healthy options. It was also stated, We won't find a good restaurant nearby (Authentic Seafood, Indian, Raw Sushi, Vegan Cuisine) Need to travel 30-90 minutes out of the area. Healthy, tasty food options is high priority in many books. Small indoor pool is good enough. I wasn't pleased with baby size pillows in guest room with King size bed. The cabinet containing the small refrigerator and microwave I found to be partially damaged. It was great 9 inches of snow fell recently. Many of the slopes were taking a hurting due to limited snow. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Eagle, Co for your hard work and dedication.

Room Tip: Request room with view of mountains. You won't see the ski slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Vail Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle
16.6 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 8 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
12.7 mi away
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle River Lodge

Property: Eagle River Lodge
Address: 0075 Pond Road, I-70 Exit 147, Eagle, CO 81631 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Eagle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle River Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle River Lodge in Eagle, CO offers free wireless high-speed Internet, free local calls and complimentary hot breakfast. We are located in the heart of Eagle County minutes away from the Eagle County Fairgrounds, downtown Eagle, CO and the Vail Valley/Eagle County Airport. Eagle River Lodge is located about 1 hour 15 minutes from Aspen and only 30 minutes from Vail. Local attractions in the Vail Valley during the summer include whitewater rafting, horseback riding, and mountain biking as well as winter activities such as skiing, snowshoeing and snow tubing are all just 30 minutes away. A complimentary airport shuttle is provided from 6 AM to 9 PM. After hours shuttle is a $20 charge. Come and enjoy our great location in Eagle, CO and make our hotel apart of your next vacation or business trip to this beautiful Rocky Mountain town in Colorado! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Eagle River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Eagle Hotel Eagle
Holiday Inn Eagle
Eagle Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing